SEC-S14W4 | The best place you have ever visited | Mauritius is really paradise on earth...and I live here!

in Traveling Steem7 months ago (edited)

Greetings of the day everyone!

The theme for this week's Steemit Engagement Challenge in the Travelling Steem community is kind of perfectly timed for me!

I am so excited to write this post...completely freestyle!

Let's directly deep dive into my freewriting post on The best place you have ever visited! I am sure you will enjoy this write up...

IMG_2304.jpeg
Mon Choisy Beach from the lagoon!


Let's go...

So how should I start...

For those reading from me the first time, in the past I have been executive chef in couple of top hotels brands and also had the chance to travel to different countries thanks to my wonderful job...

Yeah...for me, cooking is the best job of all!!!

Countries/Places I already visited - outside Mauritius :

Italy / Abu Dhabi / France / Dubai / Maldives / Morocco

Each country has its own charm, this is for sure...But the best place is definitely my country!!!

IMG_2306.jpeg

I've travelled to many places and discovered amazing places around the world...but Mauritius is simply out of this world! I am talking in terms of climate, people, culture, nature...


Paradise on Earth!!!

When a country/island like Mauritius, with only 1.2 million inhabitants receiving the visit of over 1 million tourists every year...shows you that people loves coming here for holidays!

Meaning I am so lucky to live in such a beautiful country!

And it is true that most of the locals and even me when I was younger, we don't appreciate enough our own country!!!

IMG_2250.jpeg


And the place I love the most in Mauritius : Mon Choisy Beach!

Mon Choisy is located in the northern part of Mauritius and is actually one of the best beach of the island.

And you know what...we went there yesterday together with my kids!

IMG_2276.jpeg

Let me show you this beautiful place!

Mon Choisy is a place you have to visit if you are travelling here anytime...

We do have many other nice beaches to enjoy around Mauritius, but Mon Choisy is the best beach to spend a day or even camp with your family and friends in all safety!

IMG_2241.jpeg

Nice activities offered for 5Usd!

On top of the amazing beach and lagoon, you get to try different activities like Glass Bottom Boat and Tube Riding for around 5Usd.

IMG_2270.jpeg


IMG_2255.jpeg


IMG_2269.jpeg

And yes my friends...this place is always full as from Friday afternoon until late Sunday...every week!!!


Perfect location...

Located just 2 minutes driving to Grand Baie - where you can find anything you may be looking for...from food to drinks, souvenirs etc...

We do have food hawkers at the Mon Choisy beach too, offering local favorites like fried rice, fried noodles and soft drinks/beers etc...

IMG_2240.jpeg
Road leading to Mon Choisy Beach!!!

Every year I go there like 5 times minimum...sometimes even more and I am never bored there!

Here we are friends, my small write up on this week's theme for SEC-S14W4! I hope you enjoyed it!

Thanks for reading and wish you all the best!
Looking forward to read from you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you for the usual support!

 7 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thank you for participating in this week's engagement challenge. Friend your voting CSI is low, we encourage you to visit the other participants' posts by voting and commenting.


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club100☑️
Burnsteem25☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 0 upvotes, 0 accounts, last 7d )
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @ripon0630

Hello! It was a real pleasure writing this post for this week's challenge! Thanks for accepting it.

On the other hand, about my csi, there's no way for it to get better as I delegate all my power to communities to grow without expecting anything in return. Sorry about that...actually my real CSI is from the @steemit-ironchef account, you can check it out and you will see how many steemians I give support to.

Wish you a wonderful day/evening ahead!
Best Regards!

 6 months ago 

I understand your point sir, but am surprised is 0 when you said you vote steemians posts alot.

Anyway have a nice and I hope your voting CSI increases or am sure it must have increased by now.

 7 months ago 

Hey there, @progressivechef! 🌟

Your post about Mauritius is absolutely breathtaking! Sharing these vivid descriptions of Mon Choissy Beach creates an enchanting virtual tour.

Encouraging more insights into your country's beauty would be a delightful treat for readers, keeping them hooked to your amazing travel tales!

All the best .

Hello my friend! It is nice to read that you enjoyed the post and noticed how beautiful Mauritius is...

For sure I will try post more travel posts soon on my blog. Thanks so much for such nice words.

Best Regards!

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @chant


Thanks so much @chant for appreciating the post and curating it.
Best Regards!

 7 months ago 

Hello friend, i enjiyed reading your write-up and wished to visit there sometime.
You also furnished us with very beautiful pictures about Mauritius. Truly it is a lovely place. I have never been on the sea or in a boat. I would love to experience that sometime. I wish you the best in the competition

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 6 months ago 

Hello friend you really deserve to enjoy his write-up as he really did his best in making it presentable and cool.

Am surprised you have never been on the sea or in boat but anyway that's same to me. I wish you good luck in this contest.

 6 months ago 

The Mauritiusis really paradise on earth. Wow! It looked so beautiful and amazing. You had so much fun and the glass bottom boat and tube riding is awesome. Having fun with family is the best experience. The road leading to Mon Choisy Beach looks so beautiful and neat. Did you have any meal to eat there or everyone comes with their meal since it's a beach. This place must be so much fun if 1 million people visit every year. Have fun sir and success to you!

 6 months ago 

Happy Saturday sir, I must confess that this place you regard as the best place you have ever visited is very amazing and nice.

I can see that alot of people do visit this place. The pictures you uploaded are really amazing and clear.

I can the the joy in everyone's place as the place is making everyone happy. I wish you good luck in this contest.

Hello! The place is really magical and I live here! Thanks so much for appreciating the post my friend! Wish you a happy new year ahead!
Stay blessed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.52
ETH 3002.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12