My Actifit Report Card: August 05 2024

in Actifit7 days ago

image
My last walk was in the beautiful countryside of the Cotswolds in Gloucestershire. The rolling hills and quaint villages make for a perfect setting for a leisurely stroll. Along the way, I saw fields of grazing sheep, charming stone cottages with thatched roofs, and blooming wildflowers lining the country lanes.

As I walked through the village of Bibury, known for its picturesque Arlington Row, I met a local resident who shared with me the history of the village. He told me that Arlington Row was originally built in the 14th century as a monastic wool store and later converted into weavers' cottages in the 17th century. It was fascinating to learn about the village's connection to the wool trade and its evolution over the centuries.

I also encountered a group of hikers who were exploring the Cotswold Way, a long-distance walking trail that stretches for over 100 miles through the stunning Cotswold landscape. They shared their experiences of walking the trail and recommended some of their favorite spots to visit along the way.

Overall, it was a delightful walk filled with interesting encounters and insights into the rich history and natural beauty of the Cotswolds. I can't wait to plan my next walking adventure in this enchanting region of England.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


05/08/2024
9774
Daily Activity,Walking
Height
168 cm
Weight
63 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42