WOX Travel Contest | Week 10 : Sydney Is Sensational

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)
I think when James Cook landed on the southern banks of Botany Bay in April 1770, he did not know that an Indian would follow him exactly after 240 years and make Parramatta his home. I know Australians do not prefer to stay in Parramatta because this place is too crowded and bubbling with foreigners.


DSC09227.JPG

But before I went to Parramatta, I stayed at Central YHA Sydney, which was within my budget.

Although I wanted to stay here at the Marriot, if I had stayed here, I would have gone broke in a month.


DSC09250.JPG

Or here but then who wouldn't want to live here because it's the central place of Sydney and every attraction of the city is within walking distance.

Four Seasons


DSC09251.JPG

But when I saw this area I wanted to live in this area- Cumberland Street, The Rocks, Sydney CBD, Sydney close to Shangri-la.


DSC09243.JPG

Okay, James Cook's arrival marked the beginning of British appearances in Australia, but Indians were already working here as doctors and engineers before I came to Sydney. I did not stay in Parramatta for a long time but went further ahead and made Penrith my home.

At that time Penrith was being developed and even the station that was only 300 meters away from my home had no road so if we had to reach there we used our car because it was almost 4 km away. Later,, we used this station almost every day as we had that magical Opel Card issued by Sydney Transport to use any service for a reasonable price.


DSC09215.JPG

Let me mention at this point that a population of 25 million Australians includes people from 80 different countries around the world, including, of course, the Aboriginals, the people who were here before James Cook landed here with a ship full of convicts from England.


DSC09231.JPG

My go-to places when I lived in Harris Park, in the Parramatta CBD of Sydney, were Westfield, Parramatta Park, Cathedral, Parramatta Park, Parramatta Heritage and Visitors Centre, River Walk, Phillip Street, Parramatta Wharf (Rivercat Terminal), Heritage Walk, Macquarie Street, and the Commercial and Military Museum.

But even if I settled in Penrith, I never missed a chance to go to the main Sydney city known as Sydney Central, where I found the most attractive places.


But wait, although I went to Sydney Central as often as I could find time to visit that elite area, a couple of my weekends were reserved for Flemington Market, where I got household items, including fruits and vegetables, at a very reasonable price.


  
The city of Sydney, Australia's largest city, is home to my favorite, the Harbourfront, the Sydney Opera House, and the place where I stayed for a few days before stopping at Harris Park in Parramatta.

  

Redfern Rail Station on the way to Sydney Central - photo taken from running train

So I was telling you that when I settled in Perith, I used to come to Sydney Central every weekend for the purpose of sightseeing, and I will tell you the same place where I used to go often.


DSC09253.JPG

For instance, Contemporary Art Museum


DSC09249.JPG

Australian Museum - City Centre, Sydney

There are many things to see in Sydney, such as the Harbor Bridge and the Royal Botanic Gardens. And if you have a little extra cash, Sydney Tower's outdoor platform, skywalk, etc. offer attractive views of the city of Sydney.



Sydney is indeed a very beautiful city. And I have lived in Parramatta, where there are many historical buildings, beautiful gardens, attractive churches, and many places of interest, which would take half the life of a working man if he want to visit them all.

Along with visiting Sydney, you should not forget to see the famous tower here, which was built in 1981. The Sydney Tower is the tallest structure in the city of Sydney.

One of Sydney's attractions is The Rocks, which was earlier only for Europeans, but now it is full of Americans, Chinese, Italians, and Indians. So when James Cook came here, European settlers were the first to settle in this place.

There are 80 beaches in Sydney, but Bondi Beach is the most famous, and most people go there because it is near Sydney Central and is a very famous beach. So I often used to go to Bondi Beach. Yes, one more thing, this beach is absolutely safe, so you can swim without any problem.


Screenshot (717).png

Yes, one more thing: if you are fond of nightlife, then this area is where you can enjoy it. One can enjoy the nighttime dance, music, beer party, etc. Some of the famous nightlife venues here include Cafe Sydney, Grassofer, Opera Bar, and many more bars and restaurants.


DSC09237.JPG

From Bondi Beach to Coogee Coastal, I have traveled about 6 kilometers several times on foot, which is very enjoyable. And when I am telling you about Sydney, this place, Darling Harbor, holds a very high place on my list.


DSC09277.JPG

And whenever I'm around this place in Sydney, I make sure to go to the Opera House. This opera house is a very attractive tourist destination. It is called the historical heritage of Sydney, and everyone definitely comes here, and I used to go often.

Hopefully, if all goes well, I will be back there by the end of June this year.


IMG_20170612_115727.jpg

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

I will take you to Great River Walk Penrith next week.


me.jpg

All images mine

I support @wox-helpfund

Sort:  
 last year 

You traditionally set a high bar for the quality of your posts. Thanks for another great and thorough post. I was very interested to read it. I have read about Sydney before, but when I read your post, I had the impression that I was reading about a completely different city. You talk interestingly about your experience in the city. I wish you that your plans come true and that you go to Sydney again.

From your photos, I got the impression that Sydney is not as crowded as European cities, but that probably can't be true.

 last year 

Thanks a lot for all the sweet words. However, I can tell you only this Australia is the least crowded country in the world (barring probably New Zealand) with 7.688 million km² land area in this country has only 25 million people, just imagine sometimes there is no person to tell you the direction if you lose your way.

 last year (edited)

Congratulations 🥳


Your quality comment follows the Team 4 curation guidelines.

BRINGING MUSIC TO YOUR EARS.gif

Curated by : @anasuleidy

 last year 

Thank you @anasuleidy :)

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year (edited)

Congratulations 🥳


Your quality content follows the Team 4 curation guidelines.

BRINGING MUSIC TO YOUR EARS.gif

Curated by : @anasuleidy

 last year 

Thank you so much TEAM 4 and @anasuleidy, much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32