Steemit Engagement Contest4 ; Describe what you do for personal development“📙 👩👨 #swcengagement4 by @fasacity

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

Hello to this community,
I should be the most excited person for the privilege to participate in this contest most importantly for the door that was open for men to also participate.
I have never dropped a write-up here if not because of this contest. I pray and hope very soon the steem women community will integrate the men permanently.

I really like the subject of this discussion that has to do with what I have been doing for a couple of years now.

Tell us how you improved yourself

This is a very good question that every human being ought to respond to. I have a lot that I do for my personal development but I will discuss about four of them.

  • ADVENTURE

I can say that adventure is part of my genetic makeup therefore by default, I like adventure. Over the years, adventure has really improved me, exposed me to lot of areas and aspect of life. Adventure enables me to network and get to have new friends as a result, it makes what I do easier. 70% of my life experiences and exposure was due to adventure. New things, new environment, new associates and everything new always.

IMG_20220502_093508.jpgIMG_20211201_102848.jpg
IMG_20211201_102230.jpgIMG_20211201_102017.jpg
  • WORKSHOP/SEMINAR

One of the things that is improving my life is workshop and seminar. I have attended countless workshop and seminar this year online and offline. I have been educated and still learning more things. By the grace of God I will be attending another workshop next week as part of my consistent way of improving myself.

IMG_20220513_143035.jpgIMG_20220512_132534.jpg
  • HUMANITARIAN SERVICES

The summary of my life ends in service for humanity. Since I have realized my call and purpose in life, I don't joke with opportunities to impact lives with my quota. Sometimes I receive support from individual, sometimes my little earnings from steemit, my immediate family etc. I have been able to reach out to accelerated villages with social services such as clothes, food and the gospel. The more I do this, the more I learn how to manage people and how to identify social group in the society. I have been involved too community development services by fixing the bad road. It's awesome to be humanitarian.

IMG_20220507_080625.jpgIMG_20220417_163110.jpg
  • TEACHING/PREACHING.

Wow this is a valid point I would like to share. I was able to build up stage management and dealt with stage fright via this platform. I struggled with inferiority complex when I was growing up but since I started stepping out and teaching others, I have really improved and still in the course till date. I had the privilege to preach in school, communities,crusades etc. This is helping to develop self esteem and confidence in handling life issues.

IMG_20220507_173146.jpgIMG_20211219_061912.jpg
IMG_20211107_102018.jpgIMG_20211022_214436.jpg

I want to be believe the few aforementioned points on how I improve myself will add value to somebody.

RECOMMENDATIONS

Well, I will recommend that first people should know their purpose in life that will be an essential ingredient in knowing a suitable thing to do for personal development.

Everyone should be encouraged to engage in one or two things that will improve one's life.

Special thanks to everyone that visited my blog. Thanks

My introductory post

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Teaching is no doubt a best way to develop yourself as well as it's guide others to grow. You are doing an amazing this. and adventure makes you to explore more learn more.

I wish you best of luck

check mine also Post

It's quite commendable that you really take humanitarian services seriously in a world where humanitarianism is fading rapidly.

Nice one.

 2 years ago 

Welcome to SteemWomenClub! (•ิ‿•ิ)
I'm so glad that you have entered the challenge this week. I truly enjoyed your post.

  • Adventure
  • Preaching
  • Humanitarian services
    These are things I have not read about this week regarding personal development.

Well done! I wish you all the best for the contest!

I really appreciate ma

Excellent entry @fasacity. I totally agree with you, self improvement is what we should all be constantly working on as humans.

I like the major activities you’ve mentioned here that you do for your personal development.
Adventures are very good, I like going on them as they open one’s eyes to our vast planet and I do learn a lot.

Thanks for sharing bro, I wish you good luck in the contest.

 2 years ago 

You share a good personal development, thanks for inspire each other with your post. Best of luck for you

Thanks so much

 2 years ago 

This quite interested, attending seminar is another way of learning in life. Preaching the word of God also impact more knowledge. You are doing perfectly well. Thank you for sharing with us

I really appreciate your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60896.89
ETH 3361.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49