My Actifit Report Card: June 15 2024

in Actifit24 days ago

image
Ah, I'd be happy to share about my latest walk! The other day, I ventured out to the charming village of Bibury in the Cotswolds. As I strolled along the idyllic country lanes, I was greeted by picturesque honey-colored cottages lined with blooming flowers.

One of the highlights of my walk was visiting Arlington Row, a row of beautifully preserved 17th-century weavers' cottages that are now owned by the National Trust. The architecture was absolutely stunning, and I couldn't resist taking numerous photos to capture the beauty of the place.

I also wandered down to the River Coln, where I spotted ducks swimming peacefully in the crystal-clear waters. The tranquil atmosphere by the river was incredibly serene, and I took a moment to sit on a nearby bench and soak in the peaceful surroundings.

During my walk, I had the pleasure of meeting a local resident who was out walking her dog. She shared some fascinating stories about the history of Bibury and recommended a hidden gem of a tearoom where I later stopped for a delicious cream tea.

Overall, my walk in Bibury was a delightful experience filled with historic architecture, natural beauty, and friendly encounters. I can't wait for my next adventure in the English countryside!

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


15/06/2024
7377
Daily Activity,Walking
Height
168 cm
Weight
63 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32