'Three of my posts that needed more attention but could not meet the requirement in 2021| by @gladys-nanyanga

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Steemians!
What an amazing week this has been. I am so happy that @steem-ghana has organized this wonderful contest in which we, the writers, pick three of our posts that deserved more recognition.

I would say my first post that deserves more recognition is the ‘Dear me in 5 Years’ in the Writing and Reviews Community. In this post, I wrote out a sort of wish list, a guide that I hoped I would follow through, maybe even unconsciously. I believe that I will revisit that post when the five year mark has hit to see what I may have fulfilled and what I passed over or would be yet to fulfill. In a way, I also hoped by sharing this, it would encourage others to come up with variations of posts in which they brought out what their goals were for the next five years or whatever they chose as their mark. Oh well, I am glad that I posted it anyway.
https://steemit.com/hive-111825/@gladys-nanyanga/dear-me-in-5-years

The second post that I also think deserves more recognition is ‘How Steemit has helped my Academic Pursuit’ from a competition in Campus- Connect by @pricelesspesh. In this piece, I shared how happy I was about the opportunity Steemit presented to me. At that time, I was still an undergrad looking for ways to survive and to clear off my debts. Steemit allowed me to use one of my talents to make a reasonable income that in turn contributed positively to my academic pursuits.
https://steemit.com/hive-120962/@gladys-nanyanga/pricelesspesh-contest-1-or-how-steemit-has-helped-my-academic-pursuit-or-by-gladys-nanyanga

The last post is another I made in Writing and Reviews, about the ‘Lessons I learned in 2021’. I shared what I believe every person would like to hear and read about, some of them hard truths that people find hard to accept but need to do so in order to progress and live in the new world that we have today.
https://steemit.com/hive-111825/@gladys-nanyanga/lessons-learned-in-2021-or-by-gladys-nanyanga

That is all I have for you today. Thank you all for letting me share. A Happy New Year to you!

Cc;
@yohan2on
@vianneyspirit
@liasteem
@heriadi

Sort:  

Wow, those were publications worth reading by all steemians. And thank you for bringing it into highight now that you have the opportunity to showcase it again.

Thank you as well for going back to read them. Stay Blessed😊

You are welcome my friend.

 3 years ago 

@gladys-nanyanga, it is always needful to have a goal to achieve in your steem life. You made me recollect past memories in my University days. You shared a nice post there.

With how steemit has helped your academic pursuit, @yohan2on has done great by helping you know steemit. Steemit has also helped you in paying some debts on campus(boarding fees etc) waoow!!! That is amazing.

Thanks for sharing with us some of your lessons in 2021. It is good one has to accept and embrace change. That one will face rejection and that shouldn't be the end. I personally have learned something for this year.

I took a look at your posts and it is very true that they didnt meet the attention needed.

Thank you for sharing with us.

@juzkid visited you

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66