Controlling anger

Good day, my dear friends. Today, I began my SEC contest series by participating in a contest organized by @cotina through the Latin Community.

Anger image.png

Designed by Canva

image.png

Take a selfie simulating your angry face and show us.

Anger is a natural emotional response and it can be varied from mild irritation to intense rage. When someone hurts or frustrates us, we experience powerful feelings of dissatisfaction. It could be a reaction to being treated unfairly or as a threat.

You requested us to show our angry faces; indeed, our true expressions may be shown when we are angry. Here's my selfie with anger. 😁

Are you one of the people who gets angry easily?

Yes, I get angry easily. When someone or something frustrates me, I become angry quickly. It's a normal occurrence in my life. But it does not stay with me for long; it vanishes quickly. Some people maintain their anger for a long period, while others, like me, get over it quickly. Without work along with anger, it’s important to understand our anger and find ways to deal with it. To manage our anger, we could take a deep breath or step away from what was happening. When anger comes and goes quickly, it is very easy to manage and does not cause a lot of problems. Therefore, learning how to control our anger is important for both our health and our relationships.

What situations make you lose your calm and get in a bad mood?

In several situations, I lost my calm and put my anger. When someone is rude me or disrespectful to me, when my pet doesn't take his meal, when my husband refuses to accompany me to my needed places I lose my calm. When my plan does not go as I expected, especially even though I worked hard to make it right, I lose my calm. When I have to sit in traffic or wait in long lines makes me angry or stressed. I lose my cool when others fail to understand what I'm saying and interpret it incorrectly. Moreover, I get angry when I observe something unfair or unjust. I also find it difficult to remain calm when I am hungry or tired. Lack of sleep, unwanted mental distractions, and loneliness all cause my dissatisfaction.

Tell us the last reason that made you angry.

While I was discussing a special incident with my elder son, he didn’t pay complete attention to what I mentioned. At the time, I was upset and blamed him, asking in what world he was living. When I inquired, my son responded with an innocent smile and a lovely joke. When I saw his innocent smile and heard his joke, my anger disappeared and was replaced with a smile. Next, I hugged him affectionately.

Do you think getting angry is a bad or a negative thing?

No, anger is a natural emotion everyone feels, and it can be positive and useful if it is expressed correctly. Anger itself isn't considered a disorder, but anger is a known symptom of several mental health conditions. Some people appear to have become ugly as a result of their constant anger. Reason for that is not good blood circulation.

However, if we are unable to control our anger effectively, it can lead to several problems. Long-term anger causes anxiety, high blood pressure, and headaches. So, it is very important to understand our anger and find a healthy way to deal with it.

Invite to
@heriadi
@chant
@ubongudofot
@sur-riti

25% to @null.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 days ago 

helo, @senehasa
Thank you for inviting me to this competition but, I have already written my post in it, hey, getting so angry is not a good thing. Let me ask to you what I understand the reason behind your anger. Actually, when most women do not take care of their food and drink due to their busy schedule, either their sugar level goes down or they become a victim of low blood pressure, and in such a situation they become irritable. My advice is that you should definitely take some salty food and some light sweet drink at short intervals during the day.
Your husband will also be saved from being a victim of your anger, hahaha

Hey, that is not the reason; it is my nature, but it does not hinder my life since as soon as I become furious, it rapidly disappears. Any way thank you for your advice.

 2 days ago 

You are welcome my dear friend.

Anger is natural and comes whenever we experience or face something we don't like. A rude and disrespectful person can be so annoying. I am happy that you are not the type that gets angry easily. Good luck to you.

Thank you for stopping at my post and your kind feedback.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37