My Expectations for 2021 and Memories of 2020

photo_2020-12-17_12-14-04.jpg

"Everything is for good"

Are you really believe in it? I believe it. If we lose one path, it is a second chance to select another good path. So whatever happens in life, I take them for good.

Let's start with new year expectations. Especially as a woman? What is that mean? There is a difference between expectations in general and expectations as a woman.
image.png

In 2021 I have the following things in my mind generally.

photo_2020-12-17_13-01-14.jpg

I want to be graduated this year and want to go for my dream occupation. I have a dream to help a poor family with my own money.

I want to face the future with a fresh mind and I love to learn what I don't know. I wish to see justice for Easterday attack victims at least next year. Most importantly I need to see an end of this pandemic.

image.png

photo_2020-12-17_13-01-18.jpg

First of all, I have to be a self-sustain woman who can full fill my needs on my own. Meantime I expect to look after my parents as a good daughter as same as they grew me. I love my family very much, so I always want to see their happiness.

I want to start thinking more about my self-care in 2021 because during the past year I went away from skin and hair care. Also, I didn't go on a trip this year due to the pandemic problem. I am dreaming to have some fun time with family and friends at least next year. Oh, I wish my university best friend can marry next year so that I can participate in her wedding! All I want to live in happy with the ones I love.
image.png

Now let's recap some good memories during 2020. The truth is as same as yours, my year limited to home for 3/4 of the year. But I am lucky at least I have a few things to remember.
image.png

photo_2020-12-17_11-59-42.jpg

I spent my last 2 months of the internship in January and February. It was a really fun time. We relocated to 11 the floor and as our building is close to the sea, we enjoyed a nice view from the 11th floor.

It was a cool team, there were 4 girls including me, who were very fun and friendly. We went for outings, movies, and gaming. As well we worked hard to achieve the client's goal. In the photos, you can see me, the girl who wore spectacles.

During my last month of internship, our client visit Sri Lanka, so we went karting with them. It was a crazy day, really I was the worst player there. But it was fun.

photo_2020-12-17_11-59-38.jpg

There was a surprise farewell party for me with the whole team. It's the last good time I had this year because, after a few weeks, the country locked down. After a few months, I heard that one of our colleges passed away due to an accident.

That's how life. We pass good times and bad times in our lives.
image.png

photo_2020-12-17_13-41-51.jpg

Then it started staying at home time. I tried different kinds of things during this time. I read novels, I wrote poems, did handcrafts, watched movies, did gardening, tried to prepare some foods, walked in the village, tried some photography, and also did academic activities as well.

At home, I feel I am so free. Now the year 2020 has come to its end. I feel healthy and happy than in the past as I am with people who protect me. Now I am ready to welcome the new year. I know it can be harder than the time I passed.

I trust myself and ready to face the future!

This is my entry to the contest, SteemWomen's Club Community Contest 2

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hello pretty woman @randulakoralaj
I approve your entry. First of all I hope you graduate with a good score. I hope you have a good job and I hope you take good care of your family. I believe you will be a strong woman. Every woman should take care of her own care. Bad financial situation does not mean that we will be neglected :) It is a good feeling to know that you have moved to a house with sea view. And if you are talented in many fields, it shows that your future will be good. Hope that all wishes and expectations come true in the new year :) good luck

moved to a house with sea view

Not the house dear. It is the location I did my internship. My house is in a hill and surrounding covered with trees😃..

take care of her own care

Yeah I have a poor knowlage about beauty care things. That's why I skipped last contest😅😅

Good luck with the contest

I read it wrong :) No problem, you participated in this contest.

 3 years ago 

Hello! I see that you are a good person, you want to help your family, your parents. You also want to help a poor family, that's very nice.

Also, being an independent woman is very important to life.

Hello! I see that you are a good person, you want to help your family, your parents. You also want to help a poor family, that's very nice.

Also, being an independent woman is very important to life.

I hope all your dreams come true and I wish you all the best. Happiness and good times, although you learn from all the moments, as you said at the beginning: everything is for good.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Thank you dear..

, being an independent woman is very important to life

It is a dream that I had from my childhood.. At least I want to do my expences by my self.

You also want to help a poor family

😃yes.. helping makes me happy.. Have a good day

I wish to see justice for Easterday attack victims at least next year.

We'll see...

Wish you all the strengths to achieve your targets. And I guess we can participate in your wedding too...

And I guess we can participate in your wedding too...

😅😅your new year wishes..

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 4 | Recall Memories of 2020

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97