SEC-S14W1 | If you win $10K: Where'd you plan to travel? |”The Floating City”

in Traveling Steem11 months ago



Venice, designed with Canva

I don’t know about you, but I don’t have the world at my feet. Well, not yet.

Yes, we all have different means and measures by which we can label ourselves as successful.
Young girls dream about being princesses when they grow up; I, on the other hand, always dreamed about being successful. Not in the eyes of others but only my own.

I told myself that the day I could visit “The Floating City,” Venice, I would be successful.
Now, if you give me that $10K, it will allow me to add that tick behind the word “Venice” and I will have the world at my feet.



Why Venice?


Venice, for me, is the romantic castle little girls dream about.

‣ Taking a gondola ride with a gondolier is like riding with a prince on a white horse or getting lost in a tragic love affair.

‣ Looking at the rich architecture is like walking through the passages of a castle, looking at the colorful oil paintings of the Lords and Ladies who, once upon a time, ruled the castle.

‣ Eating cicchetti at a side café next to a canal is like eating from the heavy-laden banquet tables of a castle.

‣ Exploring the canals is like walking the maze in the garden of a majestic castle.

‣ Getting lost in the views from the Bridge of Sighs will be like watching the condemned walk to the dungeons of the castle.

A little bit about Venice


You will find the amazing city and one of the world’s most beautiful cities, Venice, in the north-east of Italy.

What is so unique about Venice is that it is actually 118 small islands, which were then all linked together with over 400 bridges and 150 canals. Some of them are made of stone, steel, and wood.

The canals that were formed with the linking of the island are what makes Venice so different and known as the “Floating City” and one of the oldest tourist cities on Mother Earth.

Wooden logs were submerged under the water to form the basis on which platforms were built, and later a whole city.

You can drive to Venice, but there are no means of entering the city by car. You have to travel by gondolier, Vaporetto (waterbus), or your own two feet. Luckily, the main city is not very big, with the result that you can walk it in one day.

The architecture, romance, and history of this gorgeous city are not to be missed.

What I want to do in Venice


I want to take gondola rides all the time. I just want to soak up every view in front, behind, and next to me. I want to see Venice bathing in the sun at sunrise, and I want to see its lights saying goodbye to the sun in the late afternoons.

Like some people will do pup crawling, I want to do gondola hopping. Imagine traveling on all 400+ gondolas.

Once upon a time, I stood in the middle of the MCG (Melbourne Cricket Ground) and shouted my name. I want to do this again.
This time I want to stand in the middle of St. Mark’s Square and shout my name, not caring about who looks at me. Believe me when I tell you that plenty will be looking, as St. Mark’s Square is THE place visited by tourists. Here you will also find the famous Doge’s Palace and Rialto Bridge.

Who should I take with me?


Many years ago, the number of people traveling on gondolas was determined by the weight of the passengers. In other words, there were weight restrictions. On average, it allowed for 6 passengers.

This was changed to 5 people as the authorities noticed there was an overall weight increase in the average weight of people.

Umh, who will I choose to make up the 5?

Of course, myself!

My brother is an editor for a prestigious magazine and travels the world to meet with his clients. Every time that he visits the magical city of Venice, he discovers something new that he shares with me. If it is not a trip on the canals, it is art, history, food tours, or his stay in one of the prestigious hotels.

I will be in heaven if I can take him with me. In fact, I would be dumb not to pick him as he knows the city, speaks the language, and can take us to places not experienced or seen by many tourists.

My second person will be my lovely husband. When it comes to experiencing the romance of the city, I don’t want to do it with anyone else. Besides, I need someone to carry my luggage.

The other two I would like to take with me are my son and my daughter. I would love to steal them from their families for a couple of days. Oh man, just to think about us being together as a family again gives me goosebumps.
Without them, it would be like exploring the canals in a gondola at sunset without a sundowner in hand.

Let me end…

Experts tell us that each year Venice sinks because of the weight on the wooden poles.
So, if there is a good Samaritan out there who can give me that $10K, I would appreciate it. Before it is too late for me to have the world at my feet.



All images are my own taken from videos my brother sent me.

I invite: @graceleon @aviral123 @apnigrich @chefdanie

CC: @fajrulakmal99 @rahmat31 @rosselena

Account summary:
Club100
Transfer to vesting: 1,772.000 STEEM
Normal transfer: 20 STEEM (Competition and charity)

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

ay pero que hermosa bitácora hipotética has realizado de un viaje a Venecia, puedo percibir en cada linea tu pasión y lo bien documentada que estás de la ciudad brindándonos tantos detalles interesantes del por que elegirías Venecia y con quien irías. Obvio tu hermano tiene que ir contigo para que el viaje sea garantizado con un buen guia y tu familia toda junta es todo lo que está bien. No se si 10000 $ te alcancen, tal vez necesites un poco más pero estoy segura que la pasaras genial.
gracias por la invitación!

 11 months ago 

Hello my friend!
Yip you are right; my brother will have to go with us. If he pulls the right "strings" I won't have to pay for accommodation, which will help a lot towards the budget. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Thank you for the visit and the kind words!

I hope to read your entry soon.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @ripon0630

¡Qué hermosa elección, Venecia es mágica! 🚤 Tus descripciones son tan vívidas que puedo imaginar la romántica atmósfera de la ciudad flotante. Espero que ganes esos $10K y realices tu sueño de explorar cada rincón de Venecia con tus seres queridos. 🌅✨ ¡Buena suerte en el concurso! 🤞🍀

 11 months ago 

Awh! Thank you for the visit and the kind words.
Venice is indeed a magical city and on my bucket list. I think I better buy a lotto ticket today. Who knows Venice might just become a reality. If I win, I will meet you in Venice as you will be invited. (•ิ‿•ิ)

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @graceleon

image.png

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 11 months ago 

Thank you!

Hola amiga, seria maravilloso que puedas viajar a Venecia y tener el mundo a tus pies. Es el lugar perfecto para ti. Ojalá puedas cumplir ese deseo tan especial. También me encantaría muchísimo pasear en góndola y poder admirar la belleza de Venecia.

Unos invitados de lujo que tendrás a tu lado. Tu hermano por hablar el idioma y conocer tantos lugares y tu esposo amado....Estarás full ocupada con todos los lugares grandiosos que visitarás.

Ojalá puedas gritar en la plaza San Matéo jeje. Bendiciones para ti 🙏

Excelente entrada, te deseo éxito en el desafío. Dios te bendiga 🙏

 11 months ago 

Awh! Thank you for the visit and the engagement.
Yip! I've chosen my guests well. (•ิ‿•ิ)
It is nice to dream but who knows.. magical things can happen.

Thank you, God's blessings to you also. 🙏

Hola amiga
Hermosas fotografías gracias por compartirlas
Venecia también ha Sido un lugar muy escuchado para ir de visita me gustaría ir y llevarme algún recuerdo, venecia ha salido en muchas películas por ello es uno de mis lugares favoritos.
Suerte en el concurso 😸

 11 months ago 

Oh wow! How nice to read that someone else on Steemit also appreciates Venice as much as I do.
After writing this post, I just know I have to go. By hook or by crook, I have to pay it a visit.
Let's keep fingers crossed that one day we will win the lottery. 🤞🏻

Thank you for the visit and the engagement!

 11 months ago 

Vaya pero conoces muy bien esa pequeña ciudad o isla no se cómo llamarla, tan maravillosa así como la describe la ciudad del amor y viaje que será encantador para ti y si por alguna razón cambian la cantidad de pasajeros a 6 por favor me llevas A mi @patjewell

 11 months ago 

Haha! Okay, you've twisted my arm. We will be 6 and now I will have to do some serious crowd funding as I think I have over spend my $10K.

I am lucky that I have my brother that knows my love for Venice and who constantly feed me with info, photo's and videos.

Thank you for the visit! 🎕

Kota terapung yang begitu indah dengan destinasi pemandangan yang damai 🤩, semoga tercapai harapan yang dinantikan.

Semoga sukses atas kontesnya ya Bu ☺️ dan terimakasih atas undangannya

 11 months ago 

Dreams... this is what keeps us floating.
Who knows maybe one day I will get to go to the city of my dreams.
Thank you for the visit and the engagement. ☕

Pleasure ☺️

TEAM 5

Hello ,Dear. Burnsteem processing account is showing @bull instead of @null.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @ripon0630
 11 months ago 

@ripon0630
Thank you! It is appreciated!

 11 months ago 

I've heard of the city of Venice in Italy. It is the most interesting and very magnificent city with incredible history and architecture.
But I don't dare to dream of going there, but if I had $10K I wouldn't refuse it, haha 🤗

Unfortunately you already have enough family members to accompany you on adventures in Venice, otherwise I will definitely want to accompany you. Haha

It's an honor to have an invitation from you. May God bless you 👏

 11 months ago 

You know what they say about uneven numbers? There is always an odd one out. If I can squeeze you into my suitcase I will take you with.
You are just the right person I would LOVE to eat cicchetti with.

Thank you, God's blessings to you and your gorgeous family also.

 11 months ago 

Haha..

I couldn't see the beauty of the city Venice if you have to hide in a suitcase.. 😇

But I will consider your offer, Especially to enjoy a plate cicchetti 🤗

 11 months ago 

Wow! Your Venice blog is amazing! 🤩 I loved how you described every detail; it feels like I'm right there with you! Are you excited about gondola-hopping everywhere? 🚣‍♀️ How will you choose the five people for the gondola ride? 🤔 I'm dying to hear more about these plans! 🌟

 11 months ago 

Hello there!

It is nice to see you on my blog. Usually, I visit your blog as a curator.
Venice.. my heart melts when I just type the name.

Gondola hoping: Yes, I would love to do it and I am filled with excitment just mentioning it.

How will I choose the 5 people I will be taking with? As per my post, it will be my brother, my hubby, and my son and daughter. I won't be picking by doing "eeny, meeny, miny, moe."

Thanks for the visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67140.72
ETH 2488.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59