You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Steemians Get Worried: @steemit Account is Powering Down

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hi @stef1

What are we to believe, we can only guess.

The Better Theory - to Create further Curator Accounts

Maybe the Steemit Team wants to finally expand the number of Curator Accounts as part of a new recruitment scheme to be able to support more Steemians. That is the best way to make Steem more popular. That may attract more new and old users, and for the Steem price to finally go up and to make Hive users jealous.

I like what you're thinking here and I think that may be part of the truth.

I do not think we will see them sold on the stock exchange.
Are investors coming to steem now?
yes I think so and some of the steem will change hands and maybe we will also see a new leasing model for steem.

Sort:  

If they were just moving the steem to curation accounts, couldn't they just delegate it from the main account?

Very good point @jondoe

Please allow me to share my view on that issue with you. I'm not that optimistic as many others seem to be:
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@crypto.piotr/do-we-have-a-real-reason-to-be-worried-with-recent-steemit-account-7mln-sp-powerdown

Yours, Piotr

Yes I read this, where did you answer this question though?

Agree, we can only guess but this kind of action may only cause a lot of rumours and that is something that might make other people to consider power down too. Of course to have more investors that is a dream but till now there was no hint toward that direction. I thank you for taking part in this discussion and sharing your thoughts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83