Newcomer Verification @pinkcastle: Software back-end development graduate from China

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

1.PNG

 

*

 

Hello dear Steemians,

 
Many of you might have noticed my post that was done couple of days ago about the users from China who are trying to find their way and start up in Steemit but can not get through the verification process, to find more about the details please see my post:

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@stef1/newcomers-from-china-how-diffecult-to-start-up

I have asked the Newcomer community Moderators to get involved but unfortunately it was still no progress. There were a lot of different suspicion and discussion both on Steemti in comments to provide evidence of their originality but also we had a lot of discussion in WOX discord. In meantime I am on my night shifts currently and can not get in time to Steemit stuff but seeing that the users now thought to be spammers I decided to get myself on and do verification.

Actually I just had my breakfast and dropped a message to @pinkcastle asking to contact me on discord and within couple of minutes I saw that he already got in touch and I must say I was very pleased to meet this nice person, I am using my old laptop and actually both my microphone and camera are both off, that is why it was video phone from his side and typing from my side. Nevertheless we managed to have a great chat.

@pinkcastle gave me an Interview therefore, as appreciation of his time I am going to share the reward of this post with him, which is in my opinion is a nice gesture when you do Interview with anyone.

 

image.png

 
 

@pinkcastle of Zhang, Software back-end development graduate from China

 

First of all, I wanted to introduce him, he is Zhang, he is 27 y.o. his home town is Beijing, but at present he is in Henan, if you are interested to see it on map please see below.
 

image.png

Link

 

He is a graduate student who just graduated, studying computer, software back-end development done before, related to java.

There were many queries how the user found Steemit when we were discussing that but here is the answer, hte user met @zunqi1 via Bilibili nicknamed B Site, is a video-sharing website based in Shanghai where users can submit, view, and add overlaid commentary on videos

 

The name of Article:

Blockchain-based social media platform Steemit, earn $100 per article – registration process and profit model

image.png

Link
 

We all talk about onboarding masses and promotion, here is the promotion and obviously users from China seeing that and coming to Steemit but why then we make it so difficult for them to get started?

 

Why users from China using keyboard with Latin letters?

 

While we had discussion in WOX discord one of the suspicion raised by one of the Moderator who said that in photos of user there are Latin keyboard and that in his opinion was suspicion for the users not to be from China but from any other country.

Of course, I have asked that too in order to satisfy all the people who still very suspicious.

 
The explanation from @pinkcastle

image.webp

image.png

 

Another question that also some of moderators were interested:

what kind of translator you can use in China

 
@pinkcastle:

We will use Youdao Translation and Google Translation. My mobile phone interface integrates translation, and when I type Chinese, it will automatically translate into English.

Screenshot_2024-01-12-19-46-54-43_572064f74bd5f9fa804b05334aa4f912.webp

You can also see that the phone has Latin letters, while it is typed it is in Chinese letters but in the text that is sent to me it is in English.

That is only shows how much the technology developed nowadays and that is great!

 

The other point was that the Moderator from WOX mentioned that: the use of "sir" and the over-gratitude

We often get mislead by our stereotypes, @pinkcastle also called me "Sir" when he sent me first message, which is a polite way to address and we have that in German: "Herr/ Frau" too. Please, give a person a chance and learn him before blaming or blacklisting.

 

Let's help new users to get verified quicker and get them on board

 

I wanted to ask again everyone:

  • Newcomer community Moderators in the first instance, as you are given this very important role:

@ashkhan , @goodybest , @heriadi @nahela

  • any other users who see that some of new users struggling to start up

  • @steemcurator01 as the main representative of the Steemit Team on Steemit

  • @justyy, as one of the representative of Chinese users, especially as Zhang is also from China and he is graduated and has IT background

Let's work together and like I already mentioned in our WOX Discord for me this German quote is like a logo for my lifestyle:

 

Im Zweifel für den Angeklagten" which means "doubt benefits to the accused

 

From my side I also delegated some SP for @pinkcastle so that he can be active and to see if he will like staying her. Please give him a chance and accept him in your community too.

image.png

As always, wishing you nice weekend, @stef1 and @myskye

 

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

Trenner groß.png


Planet Wild - restores the planet.


 

2023-12-10_143746.jpg

 

Sort:  
Loading...
 6 months ago (edited)

Welcome @pinkcastle - in our Discord chat, @stef1 mentioned that you didn't know why on a decentralized blockchain that you had to get verified... the simple answer is that you don't! Many of us prefer to remain anonymous but unfortunately, some communities insist upon it and point people towards the Newcomers' Community. It's entirely your choice whether to follow this process or not - it's not mandatory despite the belief by some that it is.

It's unfortunate that you mentioned @zunqi1 in your introduction - it gave the impression that you know each other and since she's got a fake introduction photo, has plagiarised numerous times already and lied about it, we were naturally suspicious of any new joiners who mention her. I hope that we can be forgiven for this although it's a good way to get started, learn a bit about the platform and earn some rewards. The best way to learn though is to get stuck in!

Hopefully @zunqi1 will realise his/her mistake and choose a different path and I look forward to getting to know you better if you choose to stick around 👍

 6 months ago 

If it is verified, it is because I see that newcomers have posted posts and they all do so. As a newcomer, I don't know what to do. I think this is a necessary process for every newcomer to join steemit. So I followed suit and sent a verification post like them.There's an old saying in China called no discord, no concord. We got to know each other through some things, which was a very unforgettable experience for me. There is nothing to be sorry about. This is also a way for you to verify, which shows that you are more serious and responsible.

 6 months ago 

which shows that you are more serious and responsible.

🤔

You must be new 😆

Getting verified will only help you so it's no bad thing. Choose your own path though - Steemit will benefit from some original thinking so please don't disappear into the crowd.

Well, in the discord @pinkcastle also accepted a verification video call whit me, this shows his good intentions, it's good that the matter is clarified.

Yes, I hope that makes his journey easier now :)

 6 months ago (edited)

All I have to say is @pinkcastleis in good hands now, he will easily manage to mark his position on Steemit if he follows your suggestions

The first steps are always difficult and seems like taking a lot of time, people who give time and patience can get through and you are one of them :)

 6 months ago (edited)

Ya you are absolutely right 👍
Patience= Steemit
You have to remain positive

The first steps are always difficult and seems like taking a lot of time, people who give time and patience can get through and you are one of them :)

 6 months ago 

Greetings @stef1

It seems good to me that you have investigated and managed to clarify this case in relation to @pinkcastle, however, some details that should be considered private seem unnecessary to me, it is even a topic that can be handled through comments. As a representative you have the power of credibility, so any point that you have managed to clarify will be taken into account by everyone in the most responsible way, we know that each of us has different ways of thinking and acting, some right and others not, but always acting with the commitment to maintain healthy activity on the platform.

Thank you @adeljose for your opinion, yes I agree with you and I think communicating with such users and clarifying some stuff directly is the best and quick way.

By the way, in regards to this point:

As a representative you have the power of credibility

You are first who will find it but I wanted to share it anyway today in Discords but this is a good chance to share with everyone so that nobody will wonder what is happening:

Capture.PNG

Cheers,

 6 months ago 

As always a great work full of humanity.

Thanks @stef1

 6 months ago (edited)

Thank you Xavi, for visiting the post, who knows if the user will be active in our community you may come across him too :)

Thank you ma'am for your generosity towards the newbies and you never ignore any comment. I admire your proactive nature in addressing issues need attention.

Thank you Anupam, for reading the post, the only what I often do not have is enough time for spending more time here.

Welcome 🙏🏾

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 months ago (edited)

At the beginning of the last century, creating a typewriter for typing in Chinese turned into a complex engineering task!
This picture below shows the first solution to it.

The latest edition of the Chinese Character Dictionary includes 106,230!
And this is just a funny picture, to illustrate the scale of the task...

...and the first commercial version of Chinese typewriter.

Hope this was a curious addition to your post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34