MY EXPECTATIONS FROM THE NEW YEAR (2021) || MY CONTEST ENTRY IN @STEEMWOMENSCLUB (100% POWER-UP)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

year-5026133_1920.jpg
Source

INTRODUCTION

Hi friends and my fellow steemalive women, it's really been cool here, i hope you are doing well from wherever you are.

Meanwhile, i am glad to make my first contest entry to @steemwomensclub. In this contest, we have been asked to talk about our 2021 new year expectations and the unforgettable experiences we had in 2020. If you missed the contest entry by @steemwomensclub, you can check it out here.

MY 2021 EXPECTATIONS

I had some plans i was meant to execute in 2020, but it was all disrupted by a whole lots of circumstances that came with 2020.

Basically in 2021, i have plans to launch my full time entrepreneural business. Previously i had been trying out a couple of businesses, but in 2021 i had mapped out my area of concentration.

As regards my duty as Lagos City @Steemalive Co-ordinator, i am going to put in my best in taking steemit to the grassroots in my environment (Lagos Nigeria) as well as putting more measures in retaining the Lagos Steemalive Steemians.

Most importantly in 2021, i plan to affect/impact lives positively. I didn't really do much this year 2020 as regards affecting the lives of others positively.

MY UNFORGETTABLE 2020 EXPERIENCE

2020 on it's own came with so much surprises, both globally and to individual lives.

Screenshot_20201216-230035~2.png
My daddy's funeral poster

On my part and my family, 5th and 7th of August 2020 was and is still a memorable in my life and family. That was the day we watched death snatch away my dad and uncle. After having spent all in hospital starting from April 2020, we watched Daddy slipped away from our hands into the cold hands of death, followed by his brother on the 7th of August 2020. That was the toughest moment in my life and family, but i am grateful to God that we are still standing strong today.

CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR CELEBRATION

I wish to celebrate this Christmas and new year together with my family. It had been a long while that i spent time with my family. Though during my daddy's burial we all came home, but it wasn't for good. Nobody was in good condition to look after each other's welfare.

So this Christmas and new year celebration, i will be visiting home and i know my siblings too will be coming around and definitely, it is going to be a full house.

My main aim is to have a corporate prayer with my family, the tragic encounters we had in 2020, will not repeat itself in 2021 and beyond.

These and more are my plans and expectations in 2021 and this Christmas celebration season.

Thanks for visiting my contest entry.

Best regards

@steemwomensclub, this is my entry.

CC: @steemcurator01
CC: @steemcurator02
CC: @cryptokannon
CC: @whitestallion
CC: @stephenkendal
CC: @focusnow

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

My condolences for your loss. May more happiness coming your way. God took some for us to give us a whole lot more. Ameen.

@sarahraudhah, thanks for all those prayers.
I believe that all things both good and bad are working to my favour.

 3 years ago 

Well-laid out plans for next year. May you be able to accomplish them all. It's a good thing to come together as a family under the umbrella of prayer.

@afunkycares, thanks dear for visiting.

Yeah, affliction will not rise the second time. More power as you push to execute your plans.
Much regards @talktofaith

@xkool24, Amen.
Thanks for visiting.

 3 years ago 

Very good vision you have for next year @talktofaith. Indeed this 2020 is the year of never want to recall in my history. My condolences dear. Take care
#twopercent #cameroon

@tenguhatanga, yeah.
2020 is leaving and it is leaving for good, never to come back again.
Thank for visiting.
Best regards

Very well mapped out plan for 2021..
Very interesting to know that you and your family members are still standing irrespective of the heavy blow that befalled your family in 2020... I pray that God restores in 7folds that has been lost in your life and family.

Affliction shall not happen for the second time..

Multiple Grace @talktofaith

Amennnn.
Thank you sir @splendour33.
Nice having you around post.

My condolenses for your dad, 2021 would be better by the grace of God

Nice plans for next year. May you fulfill them all. Sorry for your father

@chiomy707, thanks dear.

Amen
@jafrey, thanks for visiting.

 3 years ago 

Your plans are great. Is good to have a vision and then map out plans to achieve them.

I pray that you get over the pain of your loss though it is usually unforgettable.
Thank you for sharing

#twopercent #nigeria #affable

@ngoenyi, thanks for visiting ma'am.
Yes and i have aid down plans already, by God's grace i believe i will meet up with them all.

putting more measures in retaining the Lagos Steemalive Steemians.

That's a great expectation. SteemAlive is a great community which do a big service to steemit.

the tragic encounters we had in 2020, will not repeat itself in 2021 and beyond.

I wish the same🙏

@randulakoralage, yeah steemalive is not doing badly as regards seeing that steemit moves forwards
thanks for the wishes.
Best regards
#twopercent
#nigeria

Hi @talktofaith
Everyone should look positively into a new life, a new year. As you said, we should affect our lives positively.
This bad moment is the worst moment in our life. I don't know this feeling, but of course it is very difficult. I wish you patience. I hope all bad memories remain in 2020. and new year becomes the year of new hopes and expectations for you. You made me very happy for participating in the contest. I would like to read your posts apart from the competition :) Good luck

@steemwomensclub, yeah 2020 has gone with all the bad memories.
We are entering 2021 with a new vibe and expectations.
Thanks for visiting.
Best regards
#twopercent
#nigeria

Sorry about your loss ....we have been affected one way or the other but we will get through it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85