THE SHOPPING GAME (16TH JULY, 2020) : FAITH'S DAY TWO OF THE 1000 DAYS OF STEEM

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200716_143633_2.jpg

Hi friends, today i am participating for the second time in the 1000 days of steem; the shopping game which started on 13th July, 2020.

Today i shopped for my bathing soap and an antifungal cream.
Lately my soap finished in a night while bathing, so in the morning i decided to make use of my sister's soap to bath before getting mine later in the day. After using the soap, i discovered that my skin reacted negatively to the soap, so i was advised to get this Visita Plus you see up there in the picture.
I also decided to get my soap at once. I use an African black soap called Dudu-Osun. It is a black soap and it is antifungal soap as well. I have been using it for months now after a friend introduced it to me and i think i love the soap.
I got them in a nearby pharmacy in my neighbourhood.

IMG_20200715_100207_8.jpg

This is me in the pharmacy, those stuffs behind me are some drugs they sell.

IMG_20200715_100112_7.jpg

This is a part of the pharmacy

IMG_20200715_100134_3.jpg

This is another part of the pharmacy. It is not quite big anyway.
I was not issued a receipt for my purchase, they only issue receipt to things bought in large quantity according to them, although i did not borther since what i am buying is actually small.

MY PURCHASE RATE

  • got the soap at the rate of #300 (Nigerian Currency).

  • The Visita Plus antifugal cream was gotten at #500 (Nigerian Currency)

As at today naira to dollar exchange is $1 = #387.98 which is approximately #388.
Therefore, the soap was sold for $0.8 approximately.
The cream was sold for $1.3 approximately.
And my total shopping was at the rate of $2.1.

@steemitblog and @steemingcurators this is my entry to the shopping game of the 1000 days of steem.

Sort:  

I dont't really have reactions from most soaps especially dudu osun, it only darkens me but keeps my skin smooth;

It is not the soap i do use actually but do borrow from uncle when mine finishes, my uncle is dark and the soap soothes his skin.

Visita plus is what i have never used, i don't just like using it, as it bleaches my skin,

You did a nice shopping @talktofaith

@dlioness, you know we all have different skin types.
Dudu Osun doesn't darken me, besides you know i'm fair, yet it doesn't affect me
The visitaplus is to clear the reactions i had.

Thank you for commenting on this post.

You have won a Lucky 10 upvote.

The Steemit Team

i am participating for the second time

It's great to see you are participating in the challenges from the @steemitblog.

Today i shopped for my bathing soap and an antifungal cream

That's great as these things finishes every week for me. I usually buy soaps in bulk 5 - 10 because we are 4 family members and its summer so we shower twice or thrice a day so it finishes really fast.
It's great to see your shopping location as well. Thank you for sharing this great post
Steem on!

@rishabh99946.
Yeah thank you for visiting my post.
You know we are in a different world entirely, i use the soap alone and i bath twice a day, the soap usually last for 2 weeks for me.

Great, thank you for sharing more details.

Yeah some soaps can react to different skin types, we use one here called Protext Soap.

Your Pharmacy looks just like a Pharmacy in my country

Good to see you are back for day 2 in #theshoppoinggame

@kiwi-crypto.
I think the reactions are as a result of difference in skin types.
Wow, that means my pharmacy is a replica of yours over here.
Thanks for commenting on my post.

Dudu oshun has changed packaging. I didn't know. Still using the one with the other packaging.

You have shopped well. Beautiful Pharmacy you went to, seems they have a lot of things.

💖💖💖💖
Becky

@beckie96830.
Yes they have really changed, but some ppl still have the old stock with the previous package i guess.

Being health conscious is great. Thanks for taking good care of yourself by purchasing some antifungal cream and a medicated soap for your body. You have very good skin that is worth preserving.

Sorry about the challenge of not issuing you a receipt for the small number of items purchased.

Thanks so much for taking part in #theshoppinggame
All the best

@yohan2on.
You are so right.
Thank you for the beautiful comments. I'm glad you liked my post.

Congratulations, you are a winner in The Shopping Game.

Here is an extra upvote to cover the cost of your shopping.

The Steemit Team

@steemcurator01 thank you so mucchhhh.
I am so honoured and happy at the same time.
I will win over and over againooooo
Thank you @steemitblog for hosting this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63