"Application to become a moderator in Traveling Steem"

in Traveling Steemlast year (edited)
Hello @travelingsteem,

I hereby submit my application for the post of moderator in travelingsteem community which seems promising as I believe at least 80% of people in the world love to travel and show their experiences to the world with a lot of fanfare.

Image source
99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXd8wVhoNdGYd7ufjF5jWDckqbzFMUTZd7yJWGkWS3H5J2dC9dVmwqcVk1mMTPUhhEbb4yK5EsdqHixqk3Nv1k.jpg

  
I have been traveling for decades and to be precise I chose to be in marketing for the sake of my love for traveling. I have been to different countries of the world and I really love writing and sharing my travel experiences. In fact, I had a plan to write a book on travel with 100 chapters 2-3 pages each with my own captured images.

I have posted 21 of them on @oleh's blog in WOX community and on various communities as and when I found a suitable topic to showcase my insatiable desire to travel and bring it to light and share with others.

I agree my journey was halted for a while as I faced a layoff starting in 2021 but it will soon be over and I shall be back to traveling in distant places.

Now I take the opportunity to answer the points you asked them:

• Fulfilment of Power Up Clubs like 5050, 75 and 100.

I have been in #club100 right from the beginning which means I have not withdrawn a single Steem in my journey on Steemit that started on May, 14th 2022.

Exclusivity from your part for the Steem Blockchain, ensuring your loyalty to the platform with an unique originality of your active blog.

I post everything #steemexclusive and have never been warned for plagiarism or the use of artificial intelligence. Incidentally, I have the honor of writing the 1st and 6th SCC contest posts in the ongoing 11th-week challenge in HIndwhale community. One of them is travel-related and the other is about games.

No any event of Power Down for the previous three months.

No, not yet, I have never even withdrawn a single Steem from Steemit so the question of powering down is out of context. Yes, you might see a few SP going out of my wallet which I pay to my contestants as rewards and which make no impact on my #club100 status.


Screenshot (1211).png

  

Reputation above 65 that shows your commitment here and holding a minimum amount of SP=2.5K.

My current reputation is 72.432. My wallet strength is 11572 SP and my voting CSI generally remains above 10.

I am inserting a screenshot here to show you my other data


Screenshot (1214).png

  

An acceptable level of English language to manage the different publications made by the users into the community.

As a mechanical engineer and management graduate with long experience in the corporate world, I have an accptable knowledge of the English language.

Certain knowledge in Steem network with a short description of why you think you suit better to become a travel Mod. We would love to know about your desire to work with us.

If you check my blog, you will find over 100 travel-related posts with fitting remarks from different administrators in travel communities as well as their moderators, so saying something myself would sound boastful in my humble opinion.

I would like to add a few articles here for your ready reference

Postslinks
Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W2What you did on your last tripWe visited Uttrakhand Statehttps://steemit.com/hive-179660/@dove11/steemit-engagement-challenge-s11-w2-or-what-you-did-on-your-last-trip-or-we-visited-uttrakhand-state
WOX Travel ContestWeek 18 : Staycationhttps://steemit.com/hive-185836/@dove11/wox-travel-contest-or-week-18-staycation
WOX Travel ContestWeek 17- A Unique Flower Exhibition in Canberrahttps://steemit.com/hive-185836/@dove11/wox-travel-contest-or-week-17-a-unique-flower-exhibition-in-canberra
WOX Travel ContestWeek 10 : Sydney Is Sensationalhttps://steemit.com/hive-185836/@dove11/wox-travel-contest-or-week-10-sydney-is-sensational
WOX Travel ContestWeek 5 : A Trip to Hastinapur-Indiahttps://steemit.com/hive-185836/@dove11/wox-travel-contest-or-week-4-a-trip-to-hastinapur-india
WOX Travel ContestWeek 2 : A Road Trip in New Zealandhttps://steemit.com/hive-185836/@dove11/wox-travel-contest-or-week-2-a-road-trip-in-new-zealand
We went to Basilica of Our Lady of Gracesthe church in Sardhanahttps://steemit.com/hive-113376/@dove11/we-went-to-basilica-of-our-lady-of-graces-the-church-in-sardhana
WOX Travel ContestWeek 8 - Qutub Minar Complex, New Delhihttps://steemit.com/hive-185836/@dove11/wox-travel-contest-or-week-8-qutub-minar-complex-new-delhi

I visit all places irrespective of religion but my aim is to cover their architectural beauty and their tourist interest value. I am submitting only a few here but I have more than 100 which fall in travel category besides a few in other categories

I would like to add that right now I am working with the Hindwhale community as a mod.

I am a co-founder of the Dream Steem community with limited responsibility as most of the backend is managed by @weisser-rabe the founder of the community, yeah I give all credit to her for managing it so beautifully. Incidentally, this community works on the same lines as WOX community, free from any binding or limitations on its authors.

Note- We do not submit any reports anywhere in Dream Steem Community unless must.

Note: I will be unable to write community reports for the next 5–6 weeks as I am in the process of finalizing my project report and resume my job. However, I will do my moderator duties to the best of my abilities.

Thank you all.

CC @Alegnita, @Hotspotitaly and @Ripon0630

My Twitter Link
My Discord ID. : dove11#7685

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg


Author.png

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for your application my friend. You are very sincere and active user.
We are delighted that you have applied. Best wishes.

 last year 

Thank you, I applied for this community because I saw the best in the travel writing heading this community and see it going to places in the near future. I have already been doing contests in this niche and being a traveler myself I am sure I would love and enjoy the community and the people associated with it. Thank you so much for your encouraging words, I have seen and read your travel post and I know you can do it. My best wishes.

My recommendation to Community Team: with @dove11 you would get a well-travelled, cosmopolitan and experienced moderator who is fully committed and has his heart in the matter!

 last year 

Thanks for your kind support 👍

Good luck with your application!

 last year 

Thanks, I appreciate your support!

 last year 

It's very pleasing to have your participation, you were very active with the posts in the previous community, and you are a great traveler.

 last year 

Thanks for your kind words. Yes, I was active in your previous community and you will find me active in a few other communities where travel is the theme. Thanks once again.

 last year 

80% is a Big number for sure friend. It's an excellent background to apply as travel moderator because everything made with such humongous spirit and passion for this kind of activity, it's practically enough for being part of the team. Thank you so much for your submission. Have a great weekend now. We'll be keeping in contact.

 last year 

I guess we have 1000-1200 active contributors on Steemit and if you do a contest with a handsome reward, you will get at least 200-300 entries. I know that because in the current SCC session, our contest brought 200 entries and all of them were top class.

Thanks for your assurance, have a great weekend too.

 last year 

My pleasure. Of course during SEC event the volume of publications is even greater, as much as more than 200 minimum. Very crazy in fact, but amazing to have so many active users being in commitment with the Steemit platform friend.

 last year 

Saludos estimado amigo dove11.

Te doy mi apoyo para tu aplicación de MOD de esta comunidad, tienes experiencia en esta área ya que he podido ver que eres MOD en otras comunicaciones y realizas un buen trabajo.

También siempre te describes como te gusta mucho viajar, tus publicaciones siempre tienen buenas fotografías de lugares hermosos.

Suerte amigo, feliz y bendecido inicio de semana.

 last year 

Thanks for the support bro. Have a nice time posting and a nice beginning of a new week to you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49