KEY INGREDIENTS FOR #CLUB5050 SUPPORT

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)



Hello Everyone,

I am glad to partake in the contest organized by @oppongk and @kookd in this post on Key Ingredients to Attract Club5050 Votes


There is much to say on this subject matter, but in terms of priority, I will hit on only three ingredients I deem essential in meriting #club5050 votes.



1. Proof/ Evidence of Recent PowerUps


The whole movement about #club5050 and the likes is all about powering up frequently. One cannot participate without powerups. Curators tend to visit users' wallets via Steemworld to verify the #club5050 status. You can simply spare them the trouble by providing evidence yourself.

You can do that by sharing a screenshot of your recent powerup to transfer ratio via Steemworld or Steemcryptic as shown in the examples below.



Screenshot from Steemcryptic



Screenshot from Steemworld


I strongly believe that providing evidence of powerups in your posts would guarantee you a contender for #club5050 votes.



Using A Catchy Cover Photo and Title


Before your post would be opened by anyone on this platform, there should be some form of attraction that catches the user's interest. I quite remember the first huge vote I got on a post on one faithful Sunday. My cover photo was that of an adorable little girl with an unaware look.

Image can be seen below



On the first look, everyone would be moved by the cute impression and venture to read the post. I got $98 on that post

I also mention a catchy title. As long as #club5050 is concerned, curators are looking for a hint of these words Powerup, Club5050, Minnow, Dolphin or Orca in ones title. Trust me, I am pretty sure that works.




Improving the Aesthetic View of Posts


Much has been said about the use of markdowns to make your posts look organized and welcoming. No one would be intrigued to continue reading a bulky post with no centering of images and no paragraphs. It just takes the fun out of it.

The SteemGhana community is much interested in this and has made a whole lot of tutorials on how to apply various markdowns to your post. one of such posts is Tutorials: What Makes One A Good Steem Author by @oppongk.

The use of markdowns cannot be stressed enough. That is why Achievement 4 on Applying Markdowns still exists.
Users can also find so markdown codes from Markdown Styling Guide.

There is a lot of markdowns to learn each day. My personal favourite is

<p><br></p>

which allows users to space out posts when moving to a different topic of suggestion. It comes in handy during crypto assignments. You can see how my work is spaced out with every highlight talked about.



Conclusion


I believe applying these ingredients would favor you among contenders to merit a #club5050 vote. I the end, it all comes down to your luck as to how many votes you would get.

I hope you enjoyed reading my post. To see the various markdowns I used in my post, visit here to have a look.

Thanks for your attention.

cc:
@oppongk @kookd

Sort:  

This is a nice entry with many points. Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

I'm glad you like it

Thank you very much for your entry.

 3 years ago 

My pleasure. I actually enjoyed writing it. Kinda funny to me

This is good stuff buddy. Keep it up.

 3 years ago 

Thanks rep. Glad you like it

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44