SEC-S18W6 | My travel destination in 2024 | [ A Trip to the United States of America ].

in Traveling Steem8 days ago

It's the last week of the Steemit engagement challenge for season 6 and I'm delighted to share my entry in this last week's contest. This last week talks about my travel destination for 2024, so I will be writing about where I hope to travel to in this very year and the reason why I will be going there.

belgium-3595338_1280.jpg
Source

Without much wasting of your time, let's go straight into the hints of the contest as I explain every question one after the other. Please read till the end and see my responses to the various questions below.

mine.PNG

Where is your travel destination in 2024? Tell us about it and why you put it at the top of your travel destinations.

mine.PNG

My travel destination nations for the year 2024 is the United States of America. Now you may wonder why I have chosen this place among other places. The reason for my choice is not far fetched and I will state it clearly in the below paragraph so read till the end and see why.

Early this year I went to apply for a government owned scholarship in my state of Origin and we were told that successful candidate will be going to the United States of America for the studies.

So from that moment till this very time I have always have a dream of seeing my self in that country and that is the reason why I have channelled all my effort towards traveling to this country for my studies.

mine.PNG

What kind of travel experiences are you planning there?

mine.PNG

The travel experience I'm planning is not for leisure instead it is for studies. As I have stated above, successful candidates are to go there for the master's degree course hence the journey will be an intellectual journey where we will go to acquire knowledge and then com back to pass the knowledge to those who sent us.

So the kind of travel experience I'm planning is such that I will go there and study so well and come out with flying colours thereafter. This is the plans and target I have in my mind even as I prepare myself for the journey if I'm lucky to be among those going.

mine.PNG

Are you planning the trip solo or will you have a travel companion?

mine.PNG

I'm not planning the trip alone but I have other persons who will also go on the journey with me if I have the privilege to be among. As I have stated earlier, the government intention is to pick atleast 100 students and send abroad for this studies and they are the once to sponsor the trip.

train-668964_1280.jpg
Source

So if I'm eligible, I will join others about 100+ students to go for the studies. So going for this studies will be fun because I will see people who we came from same country and we can do things together. Also I will be able to meet new friends and learn new things even from those we are traveling together.

mine.PNG

If you could take any Steemian as a travel companion, who would it be?

mine.PNG

If I could take a Steemian as a travel companion I would like to take my little brother @bonaventure24 for the trip. He is a very dedicated and hardworking Steemian and he is always lovely to be with so during that trip I guess I won't be bored because he will always crack some jokes that will make the journey funnandnvery sweet for me.

maldives-3220702_1280.jpg
Source

Also, I guess it will be a great chance for me to educate him and teach him more about the Steemit platform so that he will grow more on the platform and someday become a curator or even a Steem representative.

He is a fast learner so I believe Traveling with him will be more fun since I don't have to stress myself teaching like a kid instead I will educate him solely on the necessary things he needs to learn and empower him more to make exploits on the platform through creative and quality content.

mine.PNG

Share the estimated steem value of what your trip would cost to complete.

mine.PNG

From Nigeria to USA will cost about $1,000 which is about NGN1,400,000 in Nigeria money and based on the current price of Steem, you will need about 5,000 Steem for just going to the place from Nigeria. This amount is just for going from Nigeria to United States of America and if you wish to pay for going and coming back you will need thesame amount.

In essence, you will need the total of 10,000 Steem to travel from Nigeria to USA and come back. That is your to and fro charge will cost about 10,000 Steem. This is a rough estimate, it may be more or less than but that is the range we are looking at.

I want to finally invite a few friends to share their participation in the contest if they haven't done that already. I invite @suboohi, @josepha and @msharif.

Sort:  
 7 days ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @kikenexum

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 days ago 

Saludos amigo.

Elegir Estás Unidos es una gran elección sobre todo si deseas ir a estudiar a este gran país, porque ciertamente la educación en este país es muy buena, mi hijo pequeño también tiene muchos deseos de poder viajar a Estados Unidos específicamente a Nueva York a estudiar.

De seguro @bonaventure24 estaré feliz de poder acompañarte en este viaje.

Espero que muy pronto puedas hacerlo y sea de gran provecho para ustedes.

 7 days ago 

Indeed my friend, I pray it happens real soon as well. Thanks for your comment and wishes. I wish your son success as well.


Congratulations 🥳


We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.


Curated by : @malikusman1

 7 days ago 

Thanks @malikusman1 for the support

 7 days ago 

Hello big brother, going to USA for study will be an incredible opportunity and i pray you be among the successful candidates that will be going for this wonderful trip to Study.
This is a vacation to study and not to enjoy your self and i believe in you and you will definitely make our state government proud because you are exceptional.

Smiles 😃 i will be more than happy to accompany you for this special trip, as i will have the opportunity to learn more about this platform and how to blog better.

Your overall presentation on this topic is really wonderful and i wish you success in this challenge sir, do have a nice day.


 6 days ago 

Hello my friend, Your dream destination, the United States of America, is a great choice, Congratulations on applying for the government scholarship, and I wish you the best of luck in getting selected. Your travel plans are focused on acquiring knowledge, and that's admirable. Having fellow students as travel companions will indeed make the experience more enjoyable. Taking @bonaventure24 as a Steemian travel companion is a wonderful idea, and I'm sure you both will have a great time learning and growing together.

 5 days ago 

A dream that many of us surely wish, friends, to go to the United States, visit every wonderful place and even manage to study there and obtain a degree where we all know education is much more advanced than in other countries.

What a good friend, and an opportunity that was presented to you at the beginning of the year, which is to be able to obtain the scholarship to go to study in that great country that you will surely receive in a good way. I wish you all the luck in the world. We hope you receive good news soon and share it. with us.

Saludos🇻🇪👍

 4 days ago 

I known that usa United States of America is a wonderful place to take a high studies and also the solo trip is had some experience like that group trip is also very useful for us. Because we can learn more thing about that place. Then enjoy the day and time spending with them also increase it helps to improve our bonding with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62946.22
ETH 3453.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50