Diary Game Season 3//29 May 2022// Spent My Day Attending A Traditional Wedding by @patience90

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

AddText_05-30-07.34.18.jpg

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9q5ehsnL5of9y7uK8BFsZYexS5fqm4k6JAW6RYw8d5Dr8QcnemUQMrRL1fcyhZH6SVh7ZWLe.png

Hello my fellow steemians, I trust you had a great weekend and yes, I did too which is why I'm setting this post at 25% to @null as I share my diary for Sunday 29th May 2022.

Being Sunday, I had planned my schedules for the day which are:

  • Attend church service
  • Attend traditional wedding

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9q5ehsnL5of9y7uK8BFsZYexS5fqm4k6JAW6RYw8d5Dr8QcnemUQMrRL1fcyhZH6SVh7ZWLe.png

Morning

As usual, I woke up at about 5:00am to surf the net before morning prayers and I got the shock of the day. One of my town's man and a retired Air force officer was assassinated and two of his kids abducted in his house. I began to wonder how people enjoy taking each other's lives for just no cause. The world that everyone will leave some day.

Notwithstanding, I joined the family devotion to sing praises and worship to God as we appreciated God for His mercy over our lives despite all the security challenges and economic hardship everywhere.

After the devotion, I swept the kitchen and compound and also cooked jollof rice and beans after I warmed the tuwo from the previous day for myself and the dogs. Yes I love tuwo so much and didn't want to waste it since I was to cook rice for the family. And after I was done cooking, I took my bath but wasn't able to attend church service again because I was traveling to the village for a traditional wedding, so I just went straight to the park to board a vehicle down to the village and also couldn't eat the rice I cooked because I was full.
Getting home, I realized it wasn't time for the wedding yet so I decided to enjoy some sleep before my father interrupted it just to feed me with some stories of the happenings while I was away. Chaiiii my father can talk for Africa ehn. After his sermon, I couldn't go back to sleep anymore so I stayed with my elder brother to talk randomly till the time for the wedding.

Snapchat-1547174182.jpg
My outfit

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9q5ehsnL5of9y7uK8BFsZYexS5fqm4k6JAW6RYw8d5Dr8QcnemUQMrRL1fcyhZH6SVh7ZWLe.png

Afternoon

It was around 2:34pm that I got information about the commencement of the wedding so a friend and I quickly got ready and went down to the venue and thankfully, it has begun so we just got a place to enjoy the view.
Since I came because of the man, we were called in to present the items on the list which include:

  • 3 live goats
  • 8 live chickens
  • A crate of malt drink
  • 2 crates of soft drinks
  • 15,000 naira for sitting and
  • 60,000 naira pride price.

Wow! I must commend that it was snappy and simple after which we joined the couple on the dance floor and later had refreshments at the bride's family compound.

IMG_20220529_164011_489.jpgIMG_20220529_164023_675.jpg

The celebration

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9q5ehsnL5of9y7uK8BFsZYexS5fqm4k6JAW6RYw8d5Dr8QcnemUQMrRL1fcyhZH6SVh7ZWLe.png

Evening

We thought it was over until we were asked to join the couple at their house for more refreshments and trust me, I ate my favorite (tuwo with ogbono soup) to my full and wished them more happy years together.
Yes, the wife is Mada (Nasarawa State) while the husband is Igbo (Enugu state) and they have stayed together for years and have 4 kids already and heavily pregnant at the moment which is why I said more years together.

After the sumptuous refreshments, I boarded a vehicle back to my base and trust me, I only freshened up and straight to bed after checking to know if my people had eaten something which was a yes.
I had my little prayers and retired for the night and I say thank God for His mercy and faithfulness.

Snapchat-538625109.jpgSnapchat-747895189.jpg

Wedding guests

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyTAVDtyAuQ2WVcxVpcB8DGMuZ5gyUVhnWUoPXvTJV1nUEnJwR6pcwPGqc6AmCBtTLHdrD5vzML6QcaMf7dmQeQEwjgaa.jpeg

@steemwomenclub

About me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow interesting you had lot of fun, oh so some tradition permit having children before paying of bride price?

 2 years ago 

It doesn't permit per say. Let's say the both families were against the marriage but the couple were so much in love that they decided to shun everyone and started a family which worked for them. Though little thing was done in regard to the marriage earlier but this is the main the main.

 2 years ago 

Okay

 2 years ago 

You had a fun filled day dear. Congratulations to the couple.

 2 years ago 

Thanks on their behalf

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your day and the wedding with us. You looked beautiful in the blue outfit.
And… a HUGE thank you for your suport and donation for 25% to @null! 🌼
It is appreciated!

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the compliment ma.
We do everything together to make our steemit work for all of us

 2 years ago 

You guys for sure get the vote for the best Steemit family!

Continue writing the #thediarygame. Congratulations your post has been upvoted by The team Industrious seven. We are supporting the quality posts by using @steemcurator06. Happy steeming :)

#club5050

The account was operated by @goodybest

 2 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74