SEC-S16W2 | Solo vs Group in Travel | [Group Travel Is Adventurous]

in Traveling Steem2 months ago
Asalam-o-Alikum

Greetings Everyone. I am Asad Fazal from Pakistan. I hope everyone here in Traveling Steem community are healthy and happy by the grace of Allah Almighty. Today I'm here to participate in Season16 Week2 challenge. The topic of the contest is "Solo vs Group in Travel | [Group Travel Is Adventurous]". So let's start the topic!

SEC-S16W2  Solo vs Group in Travel.jpg

Image edited on Canva

Your choice for travel alone or group: state your reasons by listing advantages and disadvantages.

Traveling alone offers us the freedom in making decisions and explore destinations on our own. We can see our own personal interest without considering other's preferences. It also boost our confidence and make it independent because we don't depend on anyone and can go anywhere anytime we want. However, it may lead to loneliness and isolation especially during meals and activities that require a friend to enjoy it fully.

On the other hand, group travel provides companionship and shared experiences with beautiful together memories that lasts more than solo travel. It let you divide the responsibilities and costs that make a journey affordable and easy. Moreover, traveling in group enhance security and provide sense of safety from potential risks.

Group Travel (1).jpeg

My Friend Captured The Moment

As the question is about my choice, so I will choose group travel because I am a person who always do work in group because I think doing a work alone or traveling alone is just a waste. You can make beautiful memories that lasts longer. How can you tell your friends that you go there and you all can remember moments if you were just alone there. So I think travel in group is best and I will choose it. Let me list some advantages and disadvantages of group travel as well.

Advantages Disadvantages
Shared experience and memories. Conflict in interests maybe.
Cost affective for transportation, accommodation and others. Limited flexibility in decision-making.
Enhance safety and sense of security. Less privacy and personal space.
Access to multiple group deals and discounts. Dependency on group for overall enjoyment.
The difference you experience on general costs by traveling in these modalities.

Traveling in solo, you have control over your spendings. You can choose budget-friendly options for accommodation, meals, and activities that suits your preferences and financial situation. However, there are things like transportation where you end up paying more as you dont have any person to split the cost. Moreover, solo travels might have to pay more for safety measurements.

Group Travel (3).jpeg

My Friend Captured The Moment

On the other hand, group travel often leads to cost savings. In group we all share accommodation, transportation, and other safety expenses. Moreover, there are deals and discounts for meals, attraction points and activities that further reduce the cost on single person. However, you may have less control over where your money goes as decisions are not based on solo but still if you are tight on budget then group travel can save you.

For the case for going in group: which people would you like to take with you in the trip? Alone: which activities will you do?

As I choose group trip, I would prefer to bring along my friends or family members. First I will go with my friends to have some knowledge of that place and then I will take my family members with me. I will choose my 4 university friends with me because with them I feel comfortable and we always divide costs. I remember last time we go out of our city to a restaurant and we all divide the petrol, meal and other things costs.

Group Travel (2).jpeg

My Friend Captured The Moment

On the other hand if I travel alone which is not possible, I will engage in not risky activities and will involve in less activities. I will only enjoy the beautiful scene like if I go to mountains side or green places, I will feel it enjoy it. But still I am unable to answer much about it as I prefer group travel. So traveling alone is not my choice.

As recommendations: What are the best spots for you to travel in group/alone?

For group travel in my country Pakistan, I will choose some best spots including Lahore, Islamabad, and Northern Areas like Gilgit Baltistan, Hunza, Swat Valley, Naran-Kaghan Valley, Neelum Valley etc. There we can explore the historical landmarks, markets, and beautiful mountains with green scenes together with my friends or family members. The most desired place of me and my friends are Hunza Valley, lakes of Skardu, lush valleys of Swat, and beautiful Kashmir.

These places are very beautiful but unfortunately, I never got a chance to visit them in my life. But soon I will go there with my friends and family members to enjoy sightseeing, camping and trekking. As I don't want to go alone so I have not decided or in my mind to choose any best spot for solo travel.

Thank You For Reading

Divider line.png

This is all from me for the "SEC-S16W2 | Solo vs Group in Travel | [Group Travel Is Adventurous]". I invite @mini80, @danish578, @abdullahw2, and @steemdoctor1 to participate in this contest.

Divider line.png

Visit my Profile at @chasad75-min.jpg

Facebook | Discord | Instagram | Twitter

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


So true you are in that point of safe as sensation we'd prefer to have in group, so any sudden event during the trip can be solved among the travelers. Thank you for your new participation.

AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club75☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score9/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



 2 months ago 

Thank you for detail review 💕 💕

 2 months ago 

Yes I accept that all the things you had shared and the main thing is budget friendly is more important in traveling. We can enjoy the day with friends is really awesome and give us more understanding and memories with us.

 2 months ago 

For elite class budget is not that important. But for us middle class people we have to look our budget. Furthermore with friends trips become memorable so it is win win thing.

 2 months ago 

Hey write me down, I also want to travel in a group haha, it is synonymous of fun even if you know there are always those who put the cake and spoil the good time because that is fixed haha but it is those good, bad, annoying, funny experiences that make travel unforgettable.

 2 months ago 

Group travel is also my choice. Just like the pros implies, our safety is guarantee, save cost and I have more fun during this time. When in group, it gives us more time to explore, enjoy as much fun as possible. Solo trip somehow boring and since it's solo, a lot of things might be a restriction. I enjoyed reading your entry. Success to you!

Greetings friend @chasad75,
You have made a very good argument about solo and group travel. It is true that in group travel we can enjoy any benefits including our safety.

But in case of solo travel there is a lot of uncertainty or confusion in making any decision. So I myself prefer group travel. It makes me feel comfortable and safe.

Thank you very much for your great participation in the contest. I wish you good luck for this competition.

Saya sudah membaca postingan anda, dan anda mengambil keputusan yang sangat berlian, dengan anda memilih ubtuk pergi bersama teman-teman atau keluarga anda untukbepergian.

Tapi berbeda dengan pendapat saya di poin yang ke 2,karena menurut saya lebih hemat jika kita pergi sendiri, daripada pergi kelompok. Contoh jika kita naik transport maka kita harus membayar lebih banyak daripada kita pergi sendiri. Kecuali walupun kita pergi kelompok tapi mereka membayarnya sendiri.

Dan di poin yang ke tiga saya setuju dengan anda. Karena kita memilih teman untuk bepergian yang nyaman, seperti yang anda katakan di atas.

Terimakasih sudah berbagi pengalaman anda kepada kami semua di sini, dan terima kasih sudah mengikuti kontes ini dan semoga sukses dalam kompetisi minggu ini temanku.

 2 months ago 


Hello dear friend, @chasad75


  • You are right that traveling alone has the most freedom. And one can go according to one's will very easily without depending on anyone. But when it comes to group travel we all have to go with advice where there is not much personal freedom. But I can say that traveling in groups is the most profitable. Because the amount of money spent on traveling in a group can be shared among the members of the group. Along with that much more joy can be enjoyed with everyone. You have shared many beautiful moments with friends in your post, some of which we share and I love each and every one of them. It looks like you guys have a great bond that I believe will lead to a better place in the future.

Best regards from @robin42

 2 months ago 

Greetings Asad! Your detailed comparison of solo and group travel is insightful. I appreciate your preference for group travel, emphasizing shared experiences and memories. Your choice of exploring Lahore, Islamabad, and the scenic Northern Areas with friends and family sounds delightful. Best of luck with your future travels! 👍🌍

 2 months ago 

Thank you sister for reading my post and detailed review. :)

 2 months ago 

I also prefer to group travel, because we didn't' feel alone when we travelled in group. You have done a justice to the title. Good luck with the contest.

 2 months ago 

Yes traveling in a group especially with friends make our journey unforgettable. Thank you for your comment :)

 2 months ago 

You are welcome.

 2 months ago 

You are welcome.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66