MY INTRODUCTION POST

20210404_063007.jpg

IMG-20210521-WA0006.jpg
About me
Hello fellow steemian women my name is Zainab Yusuf and this is my introduction post
I was born in Warri delta a statein Nigeria and I have practically lived my whole life there, I was born on May 10 into a family of 5 and the first daughter of my father I have two other siblings Abdulrahman Yusuf and Fatima Yusuf
Educational Background
I started school pretty early at the age of 3 I was done with my kindergarten and at 9 I had already started my junior secondary school I did my high school at Nana college Warri and graduated 2018. I guess you could say I am among the lucky ones cause it's a norm in my country to graduate high school and wait a couple of years before you get admission even my dad told me he had to apply on consecutively for three years before he got admission in tertiary University.I got admission 2018 same year I graduated. I was admitted into the prestigious institution Ahmadu Bello University Zaria to study my dream course computer Engineering i have fantasized on many occasions getting admission to study the course is not always what happens sometimes they change your course and give you another one so it's up to you to either accept or decline the admission
Hobbies
ART
Lately I have picked up with Keen interest Art....wow I was missing out all this while like you could just pick colors and bring out a beautiful combination...it really dosen't look good or have to, to me it's the process, the soothing and refreshing feeling you get when you mix both or multiple colors over a clean palette. I believe Art speaks to the soul no one can telll me otherwise here are some of my art works

IMG-20210520-WA0060.jpg

20210405_230025.jpg
I drew this on my cousin i call it art too...its henna though

IMG-20210511-WA0016.jpg

READING
Growing up in Warri if you are a Nigerian you would know warri is mostly known for its ruggedness and my dad is a very strict person so most of my free time was spent indoors reading and I got quite used to it and discovered now a days even with my freedom in the university I still catch my self reading when I and free
Baking and Cooking
Being the first girl and all I am always finding myself in the kitchen one way or another hence I inherited my mums amazing cooking ability my mum is a very good cook and she bakes too here is a picture of a cake I made strictly under her supervision though

IMG-20210510-WA0013.jpg

Contents and Steemit
I was like wow for real ??? Is there really a platform that pays you to write articles bout your self and thoughts? I basically discovered @steemit while surfing the web but I was still finding it too good to be through until I went around in the platform...This is amazing I cant wait to tell my friends about this I realized the biggest regulation here is about plagiarism and really I am someone who prefers originality.. I intend to blog about contents I come up with my self
Conclusion
I am excited to be here and look forward to making a future here thank you @svm038 @steemwomensclub @saracampero and @ngoenyi for organizing and maintening this amazing community that empowers women,thank you all for your support.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @zayneemcccoy!! Welcome to Steem Community! I hope you enjoy #steemit.

I'd like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post, @cryptokannon will guide you!!

There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For knowing about different places, Steem Geography

For music, check out Music For Steem 🎵 .

For writing, Writing & Reviews Community.

Steemit Nursery is a community for you, as Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your Steemit journey.

For photography, World of Xpilar hosts many photography contests.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Have a nice day!

The Steem Greeters Team

Thanks can i still make introduction post there even after doing one here ?

My name is Ola. I want to invite you to a contest https://steemit.com/hive-170327/@supo1/steem-inspiration-contest-or-freedom-at-last. You can also join the telegram channel https://t.me/steeminspiration

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45