SteemWomenClub Promote & Earn Rewards Contest // @essygold / 30/08/21

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

It is my pleasure to participate in this contest and share my experience with you so far with the Community. This is my Promotional Flyer.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-30 at 5.28.04 PM.jpeg
1source

First and foremost, let me tell you how I did the above Banner. I designed it personally using the Corel Draw Graphics to design the artwork. I chose my different Fonts and sizes and added some effects and colours to make it attractive to the extent possible. Designing had been part of my work using the Desktop Publishing system in Computer Graphics.

I joined Steemwomensclub precisely in June shortly after I signed up and created my account with Steemit Blockchain Social Network. At first I was hesitant about what to write about and how to share quality contents. After finishing my Achievement 2, @meymeyshops my sponsor encouraged me to join the Community, that they are running a Contest on Home Recipe. So I was so glad so I subscribed immediately and started to write on how to prepare home made Zobo drink. This drink is what I do sell in my shop so I was so proud to share the knowledge on how to make this drink. I decided to do a video on it. That was the beginning of my problem. Me that thought I know it very well, my article could not see the broad day light of this community on time. I made a lot of corrections on the video and I don’t even know where to make a comment and I forgot totally about where to copy my link and paste it on where the article appeared.

My sponsor being far away from me was just giving me several instructions and I was not finding the solution. We made several phone calls on this as if I have never come online social media platform before. By the time I could get the whole thing ready the Pay out has already passed and I missed that. But I was happy anywhere because it made me to learn a lot about the Community. It reminded me about a quote of Brian Tracy:

“You have to put in many, many, many tiny efforts that nobody sees or appreciates before you achieve anything worthwhile.”

That my Zobo drink article was very informative, you can still check it out here:
source

Then comes my second outing in Steemwomensclub. It was a contest to showcase our native dress: “Steem Women Club Contest #19 Local Dress Promotion @essygold//10/06/21” Infact, with the knowledge I have gained and learned the ropes on how to write and post, I did wonderfully well. My article was selected among the first 11 quality posts for that week. I could not believe it. It earned me $22.46 with 7 votes and 18 replies, I was so happy and grateful to God and you know when the money is changed to our local Naira currency it means a lot of money earned from just 1 article. You can see the link to that article here:

source

I have learned many things from other Steemians in this community, there was this faithful day I want to comment on an article, I learnt that there are 2 labels on a Toothpaste – one with green colour and the second with blue, indicating organic is Green and Inorganic is with Blue seal. I also learned more on personal organization and time management. I have come to appreciate the fact that I can do more and accomplish many things now as I utilize my time well for more important things. Infact am always busy writing and making research to develop a good content.

My encouragement to anybody out there still contemplating to join these moving train is to come in and jump at it, there will be some bumps along the way, but you will definitely overcome them just like me. Never think you can not write a presentable article. When you start the inspiration will automatically come and start flowing with good thoughts.

I want to invite my friends here to also join this contest and share how far they enjoyed these community, @goodspeed22, @ijelady, @beautybb, @meymeyshops.

cc:
@ngoenyi
@focusnow
@bright-obias

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for the invite @essygold

Wow, this is so sweet to hear. Thank you for taking part in this contest. I wish you success

Thanks @steemkidss i appreciate your going through my article.

Your flyer design is wonderful, you will design one for me too. Your aspect of experience is indeed truthful, I can attest to them all. Keep Steeming to the moon

@meymeyshops thanks for all you do. May you continue your good works.

 3 years ago 

Nne, the things I'm learning in stemwomensclub is amazing. Sometimes I sit and just go through people's posts so I can learn something new @pricelesspresh

Keep learning my sister its important

 3 years ago 

@ngozi996 we are all learning steemit is full of learning.
We learn from people who are more experience than we are let's keep steeming we are stronger together 💪

Very correct. Thanks @pricelesspresh

 3 years ago 

I have learnt a lot too in this great platform just like you did. We are going higher.

Yes ooooo up up stronger together, thank you @optimistickome

Thanks for participating in our newest contest @essygold
We are proud of you. Let's invite the other to participate in this contest
❤❤❤

Thanks so much @steemwomensclub am grateful and i promise to do better tomorrow

Love your flyer. Would have to install Corel draw and learn how to design flyer too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15