Lessons Learned in 2021| by @gladys-nanyanga

Hello Steemians!!
Hope all is going well in your lives this festive period. On my end, I would say that I am pretty fired up as the year comes to a close and as we open the New Year tomorrow. Yaayyy!💃🏽

Anyways, with 2021 coming to an end, there are several lessons that I have learned from this year that I would like to share with everyone and I hope that I will be able to implement this coming New Year.
You can rub your hands together, it is fine by me, because there are some hard pills that have to be swallowed too. So here goes:

Lesson 1; A person has to accept and embrace change in all forms. Good things sometimes do have to come to an end. Great friendships get dilute or different and instead of becoming a sour toxic person, just accept and embrace what has become. Adapt to the new dynamic and work towards getting better, not bitter. I believe this might be one of the greatest lessons I have learned this year. A lot has happened and that has made me re-evaluate that relationships that I have with the people in my life. I have had to accept to living anew with the change this year has brought. But that is life, you take what has been dealt. When it gives you lemons, make an awesome lemonade from it.

Lesson 2: You will experience rejection but that should not be the end of your dreams. Try the next available opportunity rather than maul over what could have been. I know that it may feel like you cannot see where else to move on to after banking your effort onto something or someone, believe me, I have been there. However, be open-minded, you did learn a great lesson from that rejection. Just dust yourself off, stand up and move on to the next opportunity. Focusing on what could have been if you hadn’t been rejected will probably make you miss the diamond shining right in your face.

Lesson 3: A life lived for yourself is mere anguish, truly a total waste. Resist living based on self. The self-centeredness, the: me, myself and I mentality is not good for you or the community you live in. No man is an island. We need each other to survive, especially with the changes that this pandemic raging on has brought. Find it in you to be humane, it could be a kind word, a gesture, something to show what another person means to you. It does not have to be only financially based, emotionally and psychologically, you are present and add meaning to a person’s life.

Lastly, Lesson 4: Love, love without fear. Love gives life a higher meaning. Love fiercely. For we are nothing without love as love is what gives life a bigger meaning and makes it worth living.

I hope my lessons from this year inspire you and encourage you. I wish you all a Happy and Prosperous New Year 2022.

Cc;
@yohan2on
@belenguerra
@moureenbronia
@vianneyspirit

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @gladys-manyanga, thank you for sharing your publication in our community, you must carry out your verification process and read the community regulations.

Here is the link of the publication:

Actualización: Progreso en nuestra verificación de usuario ✔️✔️ // Actualización 23.12.2021: Progreso en la verificación de usuarios ✔️✔️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55