Steemit Engagement Challenge S15 W6 | Corazón creativo // Creative heart

in Comunidad Latina5 months ago

Wisteria Purple Modern Favourite Moments  Photo Collage _20240221_115303_0000.png

introduction

Hello dear my steemit family, how are you all doing ? Hope you are doing great.

I will be sharing with us today. Some may think is simple to do and to some is a bit difficult, I decided to use wool to make a heart craft.

Though for sometime now I have been planing to make these heart craft with cotton wool but for some reason I couldn't and when I saw this contest, I said to myself that this is a perfect time for me to make this craft work. So since is about love and February is a season of love and the contest rules is after a heart craft which we use any thing to do it.

The materials I use in making this heart craft was very simple, it doesn't require much, so I will be showing you guys the materials that I used.

materials used are

IMG_20240221_074918_341.jpg

  • Cotton wool

  • glue

  • scissors

  • cardboard

  • pencil

The steps I took in making this heart craft

  • step 1

IMG_20240220_231950_645.jpg

I Cut out my heart shape.

Since it's a heart shape, and I needed both big and small heart because of the style I want to use, so I use pencil and dray the shape of the heart, I then use scissors to trim it and I have the size I wanted.

Step2

IMG_20240221_075029_372.jpg

I use the wool attached to the cardboard paper then I begin to wrap around the heart shape which I make from the cardboard paper, you will need to tie it firmly so that it won't lose. Or you can even glue it together. But on my side, I didn't use glue.

IMG_20240221_075119_461.jpg

Continue to wrap the cotton wool around your cardboard heart. You will need to change direction to make it beautiful and attractive. You will notice that your hearts will be thicker in the middle, due to overlapping wool.

IMG_20240221_075453_791.jpg

IMG_20240221_080838_613.jpg

IMG_20240221_081401_795.jpg

IMG_20240221_082817_159.jpg

Once you have successfully covered all the heart cardboard, trim out the remaining by glueing it so that it won't get lose at the end, then keep it aside.

The same process I did with the big cardboard heart and the same process I will undertake with the small heart.

IMG_20240221_090417_427.jpg

I needed 3 small heart so that I can attach to the big heart to form a dangling heart.

IMG_20240221_091133_927.jpg

When I was done with it , I attached the small wrap heart to the big wrap heart, and I glue all together by making the small heart to dangling around.

IMG_20240221_091703_055.jpg

When I was done with that, I get another cotton wool, measure the size I want so that I can use it to form the hanger and hang on the wall.

IMG_20240221_091736_434.jpg

I use the wool and form the hanger and my heart was ready, then I hang it on the wall in my sitting room.

IMG_20240221_092550_096.jpg

IMG_20240221_092317_076.jpg

What interest me to make this heart with cotton wool is because I want to use it a wall decor in my sitting room, and it will signify the steemit in my house so that any one that walks into my house will ask questions and I will explain to the person that I got the inspiration from steemit.

So guys how do you see my heart, hope is beautiful.

I will love to invite my friends to join me in the contest.

@inspiracion

@patjewell

@goodybest

Know more about me

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @lirvic



Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your heart craft is truly creative and beautifully made! I love how you used cotton wool to create a unique wall decor piece. The step-by-step guide is helpful for those interested in trying it. It's a wonderful way to showcase your Steemit inspiration. Best of luck in the contest! 😊

Thank you dear friend

Loading...

Hi creative lady
First of all I congragulate you for making such a good creative idea with us in very simple and easy way ,you always impressed me your work always fantastic and useful.The wall hanging for your setting room ideal and shown your Steemit love 💖💖,my entry will soon.The card board and woolen threads both are easily available at our homes will definitely try out your stepticular craft for my home .
Wishing you success for contest.

Thank you dear friend, you need to see how beautiful it looks in physical. I will really love to see your entry

 5 months ago 

Saludos amigo.
Un corazón de lana, muy buena idea, le quedó muy original.
Felicidades

Thank you dear friend

Hello @mesola, the heart with several small hearts hanging is very beautiful, the color you used to make the creative heart is really very beautiful, you have a lot of skill in making decorations.

Friend success in the dynamic.

Thank you dear

This is beautiful 😍 if you ask me then I'm not surprised because I know how creative you can be, hahaha. I like your heart hanging décor, it's pretty and thanks for the invite success!

Thank you my boss, I know you will love it

This is a very creative work, @mesola. Showing the main heart with several little hearts attached to it. I will represent more love, a patient love, a kind love and a genuine love all connected to the heart. I admire your creativity.

Wishing you success ☺️

Thank you my love

 5 months ago 

Este diseño que ha elaborado es único y especial, ya que fué adornado con hilos envolventes y además colgantes con tres corazones más. Es un buen momento para disfrutar de este detalle creativo.
Un buen abrazo fraterno desde la distancia y éxitos en la dinámica.
🤗♥️

Thank you very much dear, I really appreciate your kind comment and I have received the hug with thanks

 5 months ago 

Gracias a ti mi linda.
Te mereces un abrazo fraterno desde la distancia.
Éxitos.
🤗♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68