My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting: „Welvaart on Full Sails“

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Unbenanfffnt-1.jpg

„Welvaart on Full Sails“ by @stef1

 

*

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 
 

It was some time ago when I first seen awesome Photography of Sailing Ships in the blog of @ricpicks, whose passion is sea, sailing and ships. Using this moment I wanted to invite you to visit his blog and his website.

I remember seeing the photos I mentioned once that I am keen to do painting of Sailing ship, Ric immediately agreed to let me use one of his photographs as reference and her we are.

 

78rT8.jpg

Sailing fanatics - Racing head to head

 

It took me few day till I had time, but finally it was some and today I finished the painting of Welvaart, this is two-masted clipper was built in 1906. I like the photo that shows very well different form of sails and it seems they have enough wind to fill them.

 

Hope you also like me will like it.

 

*

 

Trenner groß.png

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC04041.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

DSC04042.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

DSC04043.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

DSC04045.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

DSC04046.JPG

Watercolor painting: „Welvaart on Full Sails“ by @stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 

Trenner groß.png

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Nice sailing ship like that, seems to be a Dutchman 👍

Hi @karja, thank you for your nice words, I am glad it came out nicely. Yes, it is, you might know better the types of ships and sea vessels while living at the sea. @ricpicks has a lot of pictures of Dutch vessels.

 4 years ago 

hey stef,

now i write a bit more than wow...

i was talking to a friend of mine about your work and cought my self saying: this is the exact reason why i do photography... not for the money, not for selling something but to inspire people to do something new. You wont belief how you touch my soul with this art you created.

love your work and mindset! big ups!

 4 years ago 

I just love it ❤👍

Thank you @xpilar, I thought so, we have our passion for sea and sea vessels :)

Very good art, I was very interested when I saw it, very extraordinary boat art, have a nice day @stef1

Thank you @tailah for your nice comment :)

You're welcome, I happily comment on your posts @stef1

Very good painting friends ,, success is always for you @stef1

Thank you, glad you like this work :)

Very good painting results, of course I really like it, you always show your best.

I am glad that you like seascape motif, thank you for viewing :)

you'r welcome, thank you also for sharing.

the painting of the sailing ship, is really similar to the original, keep the spirit, your talent is extraordinary in the art section, always success @stef1

Thank you for your nice comment. I was glad that it worked well :)

Great theme for landscape

Seascape will always be popular :)

Hermoso Velero que navegara por los mares! @stef1

Thank you, nice to have such comment from you :)

 4 years ago 

WOW!

Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67