SEC-S16W2 | Solo VS Group In Travel

in Traveling Steem6 months ago

1000015887.jpg

Let's gather memories and not things!

Travelling is said to be part of the experience! I love travelling it allows me to explore different environments, understand other cultures, learn new things make new friends, and most importantly Make priceless wonderful memories! Our faces are different so our preferences, some love to travel alone while others prefer in a group, whatever our choices are both are rewarding, it has its advantages and disadvantages. Today I'll tell you which one I prefer among the 2 and its advantages and disadvantages.

Your Choice For Travel Alone Or Group: State Your Reasons By Listing Advantages And Disadvantages.

1000042575.jpg

Guess what? I never travelled alone before, but maybe I will 💬 someday for now I will choose group travel over and over again! This is why:

Advantages:

Travelling in a group normally allows me to spot all the best sights because my partners will point to them, and it ensures my safety all the time.

Group travels normally make travelling stress-free and luxurious, it gives comfort and convenience, I don't need to plan everything myself because we will do it as a group, the travel, hotel, itinerary, and activities will all be done in advance.

1000028576.jpg

It normally gives me a good opportunity to form new friendships, I can recall during my university days we went for an excursion that particular travel created room for me to make some good friends, and share experiences, I got to know most of my coursemates well, we used to play together, sang, admired nature and explore so many things, it was adventurous!

Group travel is cost-effective because expenses will be contributed by all the group members, and discounts will be given on so many things.

Safety: the group will get each Other's back, rendering immediate help.

Disadvantages:

Compromise: you can't make certain decisions alone, every group member must unanimously agree on some things, so you have relative freedom.

You may not get some customised travel experience in group travel, it's rigid, group will be sticking to a planned schedule.

Some friends might irritate you, hahaha 🤣 but what are Friends for?

You won't enjoy personal space.

The Difference You Experience On General Costs By Traveling In These Modalities.

As I said before group travel is very costly and effective because expenses will be shared and you'll get a bulk discount on so many things, while solo you will foot everything by yourself though it has some customised travel experience. But I feel group travel is more affordable than solo.

For The Case For Going In Group: Which People Would You Like To Take With You In The Trip?

My husband, lovely kids, siblings and good friends, with my siblings that journey will be lively and fun because we will discuss everything! My husband will give us a premium experience that Man loves luxury and good things. My kids will make it more adventurous because they like exploring everything, lastly, my friends will make sure we've captured every moment, we will play, eat laugh, dance and forget our sorrows. Travelling with loved ones is always fun!

1000042571.jpg

1000032544.jpg


1000042577.jpg

1000036923.jpg


As Recommendations: What Are The Best Spots For You To Travel In Group/alone?

I would love to choose one of the adventure destinations, this will allow our group to enjoy so many outdoor activities like swimming, hiking, and experiencing wildlife night. We will push ourselves to the limit and then embrace adventure travel!

For this I was thinking of Morocco whose culture is influenced by both Africa, the Middle East and Europe. It's an outstanding adventure trip location because of its unique landscape. We will do Mountain hikes, and camel rides, experience the Colorful souks, and eat all their delicious meals to kick off the journey!

We will visit the Mediterranean and the Sahara and this place will just up our adventure games.

1000042579.jpg

Adventure travel will give you numerous experiences just pack some array of heart-pounding and goosebumps-raising possibilities into your travelling bags. Haha

Well group travel is my choice but this doesn't make solo bad, a group tour is usually a great way to experience and enjoy so many things, especially with our loved ones, travelling is our responsibility, it's tremendously luxury, breathtaking and an uncommon transformation experience! So we should choose what's best for us based on our interests and objectives. The two modes have their advantages and disadvantages so whichever one we've chosen we need to be cautious, respecting cultural and regional traditions and most importantly creating life-long memories for ourselves!

Hi @eliany, @ruth-joe and @ninapenda join this contest.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Hello ! Your passion for group travel is evident, highlighting the joy of shared experiences and creating lasting memories. Your reasons are compelling, highlighting safety, cost sharing and new friendships. With its diverse cultural influences, Morocco is a captivating choice for adventure. Thank you for sharing this inspiring vision!

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much for visiting me, your beautiful commendations means more than a million and I appreciate your valuable contribution.

 6 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 18.9☑️

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @benoitblanc

 6 months ago 

Thank you 🙏

I appreciate your perspective of travelling in a group that when you travel in a group then it will give us your stress so you feel mentally relax when you enjoy in the company of your friends then you feel life very easy and full of joy and travelling in a group is a great way to get rid of daily routine activities that feel you burdenize.

Good luck 🤞

 6 months ago 

Absolutely friend! Thanks for visiting me and engaging meaningfully, I appreciate!

My pleasure ☺️
Keep shinning and enjoying your steemit journey friend

Melakukan perjalanan berkelompok sangat menyenangkan kawan, karena kita dapat membagikan pengalaman dan membentuk sebuah kenangan bersama teman-teman kita,

Dan dapat menghematkan biaya jika kita pergi bersama kelompok.

Terimakasih sudah berbagi pengalaman anda disini, dan semoga sukses dalam kompetisi minggu ini temanku.

 6 months ago 

It's a pleasure dear friend, I appreciate your good wishes and thank you for visiting me today.

Sama-sama temanku

 6 months ago 


Hello dear friend, @goodybest


  • The saying that traveling is part of the experience is very valuable and I enjoyed it very much. Every person in the world wants to travel and fill their mind with happiness just like you also want to look forward to your beautiful days. Nice to know that you like to travel in groups which I think is a really cool and exciting decision. Because group travel can be enjoyed more than any other travel. Not only that, the bond of beautiful love with all the members deepens and the amount of paid pictures can be distributed among everyone very easily. I enjoyed seeing the pictures of your smiling faces with your friends. I pray for you so much that you can always spend your life ahead of you in such a cheerful manner.

Best regards from @robin42

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much for your wonderful commendations and contribution, and your good wishes means a lot for me!

 6 months ago 

Thank you for the invite..
You love group travel! Well it can be fun. But the truth is I love solo, especially when I know where am going to and when am in a hurry to meet up. I feel solo will delay me.

You look so cute hanging on to that tree. Success

Wow..!!!
Love reading your post, it is quite true that traveling let one explore different environments, understand other cultures, learn new things and make new friends with a lot of benefits.

You also emphasis on the advantages and disadvantages travel in a group. Yes it is very good travel in groups as the transit fare will be less expensive also the feelings of sharing laughter makes it more enjoyable

You also key into the disadvantages, it is true that before traveling in a group a good plan most be conducted, so during the process some opinion may not rhymes each other's expectations which may cause a limit controversy.

But for me I love group traveling as it follows with a lot of benefits. Wish you the best in this contest ma'am 🥰🥰

 6 months ago 

Thanks dear, I appreciate your wonderful contribution and commendations and I'm glad that both of us liked group travel.

Yes sure I love group travel.

Hello mam please verify my friend's achievement1 post . It has been 3 days since he posted. Link given below:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@shubham26/achievement-1-my-introduction-post-presented-by-shubham26

 6 months ago 

Hi friend, like you, I know that traveling in a group is profitable, and as a friend told me, fun and good times are guaranteed. 🤗🌻.

I had not realized the disadvantage that there is relative freedom and some people can irritate you. But in those disadvantages we learn to respect decisions and accept people with their flaws.

I enjoyed reading your post, I loved your images.

Happy and blessed weekend

 6 months ago 

Aww 🥰 thank you so much dear, yes we have Same opinion, I'm glad you like my post thank you I appreciate the compliment.

 6 months ago 

Hi friend, thanks for replying to my comment.
Greetings and success🤗🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34