Achievement 1: Introduce yourself by @patience90

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. It's a privilege to be part of this great intellectuals.

IMG-20210523-WA0023.jpg
My steemit post card

Writing helps me to communicate my innermost thoughts which I find difficult to express through words sometimes.

First and foremost, my name is Patience Akwash J; single, third daughter and last child among seven siblings. A graduate of B. Ed Educational Administration and Planning/English language from the prestigious University of Jos, Plateau State Nigeria and I am a certified teacher and I love my profession.
I did my compulsory one year National Youth Service (NYSC) at Government Girls Arabic Secondary School (GGASS) Isa Local Government Area, Sokoto State as a classroom teacher of English, the Bible Study Secretary of the Nigerian Christian Corpers Fellowship (NCCF), vice president of Drug Free Club (NDLEA/DFC) and the P.R.O, Corpers Welfare Association (CWA) 2014/2015 batch B.

IMG-20210523-WA0005.jpg
My last day as a corper with some friends

Growing up, I hardly had female friends as all my age mates in my area were boys therefore, I have more male friends and confidants than females.
As a starter, I have little knowledge about cryptocurrency but I believe to gain more knowledge through steemit, and I will also be able to learn and understand more.

@Charis20 introduce me to steemit and @peachyladiva register me, I'm so greatful for thier great help to me as a fresher.

I have quite number of hobbies and I derive pleasure and satisfaction.
Reading is best and favorite hobby as it helps keep my mind active and busy. Also, I read a lot of stories on social media. Even though my dance steps aren't perfect, but I love to give a trial at a given opportunity. I love to listen to good soul lifting music as it is the food to my soul, refreshens and speaks to my mind.
I love catering and I often practice some of the recipe I learn online and I amazingly baked my last birthday cake (wow!). I tried cooking coconut rice and it tasted great. I have not stopped learning cookery because learning never ends.

IMG-20210523-WA0017.jpg

IMG-20210523-WA0015.jpg
I baked my last birthday cake

As a teenager, I had great passion for tailoring even though my father is a tailor and a happening one during his youthful age, I wanted to learn for myself also. Therefore after my secondary education, I had the zeal to enroll into fashion school but was discouraged then after my university programme, I enrolled myself and started my apprenticeship for about 4 months before I went to answer the clarion call. Notwithstanding, I continued my learning few years after service due to some unavoidable hold ups.
To God be the glory, I can boldly say that I am a seamstress and I keep learning and practicing new and trending styles everyday. I am a lover of business and so, I am into buying and selling of materials (clothes) as its in line with my tailoring passion.

IMG-20210523-WA0013.jpg
Sewing on my sewing machine

IMG-20210523-WA0010.jpg
Clothes I sewed

IMG-20210523-WA0009.jpg
Materials for sale

As learning is a continuous process, I would love to read other members' posts that will enable me improve in knowledge as this platform is made up of intelligent minds.

I love hanging around children and I love skipping ropes and playing with my pupils on the field.

IMG-20210523-WA0014.jpg

IMG-20210523-WA0007.jpg
My pupils and I

IMG-20210523-WA0011.jpg
I and some friends having fun

In my post, I have few pictures of my first dress, I on my sewing machine, my birthday cake, I and my pupils in class, my friends and I having fun, some of the materials I sell, I and some of my nieces during my birthday and my last day as a corper

At my leisure, I play cool music while reading stories online from people like GranAmah and the likes to keep my mind refreshed.

Lastly I want to appreciate @Charis20 and @peachyladiva for sharing this great idea and thank you steemit for creating this great platform.
I wish to be verified to enable me explore this community.

Best Regards
@patience90

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to the steemit family dear @patience90. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.”

To enjoy your experience here, it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the @newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like @steemitfoods for your food posts, and @steemalive for any other posts, @steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

you can also join Steemwomens whatsapp group heregroup where you can create conents about women

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

**Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you.
I am glad to be part of this great people.

 3 years ago 

Hello @patience90
I'm @obikay Welcome you to Steemit
I wish you luck as you embark on your journey here.....
See you on top!!!!

steemit-logo-1.png
Your Welcome!!!!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you and I hope to enjoy my stay.

 3 years ago 

Welcome @patience90 to Steemit block-chain. Its great to be part of this platform. I wish you success as you steem on.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi, @patience90,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

You're welcome... your write-up is quite appealing and am curious about the word "compulsory" you use in this sentence below

I did my compulsory one year National Youth Service (NYSC) at G....

 3 years ago 

Good morning @yeancah.
Every university graduate below the age of 30 must go for a compulsory youth service in Nigeria. There are no two ways about it.
Hope I'm answered your question sir.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the explanation, am also a member of the system, a Nigerian. but you can also decide not to go for service

 3 years ago 

That's good but I've never seen anyone under 30 who hasn't gone for NYSC. Unless you deliberately delay your certificate in school so you could exceed 30 before obtaining the cert. It's just mandatory... Whether physically present or absent. Exemption letter is given to these above 30. Either of these 2 certificate must be presented in any organization you are seeking for a job in Nigeria.
That's all I know. Thanks sir

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for time

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the explanation, am also a member of the system, a Nigerian. but you can also decide not to go for service

 3 years ago 

Welcome to STEEMIT

 3 years ago 

Well articulated and self-introductory. Nice dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63009.40
ETH 3420.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45