ser: rv-tasty // Potato Samosa- 11 , August 2024

Hello to all my steemian friends, and my heartfelt respectful greetings to all the seniors of Reflexiones de Vida community

Tasty/ rv-tasty Start of the dynamics orgnised by @tahispadron

IMG_20240811_100622.jpg

Today is Sunday, 11th August. On Sundays everyone in the house wants some special breakfast.

So today I made potato samosas for special breakfast.

To make these samosas, I used some simple ingredients available at home.

IMG_20240811_102205.jpg

Ingredients:

5 to 6 boiled potatoes,

Half a kilo of maida (multipurpose flour),

Some spices like (salt, celery,

red chili powder,

coriander powder,

whole coriander,

mango powder,

cumin seeds and asafoetida

Some paneer (cottage cheese)

Coriander leaves

Oil.

IMG_20240811_102327.jpg

Method:

First of all I peeled and mash the boiled potatoes

Now I heated some oil in a pan

When the oil was hot, I cracked dry whole coriander, cumin seeds and asafoetida in it.

Now I added the mashed potatoes in it.

Then I added salt, chili, mango powder, dry coriander and fried them for 5 minutes by stirring with the help of a ladle.

Now I chopped paneer and green coriander leaves finely and added them to it.

And fried again by stirring with the help of a ladle for 1 minute.

(Paneer is very soft, if it is fried in the beginning then it becomes soft If you add it along with the potatoes, it gets completely mashed and the taste of paneer doesn't come out.

That's why we add paneer at the end after the potatoes are fried.

After the potatoes are fried, take them out in a plate and let them cool down.

Then I took out the flour in a plate and added some salt, carom seeds and five tablespoons of oil to it and kneaded it with lukewarm water.

IMG_20240811_102647.jpg

Now I broke balls of flour,

rolled them in oval shape and cut them from the middle.

Now I applied water on them and folded them into triangles,

Then filled the potato stuffing in them and again applied water and closed them.

This way I prepared all the samosas,

And then heated oil in a pan and fried them on low flame.

This way I prepared very tasty samosas at home.

Thank you all for reading my post.

I hope and believe that you all must have liked my post. I am sharing some pictures of my recipe with all of you. All the pictures are my own.

I invite my 3 friends. @reseleena @sikha @abi24

[Paneer is cottage cheese]

THANKS

@dipi2024

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Hola amiga. Gracias por compartir esta deliciosa receta, me encantó mucho la forma que le diste a la samosa se ve deliciosa.

Te recuerdo que la dinámica rvsabroso, son los día lunes.

Muchas gracias por publicar un artículo en la comunidad Reflexiones de Vida.
Verificado por: @tahispadron

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagirism Free
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
Support null 25%
#ClubClub5050
Bot Free
Quality of content
Markdowns
Verification date:Agosto 12, 2024

Screenshot_7.png


Team 6_20240730_101531_0000.png

Hello there, you have posted a great quality post and we are happy to support you, stay up with good quality publications

Curated by : @vivigibelis

I'm amazed by your wonderful and creative work. This is absolutely amazing. I wish I can always have thses for my breakfast. Your work is made known to people around you. Thanks for sharing this wonderful menu.

Thank You very much sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37