CONTEST || HOW STEEM HAS IMPRVOVED UPON MY LIFE AS AN INDIVIDUAL || #club5050💪

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

Good morning steemians. I trust that everyone is doing well? I am glad to share with you how Steem has improved my life as an individual. Special thanks goes to @njaywan for giving us the opportunity to partake in this novel contest. His hard work, diligent and commitment toward the sustainability of @steem-ghana community can never be overlooked.

20220326_084347_0000.png



I first joined steemit in January 2018 with the account name @abdulanas .It wasn't an easy journey. I didn't know anything ,I didn't get proper guidance and I couldn't keep long on the Blockchain which eventually led to the lost of my account and I couldn't retrieve it. Though I wished I could stay on the Blockchain forever but effort I put in place yield nothing. 4 years later that's January 2022, I joined steemit for the second time ,with proper guidance especially going through the achievement tasks , I am able to have a firm grip on steemit and it has resulted to positive impacts in my life. Through my hard work and being consistent this time , I am confident enough that I will stay on the Blockchain forever. I am grateful to steemit for giving me such a positive drive . The following points explains how steemit has improved my life as an individual



I have improved in research because of steemit

Steemit has been in existence for many years now. The sustainability of steemit is boiled down to the quality of posts and good research its members conduct. Steemit frown upon plagiarism and not only in steemit, but also in the field of academia, plagiarism is a serious offense. This is the very reason why it is much stressed under achievement 2. Steemit has improved my research skills, especially how to acknowledge someone by giving good citation or reference. It has also helped me to present good posts (content ) which are of high quality. We can attest to it that, a post or content which lacks clarity, quality and does not communicates very well to the audience does not receive the needed attention and feedback. Steemit has shaped me and added value to my research skills which make me to produce quality content on steemit and any other platforms.



Steemit has help me to aquire knowledge and it also helped me to know places I haven’t set my foot on

Steemians have different background in terms of profession. Since I joined this noble community, I have learnt a lot of things from good people of steemit. I acquired I remember, @juzkid shared a post about "Nutrients and their important to health". After reading his post , I have put into practice and I must say ,I have seen a significant improvement in my health source . @nattybongo has also been given us education about the eyes and one of his post is " What you need to know about gluacoma the silent thief of sight" source . Our eyes is everything . Without the eyes we are blind in this earth and we can't see anything. With his series of education under the eyes , I have learned how to take good care of my eyes especially things that will go a long way to hurt my eyes. Steemit has also helped me to see places I have never set my foot on before especially Navrongo. Thanks to @njaywan who used to give us beautiful pictures from Navrongo source . Without steemit, I would not have gotten such a golden opportunity. I have learnt a lot of things and these are the few I could mention.



Steemit has helped me to meet different people across the globe

There are some people I would never have met had it not been steemit. Since I joined steemit, I have been privileged to make new friends from different continent and countries with different background and culture. This has really helped me to learn their culture, interact with them and improve my relationship with people especially those I had nothing in common with them.



Steemit has also helped me to utilise my leisure time effectively

I used to spend precious time on social media platforms such as Facebook, WhatsApp and tiktok to mention a few reading and viewing pictures and videos which added no value to my life. I had to spend my own data bundle just to access contents which affected my negatively. Joining steemit is a plus to me because my leisure time are spent on steemit to create a post to steem, resteem and help my fellow steemians.


Financial Benefits

Aside the knowledge I gain from Steemit, Steemit also give me an opportunity to earn money as I share a post on the platform.This serve as means to earn money aside the work that I do. To me it is an investment which will multiply some years to come. Currently, I don't depend on what I earn on steemit. This is because , I have powered all my earnings to support the club initiatives, #club5050 and I have delegated some to support @steem-ghana and I hope to get a good return in the future.




Conclusion

Steemit is the best platform to be , there are alot of things that I benefit from it , though everyone need money but that's not my only focus. I am more concerned about the things I learn from Steemit. Positively it has made a lot of impacts in my life and it is my hope that , the community sustain forever. This brings to the end of my success story. I hope you enjoyed reading it. I love you all.

My regards

Cc

@nattybongo
@njaywan

Sort:  

Very nice entry
Now i guess you spend more time steeming than the other social media 🙄 platforms

 2 years ago 

Exactly. Steemit is part of me now

I have improved in research because of steemit

This is something that most people have had the privilege of enhancing here on steemit. This is because, we are trained to be quite efficient and impactful writers through the communities we join.

Thank you for your participation.

 2 years ago 

Thank you too. I appreciate your comment

 2 years ago 

Awesome. You have done great. You have made mention of most salient points. Indeed the impact is overwhelming on you. I am truly happy you love and admire good posts. This post is amazing. Keep writing lucid posts and points. Steem on friend.

🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉
100% upvote

@juzkid

 2 years ago 

I am stunned with this great feedback. I am glad you took your time to read this post. Thank you for your endless visit. I appreciate @juzkid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69