A Trip With a Steem Moderator | Old Oyo National park.

in Traveling Steem5 months ago

Hi steemians,

I am here to partake in this contest organising in the traveling steem community, traveling around the world is what I have been dreaming for a long period of time because traveling is my hobby and I hope one day I will travel to those beautiful places with my loved one. Today I will like to discuss on the above topic which title: A trip with a steem moderator

InCollage_20240113_111216756.jpg
Background image source

Who is the Moderator/Administrator of your choice to travel with and why? Tell us the reasons.

The moderator I will choose for this journey is @sahmie, I like his writing style he normally used to write any content, that's the reason why he different from others. He was an active steemians who usually organise contest on a weekly basis so that more people can participate and earn rewards for publishing quality post.

Although he was from my country (Nigeria), who joined steemit on May, 2021. Apart from being a moderator he was an extraordinary writer who always used simple and straightforward language to catch the attention of the readers. This moderator is very humble and show respect for those who comment to his article.

How will be the itinerary of routes to plan and carry out in the trip with this Mod? Where is the selected place?

Since we both live in Nigeria, everything will be easier for us and it will also reduce cost of traveling expenses. Upon his arrival to my state we will both lodging to a nearby hotel before embarking to the amazing place. All the bills is on me including cost of transportation.

My guest need to travel by land because road transportation is very common in my country and one of the fastest means of transportation.

Screenshot_20230424-092158.png What3words.The hotel we are stay in before going to the park

I will budget the sum of 90,000 naira which is about 408.30 steem for the whole trip and other necessary thing that need to be done.

The table below show the breaking down how I am going to spend the money.

ExpensesNgnSteem
Hotel accommodation including food#40,000181.46
Cost of Transportation#20,00090.74
Entrance fees#5,00022.6
Refreshment in the park#10,00045.37
Returning back transport fees#15,00068.05.

Old Oyo National Park in Oyo state, Nigeria is my favorite place I will invite my guest to visit so that it can see different kind of animals that God created such as monkey, gorillas, Lions, eagle, snake, guinea fowl, pigeon etc.

I prefer to visit the place during dry season particularly in the month of April because those grasses will be dried and their is no hidden place for the animal to hide. It's centre of tourist attraction where many foreigners travel down to Nigeria to witness those beautiful creatures.

Which is the experience you're expecting to have during the trip with the Mod/Admin? You can talk all about typical food, traditions, knowledge and more from the picked spot.

car-6603726_1280.jpg
pixabay

We have over 250 tribes in Nigeria but the major tribes are Yoruba, Igbo and Hausa. My visitor @sahmie is from Bayelsa state, our culture, mode of dressing and food is different from each others.

The main purpose why I invite my guest is to experience Yoruba culture and different varieties of traditional food we have such as Goal meat, cow leg, amala, ewedu, fufu, garri, begiri etc.

During our tour around old Oyo National park their were some historical centre I will like him to visit so as to enable @sahmie gain more knowledge about Yoruba cultural heritage. In the park, the management allows people to sell goods at lowest price for those who visit the site. So I will buy Aso oke (Traditional cloth) as a gift for my guest just to show appreciation for travel down to my state.

What is the message to invite him/her at this imaginary travel? It's a great way to create confidence by accepting it.

Dear @sahmie,

I will be happy if you accept my letter of invitation to visit unique area where animals enjoy cool air with beautiful atmosphere. Accepting this invitation will create mutual relationship and sense of belonging to the extent that we will be able to introduce steemit to large number of people who are present at the centre because a lot number of people do not aware of steemit, through your visitation you will be able to explain how steemit platform work.

Thanks for your usual cooperation and I am looking forward to acknowledge my letter as soon as possible.

I would like to invite @bonaventure24, @vickyson, @rossnenye to join me in this contest.

Best regards
@akareen

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thanks for sharing your post in the TS Community. Here you are the feedback and evaluation results:


Your dear friend Sahmie must be feeling so fortunate by being included in a nice publication like this one. A delightful trip to share together would pretty awesome of course. Thank you so much for partaking in the contest. Regards.

AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club100☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI > 5☑️
Score10/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Curated by @alegnita

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Greetings friend,
Wow! I really appreciate your kind words about my writing style and the contests I organize on Steemit. It's always been my goal to make content that's easy to understand and engaging for readers like you. Thank you for considering me as the moderator for your journey.

I'm thrilled to accept your invitation to visit this unique area where animals enjoy the cool air and beautiful atmosphere. It sounds like a fantastic opportunity to not only explore the area but also introduce more people to the Steemit platform. I'm more than happy to explain how Steemit works and help spread the word about this awesome platform.

I wish this invitation came earlier as I spent the majority of last year in Akwa-Ibom carrying out my national youth service, it would have been a great pleasure for me, but none the less I am honoured and count me in.

 5 months ago 

Thanks brother for this wonderful word and I do appreciated. This kind of contest will promote unity and cultural diversity where different people in all over the world would continue to learn new thing about our traditional way of life. #steem-on

 5 months ago 

Wow this is much I must say it's true that @sahime is a great writer and he's a Kind man when it come to his language presentation he has a spirit of relating with others and he always create time to teach others, your budget of honoring him as a guest is very nice I pray that your wishes will come to past as he come and explore about the yoruba language and other beautiful atmospheres at the park. Best wishes dearly.

 5 months ago 

Thanks so much dear sister for this wonderful comment

 5 months ago 

It's also great that you've considered the cultural and traditional aspects of the trip. Exploring local food, traditions, and gaining knowledge about the area will add a rich layer to your journey. These experiences often create lasting memories and a deeper connection to the places we visit.

I hope you and @sahmie have an amazing time during your trip to the Old Oyo National Park, filled with exciting wildlife encounters, cultural discoveries, and a shared appreciation for the beauty of your country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42