Newcomers from China: how difficult to start up

in WORLD OF XPILAR7 months ago (edited)

image.png

 

*

 

Yesterday I received a comment under my post and I was surprised to see that it was writing in Chinese language. I always become very curious about people who are on Steemit and if we see often Latin letters, Hindu, Bangla and many Korean posts we do not come across of many Chinese because usually they stay in their communities and communicate with each other. But Steemit is a big multinational platform so why not to invite users from China also to take part in Steemit activities.

That only means we have to make it easy for them to be able to post in other communities.

 

 

The first user is @zunqi1, she started posting in December 23 and one of the post was an Introduction, unfortunately she did not post from Newcomer Community, but under tag #newcomer.

Reading the post it sounds genuine user and even with the Selfie with the name and date and mentioned that she accidentally saw someone sharing the steemit platform on Bilibili and registered for this platform.
 

image.png

https://steemit.com/newcomers/@zunqi1/achievement-1

 

The reason how I came across this user was a short comment under my post:

image.png

 

 

The other user who attracted my attention and also who also appeared to be new user and also from China was @pinkcastle who I also noticed after he left comment under my post.

image.png

When I looked through the blog I noticed that in his Introduction post in Newcommer's community that @zunqi1 introduced him to Steemit.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@pinkcastle/achievement-1-my-introduction-or-pinkcastle

image.png

The user is posting but not visible for others, I also noticed that he posted a post in Steem of Animals community but was told that he should be verified before posting there. It is a shame that some communities wait until the users get "green" light from Newcomer Community and not verifying the users themselves.

image.png

image.png

 


 


Seeing those two users who are trying to start up here and we know that Chinese users could be beginning of a new community and that could become a large community too. Therefore, I wonder if the Steemcurators from Newcomer Team, would be able to look through those users and see if they could be contacted and verified so that they also can start up here. I thank you guys, in advance,

@ashkhan , @goodybest , @heriadi @nahela

 

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

Trenner groß.png


Planet Wild - restores the planet.


 

2023-12-10_143746.jpg

 

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Thank you have seen the comment and the links

 7 months ago 

感谢您的支持,我会努力学习关于steemit的所有知识

 7 months ago (edited)

That is great, I also wanted to share this program that everyone uses in order to see what is happening to your account and also to know who gave you vote and commented, just check it out.

https://steemworld.org/@zunqi1

(Google-translator)

太棒了,我也想分享这个程序,每个人都使用它来查看您的帐户发生了什么,也知道谁给了您投票和评论,只需检查一下即可。

By the way, I wanted to invite you in "World of Xpilar" community that I am a part of. We have users who love Visual Art, photographers and Artists, you can simply join by clicking subscribe and by clicking on post you can create new post.

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-185836

image.png

 7 months ago 

Welcome to Steemit, you're lucky that @stef1 has found you.

Is there a story behind your username? Is Zunqi a Chinese name? You say that you currently live in China - does this mean that you have travelled and lived in other countries?

 7 months ago 

I saw this article, thank you very much Sir, see we are now in the predicament and put forward, you are a very thinking and action person

No problem at all, we are here to help each other to find ourselves so just try, by the way, I am in "World of Xpilar" Community if you like to visit and post through our community you are welcome, you simply go to our Community page and subscribe and post, there are two buttons on right.

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-185836

image.png

This is another app to see the statistic what is happening with your blog, you see hte activities over last 7 days, comments in-ant-outgoing:

https://steemworld.org/@pinkcastle

 7 months ago 

Thank you for the recommendation sir, it is very useful for me

Hello Stef, thank you for sharing your concern in this post, I can guide these users to get off to a good start on the platform, there are important initial steps in the Newcomers community :)

@pinkcastle @zunqi1 you can contact me on discord: nahela#9211

 7 months ago 

感谢您的支持,我会在今天联系您,并向您学习关于steemit社区的所有知识,再次感谢

 7 months ago 

Ok, I will contact you today, thank you very much for your guidance.

Thank you very much @nahela, with your guidance it will be a good start for new users, I am just very excited to see if there will be a new community of users from China who will be also active in participating in Steemit activities. At the end that may attract more users maybe investors which will be good for Steem.

Interesting what you noticed, I'll try to visit these users

Thank you Stefano for your engagement, I think we need a bit of help for them even just attention like comments are great when someone is starting :)

I agree with what you wrote here. In the Italian community there are some new users and I don't fail to take care of them. But I should go beyond the Italian community. I know this.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Is the KYC compulsory in some communities (these new users are showing their real appearance)? I knew decentralized platforms don't need any KYC...

 7 months ago 

No, not compulsory (I prefer to remain anonymous). There are many communities though which like to ask people for photos, social media, etc. to validate they're real people. Which is incredibly ineffective because the fake account creators know "the rules" and are prepared for this.

In WOX, if somebody says they're a professional artist or similar, then we do validate their authenticity - if they're pros then presumably they'd appreciate the additional awareness that Steemit should give them so we contact them through their portfolio website.

Too many have forgotten that one of the benefits of Steemit is anonymity... but this is a consequence of people creating numerous fake accounts to farm the reward pool. Which happens despite the checks 🤷

I understand: fake accounts is pitiful and generates consequences, obviously.

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41