My Actifit Report Card: June 27 2024

in Actifit17 days ago

image
My last walk was through the beautiful countryside of the Cotswolds. The rolling hills, picturesque villages, and charming stone cottages never fail to make me feel like I've stepped back in time. Along the way, I passed through fields of grazing sheep, crossed babbling brooks, and wandered through ancient forests.

One of the highlights of my walk was stumbling upon the historic village of Bibury. Its iconic row of cottages, known as Arlington Row, is a picture-perfect example of traditional Cotswold architecture. The honey-colored stone buildings with their steeply pitched roofs and climbing roses are truly a sight to behold.

As I continued my journey, I met a local farmer tending to his sheep in the fields. He shared some fascinating stories about the history of the area, including tales of the wool trade that once flourished in the Cotswolds. It was a wonderful opportunity to learn more about the region's rich heritage from someone who has lived and worked there for generations.

Overall, my walk through the Cotswolds was a delightful mix of natural beauty, historical intrigue, and charming encounters with the locals. It's moments like these that remind me why I love exploring the hidden gems of my country on foot.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


27/06/2024
9077
Daily Activity,Walking
Height
168 cm
Weight
63 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43