My ArtVenture: Watercolour painting „Zelensky“

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

image.png

"Zelensky“ by @stef1

 

Hello dear Art Fans,

while last time I presented you my watercolour work I received few comments about watercolour painting itself and portrait in general. To tell the truth I was fascinated by the beauty of watercolour medium that I saw in blog of one of our old friend @jungwatercolor, who was previous active Artist Dunja Jung from Zemun, Serbia in old Steemit. She is amazing watercolour Portrait Artist. For those of you who are interested in her work here is the link to Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/jungdunja/

Dunja was my inspiration and the person who made me to discover watercolour as medium for portrait. I loved the way how she was using the spots of colours and layered them to create the values. I want to be as good as her but of course it is a long way to go. Nevertheless time to time I am doing portraits and this time wanted to present another portrait to you. This time it is one of the well known person in the whole World.

 


President Zelensky


 
This is Volodymyr Zelensky, the president of Ukraine, a small country in Europe who has a strong leader. What I like most is his being daily in television and doing his daily videos showing his presence to his nation. I must say over last few weeks it is noticeable how exhausted he is, I believe nobody can imagine that and nobody would like to be in his place. Therefore, seeing that selfie I just wanted to do the portrait.

Hope you like it.

 

*

 

 

My step-by-step process:

 

image.png

Trenner groß.png

image.png

Trenner groß.png

image.png

Trenner groß.png

image.png

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

image.png

Watercolour painting "Zelensky“

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 

Source

 

https://www.rollingstone.com/culture/culture-news/podcast-dont-let-this-flop-zelensky-thirst-twitter-1318500/

image.png

Trenner groß.png

 

*


CURATION TRAIL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  

Ah this is great work

Thank you for your viewing and glad you like it :)

woooou tienes capacidad de realizar unas pinturas sumamente increíbles te deseo mucho éxito y espero nunca te canses de pintar pues tienes un don fantástico... muchos saludos.

Thank you, I love painting and all I do just take time and being patient with my work :)

what a beautiful watercolor painting, it seems to me that it was very realistic, very similar to the original photograph, excellent painting

 2 years ago 

😏 gorgeous!!

Thank you :)

 2 years ago 

Very nice, well done! 👍

Thank you, glad you like it :)

Awesomeness!

Thank you, I really loved this selfie and wanted to do the painting :)

nice work bro

Thank you :)

Nice work :) Cheers :)

THank you Marco, it is nice to hear that you like it :)

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

Dios, logras las sombras con la acuarela bastante limpias, te felicito,y que bueno que hizo a este personaje que a demostrado lo que significa luchar por nuestros valores innegociables, cómo es la Libertad, bien elaborado y tonos tenues que dan la sensación real de profundidad e imagen nítida, lograr en acuarela orden lleva precisión.

Thank you, it was some experimenting too, you never know how watercolour will behave and it is easy to spoil it too, but I am pleased with result :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44