My Actifit Report Card: August 08 2024

in Actifit4 days ago

image
On my last walk, I visited the picturesque village of Avebury in Wiltshire. Avebury is famous for its ancient stone circle, which is actually larger and older than the more well-known Stonehenge. As I strolled through the village, I marveled at the towering standing stones that have stood there for thousands of years, wondering about the people who placed them there and the rituals they may have performed.

I also explored the Avebury Manor and Gardens, a beautiful historic house with stunning gardens. The manor dates back to the 16th century and has been beautifully restored, giving visitors a glimpse into the lives of the people who lived there centuries ago.

During my walk, I met a local guide who shared fascinating stories about Avebury's history and pointed out interesting details that I might have otherwise missed. It was wonderful to chat with someone who was so passionate about the area and its heritage.

Overall, it was a delightful day filled with history, beauty, and the kind of peaceful tranquility that can only be found in the English countryside.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


08/08/2024
6590
Daily Activity,Walking
Height
168 cm
Weight
63 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42