Steemit Engagement Challenge S12W3 | Gesture of Love

20230921_093554.jpgimage designed in pixelLab

Hello friends

Gesture of love should apply to our everyday lives because you might be saving a dead soul at that moment!

Do you remember having a Gesture of Love? Share your experience.


I am glad that gesture of love is a lifestyle that I grew up with and I strongly believe that no matter how negative some people can be, it can't stop me from being who I am. I can remember several occasions I have a gesture of love, that applies to my day-to-day life.

In my office, I have so many workers who help out to do the work and you know it is not good for someone to work with an empty stomach. It drew to my notice that 2 of them don't usually eat to work and most times they on snacks and this was not good for their health.

I came to work one day carrying a flask of food, I called them to sit down and let me serve them lunch, oh! you needed to see the joy on their faces, it was as if manner fell from heaven. I made sure they ate to their satisfaction. They kept thanking me until the next day.

We should do good to others just as we would want them to do unto us, the Bible says....

I had another gesture of love where I felt my wardrobe was filled with so many clothes and I needed to dispose of some. I sorted out the ones I felt I wouldn't need and packed them in a bag, but I intended to give them out to the less privileged.

But along the line, a friend visited my house and I showed her some of the clothes that I would be giving out, I wanted her to help me access them, but she shouted and begged me to give her the clothes that she needed, oh! I was surprised because I didn't think of her at all.

The next day she came with her sister to pack all the clothes and the excitement on her face showed it all. She called on the phone to tell me that her neighbors were asking if she went shopping 🤣. I was so happy that my kind gesture could make someone smile.

What person has impacted you in your life and you have not paid attention to help them? Explain.


png_20230921_094959_0000.pngimage from canva

This simply means that someone has touched your life through gifts, words of advice, motivation, encouragement, and prayers, and in one way, you did not appreciate or show concern when they were around. This could be because you were still trying to gather wealth to show appreciation, or it could be that you have it in mind but you kept forgetting to show concern.

My Aunt died when no one expected it. She was very good in advice. counseled me as if I was her biological daughter but I knew she loved me so much. All her prayers and advice helped my life even up till today. In her little, she shared with me but the last time I was with her before her demise, I told her that she would see who I had become very soon.

I planned with my mother to send some things to her by month's end, but she died before month's end 😭. I was in shock for weeks after the news broke to me. This news got me so bad because I felt I didn't do anything for her, I didn't pay back all that was done to me. Little did I know I would see her no more. Life happened.

Make a list of 3 things that move you in your community and what suggestions you give to help.


Lack of food in the community, So many people lack what to eat every day. They move out hungry and return hungry. I suggest home gardens, community gardens, and markets that sell locally-produced foods. If this can be achieved, it will help lessen the hunger rate in the community.

Education, isn't an area most people think about when they think about sustainability. Looking at the community with the availability of the schooling system we have, they are not welcoming. Within communities, they can start community-based school, homeschooling, adult school, or group readings. This measure can help a lot of people who cannot afford the rich school to get the basis which is the foundation.

png_20230921_100656_0000.pngimage from canva

Stewardship, is about taking care of each other. People feel less concern over others' problems, but if the community can gather by creating groups that can volunteer to take care of some old widows, orphans, and the sick, it could be done on shift depending.

What do you think of the following case: “A friend is in health trouble, you were not able to go visit him, nor did you help him in any way. Shortly afterwards he dies, and you make a great effort to go to the farewell events, you make an effort to bring them flowers and be there” He explains.


This case is so heartbroken and very pathetic. I can imagine the feeling because I've been in that shoe. It was a very difficult time for me, nothing anybody did mattered to me. I felt I contributed to his death, I felt if I'd been there earlier, he wouldn't have died.

Going to give him flowers, always brings tears to my eyes. I kept asking for his forgiveness each day. His death haunted me badly. In my sleep, I see him, in a trance, he comes to me. Life was becoming unbearable for me because of what I felt I did.

I began to make wishes to him so I could take care of him. I owe him that and I thought that offer would bring him back to life, but it never did. It hurts so much and I requested to join him instead but my request was not granted. All my attempts to make up for my flaws were all abortive.

I couldn't stop hunting myself every day. It would have been easier for me if I'd been with him during the sick times. The flowers wouldn't bring him back, the wishes were just there, I was helpless.

This is just life happening. I had it in mind to spend quality time with him during the sick times, but I didn't know I would pay my last respects to him in his grave.

I invite @mauelhooks, @pandora2010 @patjewell

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello dear lady, it is true that help costs nothing and a lot is gained when it is given with love.
Her aunt was always happy to see that she became a kind-hearted woman.
Very nice participation.
Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

I appreciate you pandy, thank you so much

Loading...

Son hermosas las acciones que nos cuenta en esta publicación destinadas a ayudar a los demás. Esos compañeros de trabajo por supuesto que se debieron sentir felices y agradecidos porque alguien como usted se dio cuenta de sus necesidades. Algo similar sucedió con la ropa y su amiga. Ni siquiera sospechaba que esta necesitaba lo que pensaba regalarles a otros, pero que al final fue una gran alegría para ambas. Es lamentable, por otra parte, lo de su tía. Sin embargo, debemos pensar que todo sucede como el destino lo tiene pautado. Éxitos, amiga. Saludos.

I appreciate you so much Sir. Thank you

LOVE! You have done it justice with this post.
I think your aunt knows exactly what and who you have turned out to be. There was no need for her to see your actions in real life, my friend.

It is amazing how we can show our love with the smallest of gestures. Well done!

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

Oh ma'am, thank you so much.

Pleasure! 🎕

 last year 

Hello

@ninapenda

Lack of food in the community, So many people lack what to eat every day. They move out hungry and return hungry. I suggest home gardens, community gardens, and markets that sell locally-produced foods. If this can be achieved, it will help lessen the hunger rate in the community.

  • Among the three lists I have taken the custom. Because lack of food is very painful. This positive attitude or thinking of yours is really appreciated. In this way it is possible to reduce the hunger of hungry people to some extent.

Thank you so much such a great content. Best wishes to you.🙏

I am glad you agreed with me. Thank you so much my friend

Saludos estimada amiga eso es ley de vida, tratsr a los demas, al projimo como nos gustaria ser tratados y amarlo como a nosotros mismos. Hermoso gesto de amor tuviste con los trabajadores, te felicito por tu noble corazon, Dios dara las Bendiciones como reompensa. Abrazos.

Amen, thank you friend. I appreciate you so much!

¡Holaaa amiga!🤗

Hiciste una labor social muy linda hacia tus compañeros de trabajo y, eso deja en evidencia lo noble que eres así que te felicito por ello porque, tener gestos de amor con nuestros semejantes, es una bendición que Dios deposita en nuestro corazón.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Thank you so much my friend...

 last year 

Saludos @ninapenda
Leyendo tu refaccion me doy cuenta que siempre hay alguna manera de hacer algo bueno por otros solo que la mayoría del tiempo estamos tan sumergidos en nuestro entorno en nuestros problemas que no nos damos cuenta.
Compartir alimentos o ropa que no usamos son detalles que llenan de alegría a otros.

Feliz inicio de fin de semana 🤗
Bendiciones ✨

Thank you so much for your reply, I appreciate them a lot.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @anasuleidy

image.png

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65