My Sketchbook: last 3 years

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Unbenannt-1.jpg

„Sir Sean Connery “ by @stef1

 

*

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 
 

Today I wanted to tell you about my sketchbook, you may wonder why? Actually it played very important role in the development of my drawing.

 


How did everything start


 

Fist time I got it when my son finished his first couple of years of primary school and had this thick book with nice thick pages. He used only very few for school for writing their homework. The rest of hundreds of pages were empty and white like snow.

I could not throw it away and of course decided to try to do some drawings just for fun. That was sometimes around 2017 and one day we joined Steem blockchain.

  • Like everyone when you start blogging the big question is:

 


What to post?


 

Of course, like everyone we posted some photos, but one day I saw some of the artists with their beautiful drawings and decided to exercise too. Since then I started to draw, of course portrait is one of my favourite subject and pencil was one of the affordable tool.

 

1.jpg

 

But very soon, I wanted to add colours and received as a gift pastel chalks that day opened me a door in the wonderful world of Pastel.

 

2.jpg

 

I can’t believe that this book is almost at the end, there are only few empty pages and then it is done. Just looking through it makes me happy to see how much work are in there. The same time there are many memories about every single of my work.

 

3.jpg

 

Who knows maybe many years later that will be an antique and someone would like to own it :)

 


Here are just little glance into the book


 

Trenner groß.png

 

4.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

op.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

v.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

c1.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

yx.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  

Wow... Lovely. It's a big potential you have gotten sir.

that means steemit has a big role in making you perfect in drawing....

Yes, that is a truth, it motivated me to learn different materials, I never used watercolor, acrylic or pastel before but now I have all of them at home :)

Amazing seeing the progress you've made the last few years!

Yes, it is, I remember I did every day one work first two years and was very excited learning new medium and styles. I think now because of very busy time I am trying to do my artworks mostly on WE, because then I have plenty of time and can concentrate better :)

 3 years ago 

So amazing, you are super talented!!!

Thank you @mrchef111 for visiting my blog and it is nice to hear such feedback.

 3 years ago 

You are so very welcome. :) :) :)

Woww.. cool
Superb, u are talented 😍👏👏👏

Thank you for stopping by and nice to hear your opinion :)

 3 years ago 

Awesome works!

Love the statues <3

The Greek statues are my favourite topic and I really love them :)

 3 years ago 

...and the little cat <3 :))

My husband likes the cat more :)

 3 years ago 

It's great to see your work in the sketchbooks.
You are skilled and the colors in the drawing are great

I was afraid of colours before but later on really love colours, it is like any skills once we feel confident we try to experiment :)

I salute all the paintings that you make.
Because it is very difficult for people to do like this.
Thank you for sharing.

Thank you Jason for your nice words. The practice makes a master and I must say first two years were my daily practicing :)

Yeah.
Your endeavors have yielded very perfect results, everything is not in vain.
You have to hold on to this, until your children and grandchildren can do something like this.

What do you feel, people feel, with this steemit, you share it here, of course people enjoy your work, of course people really like to see it, thank you for always sharing I really like seeing it.

Thank you for such beautiful comment :)

You're welcome @stef1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63