SEC-S18W4 | My worst holiday travel memory: crash!

in Traveling Steemlast month

SEC - S11W5_20240611_160129_0000.png created on Canva

Hello my Steemian Friends..

Although traveling is fun, sometimes bad luck happens. What started out as a fun trip can quickly turn into the worst experience. I also had a traveling experience that I thought was the worst. I will share it through this post and before starting it, I first invite my friends @fantvwiki @meriseptriyanti @miftahulrizky to also write about this theme.

When was your worst trip that you would like to forget?

That day in July 2021, I had a work trip to the Bener Meriah area, Aceh, Indonesia. The visit only lasted 2 days and it was a mandatory task and I could not refuse. I left by car with 3 of my other colleagues.

IMG_20210730_100832.JPGon the way to Bener Meriah

At first it was a very enjoyable work trip. Moreover, Bener Meriah is a highland with great natural beauty and cool weather. I guess it was more like going on vacation than working. Because the location we visited is one of the areas that is often used as a tourist destination by many people. But who would have thought it would be the worst trip I've ever had.

What problems have you faced and who was with you?

The problem was that we had a traffic accident that day. Our car collided with a car from the opposite direction. The weather was rather bad that day. The roads were slippery from the rain. The mountainous area we passed through was also very foggy. Visibility was only about 20 meters. As we know the Lhokseumawe-Bener Meriah crossing road is a mountainous area with winding and steep roads. So this is where our accident started.

image.pngcrash accident illustration (source: pexels)

At a sharp bend, my friend who was driving the car could not see a car that was overtaking another car from the opposite direction. The collision was instantaneous and unavoidable. I was slammed into the front dashboard and lost consciousness for a moment. I suffered a large laceration on my temple. My friend was a bit worse. He had a broken bone in his left hand.

How you managed this situation in the end?

There wasn't much I could do when the accident happened. I just lay limp after I lost consciousness for a moment. Soon an ambulance came to the scene and took me and my friend to the nearest hospital. My other 2 friends remained at the scene to look after things as their condition was not severe. I received a few stitches on my temple. But my friend was worse. He had to undergo surgery because his hand was broken.

image.pngpexels

I learned a valuable lesson from the events of that day. Even if it's a fun trip, we still have to pay attention to our surroundings because accidents can happen anytime and anywhere.

Share photos of this travel memory or give some referential pics.

I had other bad things happen at other times. But it wasn't as horrible as when I had the accident. That was a very hard thing for me. Going through treatment without being able to move much, losing my appetite, as well as the material loss I experienced was quite difficult at that time. I hope it won't happen again in the future.

I didn't take many photos because I was in such a bad state at that time. But some of these photos I think are enough to be a memory of the bad trip I've experienced.

Shortly after the accident with blood pouring out of a torn temple. (I blurred the blood)IMG20210731164004.jpg
Arrive at the hospital, await further medical treatmentIMG20210731200840.jpg
Undergoing hospitalization for several daysIMG20210801120954.jpg

Big thanks to @travelingsteem for organize this amazing theme

Best Regards

@lil.albab

About me

Sort:  

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @shiftitamanna
 last month 

Thank u so much friend 🙏

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

The trip was so bad that there was a very serious accident. Hopefully in the future we can be more careful and arrive at our destination safely. You have shared the story of your experience very well, I wish you success in this contest guys.

 last month 

Thank u so much for ur feedback, friend. I highly apreciate it 🙏

!upvote 15


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven).

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 110%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 last month 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼 Friend, you had a really serious accident, I hope you fully recovered.

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @kikenexum

 last month 

Thank u so much for ur attention, my friend. That's a terrible experience but now i am okay. Thank u friend, that's make my day 🙏🙏

 last month 

Your story serves as a powerful reminder to always prioritize safety and be prepared for the unexpected. It's important to take care of ourselves and those around us, both physically and emotionally, during any trip or journey we embark on.

Thank you for sharing your story with us. It's a reminder of the fragility of life and the importance of cherishing every moment. I hope you have many more positive and safe travel experiences in the future. ❤️

 last month 

Bad experiences always teach us lessons. Of course there is something we have to fix after that we gained. Thank you for your attention my friend. I really appreciate it 🙏

 29 days ago 

Hello dear friend, I'm so sorry about your accident. Accident is one of numerous unforseen events that happens and comes with so many had I known. It wasn't your fault so you don't need to blame yourself. I'm glad that you and your friend are life. I hope you're good. I wish you the very best in this contest.

 29 days ago 

Thank u so much for such attention, mate. It really make my day 👍🙏🙏

 27 days ago 

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44