Steem Women Club Community Contest #8 | Handicrafts | Love Birds Hand Embroidery

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago
Hand embroidery is a new hobby I have found during corona pandemic last year. Since then I haven’t tried any embroidery designs but always liked those designs on bags pillows and cloths. So I wanted to try it little by little. As a begin I sew few pillowcases that contains only one or two floral designs.

This time I wanted to try another design that I always loved. This is a design I saw on internet. This has used for wall deco’s and for many art works. Two love birds on a swing. Yeah... it is so beautiful 😍.

IMG_20210209_153537.jpg

If it is a simple little design, I draw it on the cloth after setting it to the embroidery hoop. But this one I wanted it to look clearer. So I drew it in a piece of paper using a pencil and then used a black marker so I can highlight the design.


Then I used few pins to set the paper with the material which has my design. This was very helpful for me to stay together with my design. If I drew the design on material using a pencil, I would be in trouble later, finding pencil marks to sew.

Now all set for sewing. I choose few colors as per my preferences. Red for hearts, brown for tree and white and purple for birds.

IMG_20210209_121842.jpg

Started embroidery of tree using backstich and completed the tree. This is very easy to learn. I have used this because I only want to sew the outline of the tree. This is suitable for my purpose.

IMG_20210209_134421.jpg

Then I used chain stich to sew the swing and I used this stich to sew birds. But, birds are too small, so I used 3 strands of embroidery thread for each bird.

IMG_20210209_142905.jpg

IMG_20210209_144329.jpg

Now my design is halfway complete. I started sewing hearts to make it fully complete. Satin stich helped me to embroider filled hearts in my design.

IMG_20210209_153537.jpg

Yeah I have completed my hand embroidery design 🥳.

Now what? I did this design with the hope of sewing a pillowcase for someone. I wanted to gift it. A gift made by myself. So I sew a pillowcase and used a little frill to decorate it more. Here it is !!!

IMG_20210210_103816.jpg

Sort:  

hi @rasinkani I have confirmed your contest entry. The handwork you make looks perfect. This kind of art takes labor and the result is great. You did a very good job. I am glad you explained in detail. Thank you for participating in the contest. Keep sharing quality posts in the community. I strive for you to prepare quality posts and win. Like our motto, we are strong together. If you have a problem, reach out to me on discord. Good luck :)

Thank you ...

we are strong together.

Yes. If we stay together it makes us strong.

Thank you 😊

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder,A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and check the ongoing contests : Check here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83