My Actifit Report Card: November 15 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

I played an eighteen-hole round at my home course this morning. I scored a -2.

I was testing out the new MVP Crave disc that I got yesterday. It flies very nicely with a little bit of late turn and consistent fade. It is very close to the other two Crave discs that I took along for comparison. It is not the straightest flying Crave disc but it has a nice flight. I ended up scoring two birdies using it backhand.

I tried it on a forehand flick throw and it got away from me a little bit. I don't often throw Crave discs forehand. The lighter-weight ones can be harder for me to throw consistently.

This new disc has such a nice graphic on it that I think I will keep it on the shelf on display for now. I don't need two Crave discs in the bag unless I'm doing some very tight wooded courses or practicing the same throw. The one that I have in the bag now is a bit heavier.

Last year's PDGA disc has very nice graphics too. I liked it so much that I never threw it, lol. I might have to try that one out at some point but for now, it makes a nice display pair with this year's disc. I'm not much of a collector but I have been getting a fairly large number of discs to use in case a disc gets too flippy or gets lost (or just for fun as a display).

The new disc that I got from renewing my PDGA membership:


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


15/11/2022
9041
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44