Contest: My top three posts that I thought needed attention in the year 2021.

in Steem Ghana3 years ago


Capture.PNG

Design by @edmund.nef using Microsoft Power Point


Hello steemians

It is once again a great pleasure to present my entry for the contest in steem-ghana.

Before I go on to the main point I will want to take advantage of this great opportunity to thank the moderators of the steem-ghana community for their marvelous work done for the whole of the year. It has not been easy finding time out of their busy schedules to ensure quality content and plagiarism-free content are shared in this community🤗🤗.

Also to our able community members who never let a day go without visiting steem-ghana to comment on posts and to reward posts with their little account. I say may God bless you all for the outstanding work you have done throughout the year👏👏.

Despite all the hard work from these community members and Moderators of our lovely community. There are very important posts and also very dedicated posts of some individuals that might miss the necessary attention. It is therefore very thoughtful of our community leaders to organize such a great contest.

The following are the three posts of mine that I thought would have gotten but didn't and the reasons why I thought should have gotten the attention.


First I will nominate my post on consistency on the steem blockchain is key for its survival


Several are the reason that motivates people to write and share on the steem blockchain and when their reasons are not met it becomes very difficult for people to continue sharing. Although the blockchain is not a must that expectation will be met it is also expected that some will be achieved.

The main reason behind me sharing this post was for our newcomers to know what consistency can do for them on the blockchain. I was therefore expecting more comments and questions from the community members more especially our newcomers on how they can still maintain and achieve their aim on the blockchain. However, these expectations were not met.


Screenshot_20220102-021325.png

A screenshot of the overview of the post.


Secondly, I will nominate my post on how to reduce your blood sugar levels


This is a post I spent almost two days writing and this point not receiving a comment is something. Although not all posts are to be rewarded on the blockchain, however, posts need to gain the necessary attention when such energy and passion has been used to write them.

I am nominating this post based on two reasons because it did not gain the necessary comment and I believe people did not take their time to read the post.


Screenshot_20220102-021432.png

A screenshot of an overview of the post.


Thirdly, I will be nominating my post on the graduation ceremony of University for Development Studies


This is the third nominated post that I think should have gained attention. This post of mine was written based on affection, joy, happiness, and with all the greatness from heart. I was there expecting more congratulations messages from the steem-ghana team but couldn't see anything like that. I only received two comments which I thought was not enough.


Screenshot_20220102-021152.png

A screenshot of an overview of the post.


Conclusion

Although not every post will receive the necessary attention, these are few of my post that I think should have gain attention in the year of 2021.

Thanks for passing by

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

With your first nomination, consistency is very germane. It is very true that if people do not read and comment on your post it turns you down. It is very heartbreaking that after writing and making enough researches if people do not read your post if care is not taken, you wouldn't want to post such quality Content again. Your point on UPVOTING is very important. At times it is not about how huge but how many people visited you. Great writers will understand this feeling. Resteeming quality Content builds confidence in the author. Truly consistency is the key.

With your post on how to resist blood sugar level, it is very educative. I have heard about some of these medicines. 1Cinnamon reducing the risk of type 2diabetes, 2Turmeric which helps in the treatment of diabetes complications, 3Methi also Funegreek in India . Basil boosting immunity. You have a good post about nutritional contents. I hope steemians will visit also.

Verily, studying is one of the most difficult assignments in life. Then also if people encourage and motivate you, it helps you to do course and achieve dreams. congratulations on your graduation🎉

You have done great my brother. Keep sharing good content.

 3 years ago 

I am very honored for taking your time out of your busy schedules to visit my post. Your comments is clear indication that you actually go through the post i wrote. As you said it is very disheartening to see a post that you have spent probably two days to write with not even a comment.

I am once again very grateful for your generous comments and reading through my post.

Thanks for passing by.

 3 years ago 

✌️

That was great write up. Thanks for your input and thanks for participating this contest. We hope for more blessings on our side this year.

My pleasure 😃.

 3 years ago 

It is always a pleasure. Thanks for the hard work you guys have been doing to ensure that our community is among the best.

Blessings for us all.

 3 years ago 

Great nominations and a wonderful entry, i took a look at your writeup on reducing blood sugar and i must say you did good.

I wish you the very best in the contest and a happy new year too. Stay safe and have wonderful year

 3 years ago 

It is a pleasure to have a great team behind you. I glad you where able to go through one of my post and it was helpful.

Thanks for the hard work you have been doing for the betterment of the community. Happy New Year.

You have been curated by @nattybongo, country representative (Ghana). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87