SEC S-18 W- 2 || It's a pleasure for me

Dear friends,

I am Jyoti from India and I'm here going to participate in this SEC 18 Week 2 contest : https://steemit.com/hive-188619/@cotina/steemit-engagement-challenge-s18-w2-or-para-mi-es-un-placer-it-s-a-pleasure-for-me organised by Comunidad Latina community.

V2 BRiyanies & Curries.png

source

It's a pleasure for me

Share with us some activity that gives you pleasure and give us details of it

Making crafts is what gives me the most joy. I have been good at making handicrafts since childhood. When I was in school, during my summer vacations, I went to a craft class near our house and learned how to do crafts. Because crafting is not only a source of livelihood but also a source of peace of mind, stress reliever, and a means of spiritual development based on mind and body.

Unexpectedly, industrialization and the resulting mass production have undermined the very basis of many handicrafts. If we do any profession we have learned with full commitment, that profession will never leave us. Similarly, no matter how many products are made by machines, there is always a special demand for handicrafts made by our hands. In that way, I have been making home-made items including greeting cards, gift items used in home decorations for auspicious events such as Diwali, Pongal, Ganesh chaturti and Navratri festivals and selling them online. It is less profitable but it gives me satisfaction.

image.png
Source Pictures from my old steemit posts
These crafts are the reason I am so passionate about working on Steemit. Earlier days every week I made a craft and posted it on Steemit and some community was running a craft contest and I've been participating in all of them, so Steemit has become my favorite platform.

My next favorite activity is cooking. My family and guests who come to my home appreciate that my cooking is very tasty. So, I am very excited to try different ingredients. I am very happy while cooking like that. And I am relaxed and content. I have been posting the recipes I make from time to time on Steemit.

My next favorite activity is shopping. As I am a housewife and I have to shop for my household items myself, I am very keen on buying products based on their quality and price. It is my habit to go shopping at some shopping mall every week. Also, I have made it a habit to go shopping at a clothing store once a month. I have photographed the shopping events and posted them as diary posts on Steemit. So I feel very happy when I shop

For example, you can share a recipe with us, you can also create some kind of creative work or you can share a travel experience. Anyway, any activity related to pleasure can be welcomed in this contest.

As I said above I love shopping. Yesterday I went to a nearby department store to buy some household items. I will post details about it here. First I went to the grocery store and bought some household items. There, all the necessary items for the house were arranged according to type. First, I went to an oil shop and bought a liter of sunflower oil. Then I went to the cleaning supplies area and picked up bathroom cleaner, floor cleaner, and dish washer detergent. Then I went to where the millets were and took the pulses. After that I paid the bill there and went to the vegetable stall.

image.png

A lot of French vegetable tables were kept there. Vegetables like onion, tomato, garlic, coriander, mung bean, eggplant, apple tomato, coconut, beetroot, cabbage, cauliflower were kept on display. Among them, I bought only one kilo of onions, one kilo of tomatoes and half a kilo of mung beans and then went to the grocery store.

Let's Plan Your Dream Wedding (12).png

A lot of fresh fruits were also kept there. Now that it was mango season, different varieties of mangoes were brought and displayed. I don't know what it is called in their English, here I mention some of the names we call in Tamil "Pangada Palli". "Apus" , "Senthoora" "Kizhi Mooku". As well as bananas were also kept in different categories and I will mention here the types of bananas available for sale: "Chevvaha", "Nendra Banana", "Bhuvam Pazham", "Kalpuravalli".

Let's Plan Your Dream Wedding (9).png

Let's Plan Your Dream Wedding (7).png

Thus yesterday I shopped very satisfactorily.Thus while shopping I am very happy because while shopping we see various things.Fruits and vegetables give us great happiness and when we buy and clean and eat them ourselves it gives us great happiness.

I would like to invite

@preshglam1

@arshani

@neelofar to participate in this useful contest and win.

💚THANK YOU 💚

Discord : @jyoti-thelight#6650 Telegram :- https://telegram.org/dl

jo.gif

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Las manualidades han sido tu gran pasión desde pequeña, gracias a que tuviste la oportunidad de aprender en clases durante el verano.

La industrialización te afectó un tanto pero pudiste conservar tu esencia artesanal y la satisfacción de hacer lo que te gusta. También Steemit te ha brindado el espacio para presentar tus manualidades.

La cocina es otra de tus pasiones por lo que las recetas son otro punto de inspiración para crear contenidos en Steemit.

Tu siguiente pasión son las compras. A toda mujer le encanta ir de comprar, diría que es algo natural. También no desaprovechas la oportunidad de publicar en Steemit los detalles al respecto. Haces ver tu predilección por la ropa, las frutas y verduras.

Gracias por compartir.

¡Saludos, éxitos y mucha suerte!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your skillful work on different handicrafts is really inspiring. You penned about the comparison of industrial goods and handmade things. You are very right about it because handmade things have their own domain of popularity. I love your designs on crafts. We women are always very passionate about any kind of shopping , and when it comes to some groceries, then it's not only a fancy but a basic necessity. Good luck with contest mam.

Yes you are right we women enjoy shopping since it is neccessary for us, thank you for the valuable feedback and wishes

TEAM 3
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


E2B8942F-2C4D-4C68-B6DD-56A383CD87E3-1.png

Curated by : @pea07

Thank you dear @pea07 for the great support

Salam respected @jyoti-thelight!

Thank you Soo much for mentioning me.Your passion for handicrafts is truly inspiring. It is amazing how you turn your creativity into beautiful handmade items for festivals. Keep sharing your wonderful creations.Wishing you a long, joyful and healthy life filled with love. Sending you lots of love and warm wishes 💕💕💕

I am glad you like my crafs, thank you for your love and wishes , and thanks for the great feedback

Your crafts are so amazing ma. I really hope to learn some from you 🙂. I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge.

Thank you for exhibiting handicrafts which are really perfect and beautiful. I also like the photografy of shopping mall. It is nice to know that you also enjoy cooking. You always maintain work life balance. Wish you succeed in the dynamic.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Greetings dear friend, I really like the way you take out time to write on your pots in which I can never get tired of reading, your presentation is well written, I can see the love that you have for craft work it's really a nice thing to have a good skill of been creative and I have seen that skill in you, I can also see some different types of fruit in which you decided to go out to shoped with, it was really a nice shopping Indeed, through the way I'm looking at this fruit i must rate it a good fruits because it looks so sweet and tasty, I'm even craving for some of the fruits and I hope that I can get some of it. I wish you all the best on your contest.
Best regards 😊.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62