"Una imagen, una historia" story by @sur-riti

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Hello my Steemian friends and WOX co-writers,

I am happy to participate once again in the contest "UNA IMAGEN, UNA HISTORIA" organized by @franyeligonzalez, before showing my story to you, I want to invite 3 of my friends by giving the link of this contest below
@onomzy001
@promah
@wasa2020
LINK

my story :-

Tyler felt that he was no longer needed in his family, because his wife had died 4 years earlier, and his only son had settled in Manhattan with his family, talking to him There was no one at home. That's why whenever he felt lonely in his two-room house, he used to come and sit on the iron chair in the park near the house, and watch the beauty of nature closely.


Even today he did not feel at all at home, because the same type of programs were coming on television, and all the channels were full of only political news.

![wox.png]()

source


So he took his old dairy which he had got in his cover only two weeks ago, and sat down in his fixed place. For some time he saw the beauty of the place and after that he started turning the pages of his old dairy, only then his eyes fell on an incident of 20 years old. He read the book written by himself and sometimes smiled and sometimes got angry. While reading the diary, he reached the window of the past.

20 years ago an incident happened that made Tyler very sad and angry. he applied for his annual leave three weeks ago, and his boss signed his leave form, they both agreed that tyler Will be out of work for three weeks.

Tyler has made all preparations to move to see his family in another city, he hasn't seen them in over a year and he's been homesick for a while, he just can't wait to see his family To go home and be surrounded by the people who love and care about him.

Tyler was very excited, even calling some of his friends to inform them that he would be coming back home and spending three weeks with them, all of them preparing for his arrival.

He was immersed in thought when his intercom rang, it was his boss's call.

Tyler could you please come over to my office," he said softly into the phone.

![the-labour-code-3520806_1280.jpg]()

source
Tyler said "Okay sir, I'll be there soon", immediately dropped everything he was doing and went straight to his office,

"Good morning, sir," Tyler said and quickly stepped into the office.

"Good morning Tyler, how are you today?"

"I'm fine sir and you?"

"I am fine too but I am going to tell you something which will spoil your mood" he said in a suspenseful tone.

Tyler immediately made his mental assessment, "Did he do anything wrong?" He was unable to submit any report.

Tyler I want to tell you can't go on your vacation next week as previously planned" he said.

"Forgiveness?" Maybe Tyler didn't hear the words properly, I just wanted to make sure that's what he heard.

"The boss said again that you can't go on your vacation next week, MD needs our team to work on a project and I'll really need your help with a lot of things," he said sadly. .

“But sir, you know I have already made plans with my family…” He cut my telling , before I could finish my statement.

Tyler I know, that's why I'm willing to extend your leave, you can add two more weeks to your leave, but after this project .

Tyler was so angry I just wanted to lay on the floor, roll from one end of the office to the other and cry my eyes out and he wanted to punch his boss and MD in the face in anger.

He resigned from his office in anger and started thinking that he can start his own establishment and become his own boss.

That day all his office mates also noticed it because he was a very happy person but that day he was lost in his own world, there was an agreement between his boss and him but he could not keep the promise of his share .

Today, after reading the last memories written in the diary, Tyler did not realize when his 3 hours were spent there, then he got up from there and went to his home.

THANKS FOR READING MY STORY,

ending caption 1 .jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank You very much.

 last year 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year (edited)

Hola @sur-riti la historia es fantástica

Hola querido amigo, muchas gracias por tu entrada, un final quizás no tan feliz, pero a veces debemos sacrificar algunas cosas para obtener otras y creo que trabajar para nosotros mismos es mucho más importante.

Saludos!!

@franyeligonzalez Muchas gracias señora, esta historia trataba sobre un dilema de la vida, mostraba el compromiso de cumplir las promesas hechas hacia el jefe, familia y amigos, en las que el héroe daba preferencia a amigos y esposa. No podía tener un final feliz. Para cumplir la promesa de su esposa, hizo lo que creyó correcto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63