My Actifit Report Card: July 15 2024

in Actifitlast month

image
On my last walk, I decided to explore the charming village of Bibury in the Cotswolds. The village is known for its picturesque stone cottages, historic church, and tranquil River Coln.

As I strolled along the winding streets, I couldn't help but admire the well-preserved architecture of the cottages, some of which date back to the 17th century. The village seemed frozen in time, with each building telling a story of the past.

One of the highlights of my walk was visiting Arlington Row, a row of 17th-century weaver's cottages that are now owned by the National Trust. The cottages are incredibly photogenic, with their honey-colored stone and steeply pitched roofs. It felt like stepping into a postcard!

I also took a leisurely walk along the river, where I saw ducks swimming peacefully and listened to the gentle sound of water flowing over the stone bridges. It was a truly idyllic setting, perfect for a peaceful afternoon stroll.

During my walk, I met a friendly local resident who shared some fascinating stories about the history of Bibury. She told me about the village's connections to the wool trade and its importance as a market town in centuries past. It was wonderful to hear these stories from someone who clearly had a deep love for her village.

Overall, my walk in Bibury was a delightful experience that allowed me to immerse myself in the beauty and history of the Cotswolds. It's a place I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful and picturesque retreat in the English countryside.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


15/07/2024
6622
Daily Activity,Walking
Height
168 cm
Weight
63 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66