SEC-S16W3 | Where do you plan to go in your next trip? | Blue Mountains, NSW, Australia

in Traveling Steem โ€ข 4 months ago

๐”๐”ถ ๐”ซ๐”ข๐”ต๐”ฑ ๐”ฅ๐”ฌ๐”ฉ๐”ฆ๐”ก๐”ž๐”ถ ๐”ญ๐”ฉ๐”ž๐”ซ ๐”ฑ๐”ฌ ๐”ช๐”ถ ๐”ฃ๐”ž๐”ณ๐”ฌ๐”ฏ๐”ฆ๐”ฑ๐”ข ๐”ก๐”ข๐”ฐ๐”ฑ๐”ฆ๐”ซ๐”ž๐”ฑ๐”ฆ๐”ฌ๐”ซ

I have been going to the Blue Mountains since 2012, in New South Wales State, after I arrived in Sydney, Australia. I was first there in a small official group, so I knew they would act as my guides and ensure that I had an informed experience because most of them were either locals or lived there for a long time and traveled often in this area.

DSC00733.jpg

I didn't know then that the Opel Card I had takes me right up to the Blue Mountains, which will make a great day trip on a weekend from Penrith CBD in Sydney, as it costs only AU$2.6 to and fro. To make it clear, the Sydney transport services provide public transportation almost free for any distance, any number of trips, or any mode of transport for the weekends for AU$2.6, which will be equivalent to 6 Steem at today's price.

DSC09410.JPG

๐”๐”ถ ๐”ซ๐”ข๐”ต๐”ฑ ๐”ฅ๐”ฌ๐”ฉ๐”ฆ๐”ก๐”ž๐”ถ ๐”ญ๐”ฉ๐”ž๐”ซ ๐”ฑ๐”ฌ ๐”ช๐”ถ ๐”ฃ๐”ž๐”ณ๐”ฌ๐”ฏ๐”ฆ๐”ฑ๐”ข ๐”ก๐”ข๐”ฐ๐”ฑ๐”ฆ๐”ซ๐”ž๐”ฑ๐”ฆ๐”ฌ๐”ซ

It depends entirely on the visitor. You can do it in one day or stay there for a few days. It was only an hour's journey from Penrith by train. I found myself in a different environment, surrounded by nature at its best. It surprised me as this area looked covered by mist, although I had never seen mist anywhere in Australia before that. This place looks misty from a distance, which is caused by the thick plantations of eucalyptus trees, so you can call it an eye illusion.

DSC09429.JPG

Let me share that I have visited this area several times and in different weathers and always found this blue hue there. I guess the name of this area, the Blue Mountains, is due to its blue hue itself.

I have found the Blue Mountains on a day trip on a weekend or a trip of 2โ€“3 days but I am going to stay there for three days in April this year, but it all depends on how much time you have at your disposal. I give you options so you can decide what's best for you.

DSC09418.JPG

Wentworth Falls Lookout, Blue Mountains

I can tell you how I went or how I wish to go in the future. I have an Opel card, which is best for me because I intend to walk in Kotumba and near the falls. However, you can rent a car or take a hop-on, hop-off bus. I feel that if you hire a car, it will be easy for you. I guess people who have less time or are not willing to walk and are willing to travel through the mountains to see everything quickly should hire a car and drive.

DSC09423.JPG

Train: Sydney Station to Katoomba is the easiest and cheapest choice, but at that time I lived in Penrith, which was closer to Katoomba, and the train station was right next to my house. I mostly walked from Katoomba, or, in case I was in a hurry, I used to catch a bus and go to the falls, and then hiking was my favorite activity on the walking trails. I intend to do the same.

Bus: The Blue Mountains has a convenient hop-on, hop-off bus that departs from Katoomba train station, or there are public buses that you can use to get around Katoomba and the nearby attractions.

If you feel you should visit this place in groups, the tourist department of the Blue Mountains will give you a guided trip that starts right from the Sydney metro, or if you wish to spend more, go to a tour agency.

DSC09427.JPG

I have tried eco-point trips, which remain in my memory and take me there again and again. The trip to this point is a true experience of nature, which keeps me itching to make another trip to this region.

๐”๐”ถ ๐”ซ๐”ข๐”ต๐”ฑ ๐”ฅ๐”ฌ๐”ฉ๐”ฆ๐”ก๐”ž๐”ถ ๐”ญ๐”ฉ๐”ž๐”ซ ๐”ฑ๐”ฌ ๐”ช๐”ถ ๐”ฃ๐”ž๐”ณ๐”ฌ๐”ฏ๐”ฆ๐”ฑ๐”ข ๐”ก๐”ข๐”ฐ๐”ฑ๐”ฆ๐”ซ๐”ž๐”ฑ๐”ฆ๐”ฌ๐”ซ

I have done day trips to the Blue Mountains while living in Sydney. My first trip was in 2012, but that was with my friends, and my second trip was a solo trip, although I found a couple from Melbourne while walking on the famous trek that will fascinate you with its natural beauty, and of course you will

DSC09439.JPG

Katoomba is the main town in the Blue Mountains, a place that I compare with Bhuwali in the Himalayas back in India. If you wish to walk through the streets of this town, you will pass through several stores and churches, all unique in their own ways. I always enjoyed my visits to Katoomba as I walked through the streets and looked at my luck almost every time it was drizzling, but the fact that I mostly went during the summers meant that I always enjoyed my walks. And yes, you can walk right up to the falls, watching beautiful buildings.

DSC09431.JPG

My main destination in this area is Echo Point in the Blue Mountains. The famous โ€˜Three Sistersโ€™ rock formation, where I spend most of my time. During my last Blue Mountains trip, I walked along Furber Steps and to Echo Point. I walked on the old rail loop, which took three hours, as we passed through rainforests and waterfalls and registered wonderful views. As my main aim is hiking, Iโ€™d definitely suggest everyone have this wonderful experience.

I will spend most of my time in Scenic World, as it is the best place for people like me while traveling in the Blue Mountains. I love the cable car and the walk around the railway track that always takes me down to the rainforest below. I have tried both going down by steps and catching glimpses of a beautiful nature trail with some lovely photogenic points.

DSC09440.JPG

Wentworth Falls, as I said, is less than an hour's walk from Katoomba. I have visited this place by all possible means. I have gone to the Blue Mountains by bus, car, and even on foot on different occasions, but walking is my favorite way to go to this spot, although the first time I visited the place, I was disappointed by the size of the falls.

Then, from here, I walk to Echo Point. Let me add that the size of Wentworth Falls depends on the weather conditions, but during the summers, it is just an ordinary view despite having the most scenic spots around it in the Blue MThis.

This is the point from where I return to Katoomba to stay there overnight, or in case I have a plan to stay longer, I would rest in my room in the town. I have been there several times, especially on weekends, so I wait eagerly for the next day.

DSC09438.JPG

I have heard a lot about Blue Mountains Botanic Gardens, although I have never visited this place so far. On my next visit, I plan to go there to watch the unique Australian plants, but I believe that I have seen some of them in the Royal Botanic Garden in Sydney, and probably that is the reason I have not visited this place so far.

๐”๐”ถ ๐”ซ๐”ข๐”ต๐”ฑ ๐”ฅ๐”ฌ๐”ฉ๐”ฆ๐”ก๐”ž๐”ถ ๐”ญ๐”ฉ๐”ž๐”ซ ๐”ฑ๐”ฌ ๐”ช๐”ถ ๐”ฃ๐”ž๐”ณ๐”ฌ๐”ฏ๐”ฆ๐”ฑ๐”ข ๐”ก๐”ข๐”ฐ๐”ฑ๐”ฆ๐”ซ๐”ž๐”ฑ๐”ฆ๐”ฌ๐”ซ

I can, as a regular visitor to this area, suggest where one can stay in Katoomba or the Blue Mountains. My first choice is YHA Hostel and Blue Mountains Backpackers. They provide all the facilities for budget travelers like me, especially while traveling alone, but you can choose from a wide range of hotels in Katoomba town or closer to the tourist spots at Echos Boutique, where you get all the modern facilities at a price. I have traveled to this spot with family, and then I stayed in the Blue Bush cottage I booked through Airbnb.

DSC09414.JPG

However, for me, it doesnโ€™t really matter where I stay, as sightseeing and photography are my first choices, but on my next trip, I am going to stay in Blue Mountains National Park, which I hear is a place to stay.

Conclusion: Every trip I took to the Blue Mountains has brought me a unique memory and an unforgettable experience. I love walking, so the walking trails, the walks I did, my experience of Roapway, and whatever else I did there were unique and entirely fascinating experiences unforgettable.

I would love to invite my friends @radjasalman @muzack1, @josepha and @heriadi for their contribution if not already


me.png

Sort: ย 
ย 4 months agoย 

Hello @dove11 your trip to the Blue Mountains is really cool,I really liked reading this .It's awesome that you have been there in different weathers and always noticed that beautiful blue hue. You are planning to stay for three days in April. Your advice on transportation options and must visit spots like Wentworth Falls and Echo Point is really helpful. Thanks for sharing your adventure plans and encouraging us to check out this amazing destination๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒบ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿค—.

ย 4 months agoย 

Thanks, my next trip is going to be a little different as I intend to stay in a guesthouse of a National Park if all goes well. I will get yet another chance to walk through the unique trees and plants that grow in this region and add value to local life. Thanks again for your review.



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @muzack1

ย 4 months agoย 

Hello traveler! ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿผ

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


Fantastic place to be visited in Australia ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿคฉ how I remember those eucalyptus trees from the company I've been working as engineer few years ago. I thought before that only is possible to find it in that country... The fav food for koalas ๐Ÿจ I'm sure you'll enjoy the Blue Mountains. As I'm understanding you really love the natural scenes in any situation friend. Thanks for your very complete article for travel community.

AI/Plagiarism freeโ˜‘๏ธ
Steemexclusiveโ˜‘๏ธ
Club100โ˜‘๏ธ
Free botsโ˜‘๏ธ
Voting CSI > 5โ˜‘๏ธ
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ



Curated by @alegnita

ย 4 months agoย 

Great reading your review about my travel trip and of course the grading on my post. I am sure a person who visits this place wants to visit again and again.

ย 4 months agoย 

The Endless Trip... I'd set up this title. ๐Ÿ˜‡

ย 4 months agoย 

You mean I should go and never come back? To the endless journey...๐Ÿš€๐Ÿ˜„

ย 4 months agoย 

Yeah, more or less ๐Ÿ˜

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This comment has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2.jpeg

Curated by : @dove11

ย 4 months agoย 

Blue mountain is just like the tourist centre in my country. It looks much alike to obudu cattle ranch resort. Having mountains, cable car, natural water and vegetation makes the place more beautiful. Thanks for inviting me, and good luck to you.

ย 4 months agoย 

Thank you but my plan still remains to visit Nigeria once. In fact, I was sitting at Doha airport once when I started thinking in terms of visiting Nigeria when I talked with a few students who were also going to Delhi, India on the same flight.

ย 4 months agoย 

Hola @dove11

Que hermoso lugar nos muestras, mi sueรฑo es algรบn dia conocer Australia. Me encanta lo cerca que esta de la naturaleza y se nota que es relajante y hermoso ๐Ÿ’š
Gracias por enseรฑarnos este destino.

ย 4 months agoย 

I would love to see you here in Australia and thanks for your lovely comment.

TEAM 3
ยกCongratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Coment.jpg

Curated by : @f2i5

ย 4 months agoย 

Thanks Team, and @f2i5, thank you so much!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

ย 4 months agoย 

Blue mountains, such a nice place with abundant of beauty in it. I really love such places. It seems a very cold one too. If I am asked I would say it's the best place for the adventure. Thank you so showing us such a beautiful place. You made my day with your beautiful post.

Wish you get succeeded in this contest friend.

ย 4 months agoย 

Maybe you felt the place was cold but when I first visited during the summer (in January), I enjoyed walking from Katoomba to this spot. It was drizzling and walking was fun. Thanks for your lovely comment.

ย 4 months agoย 

Greetings friend,
You have planned to go to Blue Mountain in Australia for a trip. You are going to this blue mountain for 2-3 days. You are a wanderlust and you will find great satisfaction here as your plan says. This foggy environment of Pahar will give you a cloud feel. Looking forward to hearing your travel stories.

ย 4 months agoย 

This foggy environment of Pahar will give you a cloud feel. Looking forward to hearing your travel stories.

Thanks for your great observation and suggestion about my trip to Blue Mountains.

ย 4 months agoย 

Good to know about the blue mountains. The Blue Mountains has a convenient hop-on, hop-off bus that departs from Katoomba train station, or there are public buses that you can use to get around Katoomba and the nearby attractions.

If you feel you should visit this place in groups, the tourist department of the Blue Mountains will give you a guided trip that starts right from the Sydney metro, or if you wish to spend more, go to a tour agency.

ย 4 months agoย 

Thanks for visiting and making a perfect review of my post. I invite you to visit this area and see the amazing spots scattered all over the place.

ย 4 months agoย 

Awww. Looking forward to. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61