SEC-S18W4 | My worst holiday travel memory | [The train delay ruined our whole plan].

in Traveling Steemlast month

I love to travel and spend most of my holidays exploring the local areas. Today I am going to share one of the worst travel stories of my life. I invite @abdullahw2 @hudamalik20 @jasa107 you to participate in this contest.

When was your worst trip that you want to forget?

In our country all job exams are held on holidays. I am also a job seeker. One such holiday was on Friday 7th July 2023. I had a job exam of Bangladesh Railway at 3 pm. I decided to take the 11 am commuter train from Dinajpur and we reached the railway station on time. But the train was delayed by 1 hour that day and we could have given the exam if we reached within 2 hours. As a result we are not given any more tests. It was a very bad train journey for me as a job seeker which I would like to forget.

What problems did you face and who was with you?

We are waiting at the station for the crossing, many people got off the train in frustration

We were many candidates in that train none of us could take the exam. Due to train schedule disruptions and crossings we have been delayed a lot. I tore up my admid in my rage. We were not able to give an exam to the candidates later due to railway schedule disruption and crossing while conducting the Bangladesh Railway examination. I was accompanied by some older brothers I know one of them is an active member of this steemit @shahajahanali brother he was also my companion in this bad journey.

How did you end up handling this situation?

When we reached Rangpur station, we had no time or opportunity to take the test. We are angry at first but we are angry with ourselves why we trusted this train we could have come by bus. However, many people who came in this train before took the exam and did not have such a problem. I was angry at first but later we had lunch at a restaurant near the station and waited for the next train as we had to accept that our journey was in vain. We spent the next 2 hours roaming the surrounding areas but the whole time was boring as we did not succeed in our objective. Later, at 5 o'clock Dolanchapa Express, we left for Dinajpur.

Share this travel memory photo or provide some referential photos.


We had rain and train delays on the way but it was sunny when we reached Rangpur

A lot happened to us on this trip. It was raining a lot that day and the train stopped at every stop. We have failed in our purpose. I am sharing some pictures with you. A journey of 2 hours took us 5 hours. This long time ruined all our plans.
3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPpjsRDpbab9DzvuwRB1pk9ifuXBpgu3AEaJ5vusLvvnyxpapdB4m9rjDUNiHtWAa3WXKzWd1MxpJU9YoJbJwdWp9UaRB3pBsGYfs4QSRsQ1R1DppjaUzjDwUuy2Qpi9weSuqCyLySQiXGZ26Wr.jpeg

Thanks for reading my post
Good luck to you.
I wish you well

Sort:  
 last month 

I am very sad to hear that you were unable to appear for the railway job exam because your train was late. I can understand the importance of this exam for a job seeker and the hard work you put in preparing for it. Really, the government should make some arrangements for students so that they do not have to go through such situations. Best wishes for your future.

 last month 

I really appreciate your understanding and compassion. It was really disappointing to miss the exam due to the train delay, but your support means a lot. It's a reminder of the challenges many face. Hope for better arrangements in future. Thank you for your kind regards.

 last month 

Truly, you have faced a very bad time. A lot of your hard work has gone waste. I pray that you get the opportunity you want.

 last month 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thank you friend for participating in this week's engagement challenge. We encourage you to visit the other participants' posts as well.


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Burnsteem25☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI14.0 ( 0.00 % self, 107 upvotes, 71 accounts, last 7d )
Score9/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



 last month 

Thanks for your valuable review.

 last month 

Very sad to know that due to train delayed you were not able to seat for goverment job exam. Hope you will clear that in 2024 or whenever the next exam round is available. Will suggest to decide alternate ways in advance.

 last month 

Thanks friend for your valuable comments. It was a very bad journey for me as the train was so late that my exam time had passed.

 last month 

Hello @abdul-rakib, I can understand how disappointing it could be. It so unfortunate that even when we prepare for certain even, something will always come up like an obstacle. In this very one, I think government should find solution to this very issue so student will not have to go through this kind of situation. Best of luck in your future endeavors.

 last month 

Thanks friend for your valuable comments. It was very difficult for me that I could not attend the examination center due to train delay. The government should find out the reasons for this train delay and solve it.

 last month 

@abdul-rakib

Assalam wa Alaikum brother, it is a very serious matter for a job seeker that you are late due to a train In the same conflict, the student may forget the material he/she has prepared for the test due to anxiety.Whenever I go for such a test, I try to go to this city a day before I can understand the trouble you went through and hope it doesn't happen to you again

 last month 

Walaikum Assalam, Thanks for your valuable comment friend. Regularly it takes 2 hours to travel from my city to the neighboring city but that day it was very difficult for me that I could not attend the exam center due to train delay. The government should find out the reasons for this train delay and solve it.

 last month 

Hello dear friend, I'm so sorry about the exam you missed because of the train. I could have imagined the tension and frustration you passed through in the train
Well in life, everything happens for a reason, don't worry you will be fine. I wish you the very best in this contest.

 last month 

It was the most stressful journey of my life. I completed the 2 hour journey in 5 hours. Now for these job tests I go earlier and attend the test center. Thanks friend for your valuable comments.

 last month 

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54