SEC-S16W2 | Solo vs Group in Travel

in Traveling Steem7 months ago

Assalamu Alaikum
Hello Everyone.
I am @selina1

From #Bangladesh

20240305_215911_0000.png
created by canva

Hi steemit friends, starting by wishing everyone well. A great engagement challenge has been organized in the traveling steem community. I will participate in this engagement challenge with great interest. The theme of the Engagement Challenge is sec-s16w2 solo vs group in travel. So let's start.

image.png

Your preference for solo or group travel: State your reasons by listing pros and cons.

It is rare to find a person who does not like to travel. I love to travel since my childhood. Nowadays people want to travel for school, college, social or family than before. That is why various places have become tourist centers relying on the natural beauty. I have rarely traveled alone in my life, most of the time I have traveled with family and friends. I think you can't find such joy in traveling alone, but traveling with friends brings many benefits along with the joy. Apart from this, you can photograph the natural beauty while traveling as well as photographing your loved ones, thereby capturing the memories of everyone for a lifetime. I am mentioning some advantages and disadvantages of group travel to convince you.

people-3084877_1280.jpg

pixabay
Advantages of traveling in groups: When traveling in groups, one can enjoy a lot. Because everyone knows each other there, you can take photos together, travel around the tourist centers together. Eating together and shopping can be shared. In that case, the cost is often less.

Disadvantages of group travel: The first disadvantage of group travel is that you have to go anywhere with everyone's opinion or go to the right of the tourist center. In addition to giving yourself time, you have to give time to everyone. You have to give priority to everyone's opinion while eating.

image.png

By traveling in this manner you experience the difference in general costs.

Traveling as a group usually costs less, ie the cost of travel can be shared among all. We usually cover each other's full transportation costs wherever we travel. The whole cost depends on everyone's taste. The amount of the cost will be according to the way of shopping or eating at the tourist place. However, by sharing it as a group, the amount of cost is affordable to everyone.

On the other hand, if you travel alone, you can spend as much money as you want and travel as much as you want, as well as shopping and dining. But if you are traveling alone, you will have to bear all the expenses starting from transportation. I feel there is no joy in traveling alone and the cost increases. When you travel alone, you often find no one to help you in case of danger because everyone is a stranger in the travel destination. The feeling of enjoying the group is not available when you go alone.

image.png

When traveling in groups: Which people would you like to take on the trip with you? Alone: ​​What do you do?

IMG20240216160550.jpg

As I said earlier, I love to travel in groups. So by group I like to travel with my family and some friends. I also like to travel with my husband. Traveling with your loved ones allows you to enjoy the beauty of the destination as well as spend time making memories with your loved ones. I went with my family like my husband, mother father brother sister and some class friends. A few days ago I went on a trip with my husband and family. We spent about half a day there. There we enjoyed a lot and captured the time through various photoshoots for a lifetime. From my experience I say the fun of traveling with family is different.

image.png

As a recommendation: What are the best places for you to travel in groups/solo?

sylhet-4296348_1280.jpg
Pixabay
As I am a travel lover, I visited various famous tourist spots. Although I have not visited all the tourist centers and my home is in Bangladesh. Telling you about some of my favorite famous tourist places in Bangladesh, that is Cox's Bazar Beach, Pahar Parbat in Sylhet, Kuakata, Sundarbans in Khulna, Padma Bridge, Khagrachari etc. Among these visited places I traveled to Cox's Bazar Beach, Sylhet and Padma Bridge. I usually traveled with my family to these places. The places are so attractive that I want to go there again and the places I have not visited yet will visit with my loved ones and family inshallah. I have never traveled alone. Traveled with my husband or family and friends. So I can't say about any places worth traveling alone.

image.png

Thank you all for reading my post

I would like to invite some of my friends to this contest. They are, @eliany @sandimal @goodybest @monirm @yancer @xkool24

animasi-bergerak-terima-kasih-0078.gif

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


Hey @selina1! 🌟

Your insights into solo vs. group travel are spot on and relatable! 😄 It's true that traveling with loved ones brings so much joy and shared experiences. Plus, capturing those moments through photos makes the memories last a lifetime! 📸✨ Your points about cost-sharing in group travel are invaluable - it definitely makes the journey more affordable and enjoyable for everyone involved! 💰👫 And your recommendations for places to visit in Bangladesh sound absolutely amazing - Cox's Bazar Beach, Sylhet, and Padma Bridge must be breathtaking! 🏖️🌉 Thanks for sharing your wonderful travel experiences and inviting your friends to join in the fun - here's to more adventures with loved ones! 🥂🌍

AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️ 13.6
Score8/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @viajarparasanar

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much my dear friend for a nice comment and for the information.

Semua orang mungkin menginginkan perjalanan. Kelompok maupun sendiri.

Jika kita bepergian kelompok, kita hanya pergi ke titik yang sudah di tentukan. Dan harus mengejar waktu, untuk titik pertama dan dibtitik selanjutnya, kita memeiliki kebebasan yang terbatas.

Perjalanan sendiri, kita memeiliki kebebasan yang cukup, kemanapun kita pergi dan dimanapun kitaa berhenti, kita sangat bebas, tanpa harus mengerjar waktu. Menurut saya jika sebuah perjalanan tidak memiliki kebebasan saya tidak merasakan kepuasan dalam perjalanan tersebut.

Benar jika kita pergi dengan kelompok, maka baiaya yang akan di keluarkan lebih sedikit.
Karena kita dapat mengongsikan biaya tersebut dengan kelompok kita.

Mengunjungi tempat-tempat wisata adalah hal yang paling menyenangkan. Karena kita dapat melihat pemandangan yang sangat indah, menikmati bersama keluarga tercinta atau teman-teman kita.
Terima kasih sudah mengikuti kontes ini dan semoga sukses dalam kompetisi minggu ini temanku.

 7 months ago 

Dear friend, Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to read my post and leave a nice comment.

Sama-sama temanku.

Greetings friend,
Traveling provides opportunities to mix with different types of people. You can have a conversation with the person sitting next to you. This will increase your social skills. Many again become anxious in the new environment. Traveling can be a good solution to such problems.

Many thanks for your informative publication. I wish you all the best in the competition.

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much my dear sister for a nice comment.

 7 months ago 

Than you for the mention, respected friend.
I hope to join the contest.
Success to you

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much my dear friend.

 7 months ago 

I believe that traveling with others brings so much more joy compared to traveling alone. It's not just about the destination, but also about the shared experiences and memories created together. Plus, when you travel with friends, you have the opportunity to capture not only the stunning natural beauty but also the precious moments with your loved ones through photography. These photos become lifelong memories that you can cherish forever. So, I completely understand why you prefer traveling with friends. It's about creating unforgettable moments and capturing them for a lifetime. All the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65