SEC-S16W2 | My Trip to Canberra War Memorial Museum |

in Traveling Steem3 months ago
I have been raring to go and post this experience ever since I read a post from @ripon0630 about his trip to a war memorial in Bangladesh. That was last month and here I am with my visit to a War Memorial in Canberra the Australian Capital.

  
DSC02119.png

I had a different feeling which should come under the category of "adventure" as I walked through the numerous galleries with a different show of gallantry and sacrifice. I am here to give you an idea although I cannot post all the 300-plus images I captured in the world's largest war museum

Tell us about your trip to a Museum or Zoo. What's the place's name?

  

The Australian War Memorial in Canberra is a museum where you can watch everything related to Australia’s military history. The name is "Australian War Memorial"

DSC02115.JPG

  

I visited the War Memorial Museum in Canberra in the second week of March 2024, but that was not my first trip to this place. Whenever a relative or friend visits us, we suggest accompanying them to this great museum.

  

As not many people know, Canberra is Australia's capital and a city with so many centers that tell us about Australia's rich history and culture. They rightly believe Canberra should be home to all landmarks and attractions as the capital of Australia.

  

  
The Australian War Memorial shows the sacrifice of Australians who served in different wars, including World War I and II and the Vietnam War, That's not all, but this museum has records of their recent participation in Iraq and Afghanistan.

  

  
I tried my best to cover as many incidents from different galleries of this museum, but this place is so huge that it is impossible to collect all the data, which they claim is in millions.

DSC02127.JPG

However, I have tried my best and taken as many pictures from this memorial, including artifacts, photographs, etc., showing us the stories of Australian soldiers, sailors, and airmen.

  

  
We all know that when we visit a museum, we learn a lot from the past, so my various trips to the Australian War Memorial were opportunities to learn about Australia’s military history and also what contribution this country has made in different wars, even if Australia has never faced any wars directly.

  

  
But as a member of global society, it's a sense of duty that encouraged them to take part in these wars. As part of the global community, this country plays its role, and it has done remarkably well.

DSC02134.JPG

  

Now let me enter the Australian War Memorial's Hall of Memory, where you can see the tombs of the Australian Soldier, the ultimate symbol of the sacrifice of Australian soldiers.

Incidentally, I attended the Last Post Ceremony, which is held every evening at the memorial to remember those who have served for the cause of humanity.
  

  
I can say the museum that is named "Australian War Memorial" in Canberra is a place that provides a unique history worth visiting for everyone, including tourists, to learn about the rich Australian culture of helping others.

DSC02139.JPG

Besides, the museum has its architectural value and is recognized as one of the most visited museums in the world.

As we walk through the galleries, the museum tells us a different story of the army personnel who served in the country’s military forces.

DSC02109.JPG

  

How much did you spend for a ticket entry to the museum? Express the price in dollars and Steems

There is no entry fee, but all visitors must book online in advance for a time slot to enter this museum, enter the Memorial Galleries, and attend the Last Post Ceremony. We had done so, and we were allotted an afternoon slot and the "Last Post Ceremony."

DSC02120.JPG

  

Which exhibitions you liked more? State your reasons

From here on, I will let my pictures tell you the story as we enter the Memorial Hall.

DSC02096.JPG

Aircraft Hall

DSC02096.JPG

First World War Galleries

Second World War Galleries

DSC02152.JPG

  
That's how they honor their soldiers. This is where we were sitting in the Commemorative Area, which includes the Hall of Memory, They select one soldier every evening and honor them in the presence of their family members.

DSC02150.JPG

  
Roll of Honour and Pool of Reflection.

  

Share your photos from this trip in detail.

The National Archives of Australia holds Army, Navy, and Air Force service records.

Like other famous museums in the world, this museum is also a grand building that has enough space to display

Merchant ships

Commonwealth troops that served in the Boer War

  

More images

DSC02121.JPG

A place to reflect and remember
The loss of life in the First World War

  

  
As we enter different galleries in one of the world's largest museums, we see the stories through the war equipment, pictures, and other collections.

DSC02149.JPG

We see the war stories through the unique collection of rare photographs and artworks.


me.png

I hope you enjoyed the War Memorial trip through my cameras
Sort:  
 3 months ago 

It looks a lot like our country's military museum. Seeing these photographs made me want to revisit the museum.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for your visit and comment. I am willing to visit the museum you displayed in your post and the story you shared. I know most of that story as we know what happened during that time. I have almost 300 images but I couldn't have posted all of them in this post!

 3 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼 My friend, I had no idea that Australia had ever been at war with anyone. It is such an isolated country that it surprised me. Greetings and thanks for sharing.

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club100☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 522.0 ( 0.00 % self, 203 upvotes, 144 accounts, last 7d )
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @kikenexum

 3 months ago 

You're right kike! Australia has never fought a war with any country but this all happened when they fought in different wars like WW-1 and WW-2 or took part as allies in peacekeeping forces formed by World Organizations. Thanks for positive evaluation my post.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 3 months ago 

Thank you!

 3 months ago 

Your visit to the Australian War Memorial in Canberra sounds deeply moving and educational.

 3 months ago 

I wish I could post a few more pictures but the editor of the website was having problems so I stopped at this point. Thanks for your visit.

 3 months ago 

You went to visit the "Australian War Memorial" museum, where Australian culture is explained in detail. You really made us aware of the history and culture there. Thank you for that.

You have collected very beautiful photos from there and shared them with all of us. This is possible only on the Steemit platform, when we come face to face with the culture of other countries. With best wishes, your friend.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for your kind visit and for leaving your positive feedback!

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

Curated by : @sualeha

 3 months ago 

Thanks @sualeha, much appreciated!

You are indeed a tourist. This can only happen when someone is buoyant and capable . I wish I would have this privilege to travel and witness some historical places like this.

 3 months ago 

Thanks, I am in India right now so I could not respond to your lovely comment earlier due to the timezone difference. But yes, being in such a profession that allows me to travel I have the opportunity to go to places. And to be honest, I chose this job because I wanted to travel the world.

 3 months ago 

You are fond of traveling and epic photographer and adventurer lover . It's really nice to see that you visited at Canberra War Memorial Museum . Here in the scenario of Australia war is clearly showing. Definitely in real sense it will be more thrilling to see. Your trip are showing many feature's and historical information that should be acknowledge to us. Great to see your experience. Good luck.

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much for your kind visit and feedback! I appreciate your sweet words about my photography! In fact my photography is very ordinary but the objects that I aim at make all the difference. Thanks again!

 3 months ago 

How interesting this museum, I had not heard of it. And it is interesting because it contains many artifacts of war, sculptures and even I thought I saw a screen where a video is reflected.

Museums are always enriching, and a war museum even more so because they contain a lot of history and details of wars that occurred.

The images are great, it was fascinating and entertaining to read the post and appreciate the images. Best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42