@pricelesspesh contest #1| How Steemit has helped my Academic Pursuit | by @gladys-nanyanga

Hello to you all!
Hope you are all doing well. My week is going pretty great too. This is my first post in this community since I subscribed. Today’s piece is a reflection of how Steemit has influenced my academic pursuit.

I was introduced to Steemit by @yohan2on back in March 2021. At that time, I was still studying, and also trying to make ends meet. My dad had retired before I joined campus, so everything I did had to be on a budget. The priority was my tuition, boarding fee and my books. Everything else was secondary. By the Grace of God, I finished most of my years in law school without much worry.

Steemit came into my life at the point I was at crossroads. Here I was about to finish studying my Undergrad. I had no idea where to start. I still had one more year left of schooling. After graduating, comes life, which means; job searching. I already knew that I would have to earn through other means to live the life I was used to living. Luckily, with that opportunity, I was able to immerse myself in my passion (writing) and to earn from what I was doing.

My earnings from Steemit helped to pay off a few lingering debts on campus, my boarding fee and to buy the books that I knew would be necessary for the rest of my career life. I was able to get some savings off my earnings too, which, when my dad passed away, I was able to use to help around my home (he was the sole breadwinner).

I could say that Steemit has changed my life for the better. I have been writing on this platform for a few months now, but it has contributed immensely to my academic and personal pursuits. I am still studying, undertaking a postgraduate course. I believe that Steemit shall continue to contribute towards my goal.

I would like to thank @yohan2on and @mariez for pushing me to continue on this path. My writing has improved and I am earning from my work, which is more than I could ever hope for. Thank you to dear Steemians for supporting my work, for achieving this could not have been possible without you. Be blessed!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your entry with us.
Your entry have been accepted Good luck in the contest🤗

   @Pricelesspresh
 3 years ago 

Interesting entry, your submission shows steemit didn't only improve you but also other areas of your life. Country is hard as we know it, it's always a feeling of relief to have something to rely on

Exactly @hazmat. Life is a bit challenging for our youth. It's like Steemit came in the nick of time. One can only fathom the wonders of this world.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54