NIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST | CAPTURING THE NIGHT | WEEK 9

in Traveling Steem3 months ago

It was already late at night when in the pouring rain I reached my daughter’s house in a city unfamiliar to me.

After a delicious dinner I tried to fall asleep but since I slept for several hours on the bus that brought me to this city I could not sleep and at some point I remembered that in the courtyard of this house I saw a lot of toys scattered everywhere.

The children were probably scared of the rain and ran home, leaving their toys in the sandboxes and in front of the house.

I took the camera and carefully on tiptoes so as not to wake anyone went out into the yard.

The rain had already stopped the lanterns on the poles were shining I decided to explore this area for the opportunity to take interesting photographs.

Near the exit from the front door of the house I saw a toy train and it became my first trophy of the night.

I took a series of photographs one of which you can see now.

The elements of the toy wet from rain, look good in the light of the lanterns.

DSC05054.JPG

Then, I proceeded to the playground where the concentration of abandoned toys was maximum and this truck seemed to be waiting for me.

I did not touch the toys and all photographs reflect the true picture of what happened that night.

DSC05089.JPG

I had the feeling that I was in the animated film “Toy Story”, there was such an atmosphere there and you remember that miracles happen at night and toys come to life... I probably confused this with the film “Night at the Museum” but. no big deal lol.

DSC05066 (1).JPG

Some toys, like this excavator were broken and looked sad like this excavator without a bucket no one was friends with them and they hid closer to the shadow of large elements of the playground.

DSC05085.JPG

My camera doesn't really like night photography but I tried to squeeze as much juice out of it as possible from a lemon and I hope that this juice has at least a little sweetness and is not too sour.

The conditions of the competition did not say about the size of the city location that needed to be shown in the photographs, therefore relying on the fact that these photographs were taken in the city at night under the light of lanterns. I thought they could be part of what the competition idea was about.

DSC05091.JPG

This photo is my entry for the NIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST | CAPTURING THE NIGHT | WEEK 9 hosted by Dear @benoitblanc.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, Photography, digital art.
Tools:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Your night photography skills are truly mesmerizing.. The way you captured the abandoned toys in the soft glow of the lantern light creates a unique and almost magical atmosphere. It's like a glimpse into a secret world. The details and emotions conveyed in each photo are fantastic turning ordinary toys into a captivating story. Your creativity in finding beauty in the night is commendable. Keep up the excellent work..

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment and for your kind words about my photographs. This was the case when everyone who saw these toys would think about a good opportunity to take an interesting photograph and come up with their own story about it.

Loading...

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78