My ArtVenture: Watercolor Painting „Stranger in Red“

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Unbecnannt-1.jpg

„Stranger in Red“ by @stef1

 

*

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 
 

Welcome to my new watercolor work, it took me few days to finish, somehow there were not enough time and I had to postpone several times.

The idea of this work came after I saw beautiful watercolour portraits done by Korean Artist @raah. I love the video tutorials that he does and it looks so fluent and easy. Of course my way is different but still I wanted to try that beautiful portrait once again.

In the past I did it with acrylic paints and this time watercolor.

 

mPAsK4.jpg

 

See what do you think.

 

*

 

Trenner groß.png

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC04064.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

DSC04065.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

DSC04066.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

P4210040.JPG

Watercolor painting „Stranger in Red“ by @stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 

Trenner groß.png

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Amazing work, I'm sure @raah would be flattered to be the inspiration for this beautiful image.

 3 years ago 

Very nice painting! I love that you are able to work so well in so many different watercolour styles... from the very fluid to the very controlled and detailed.

Hola amigo stef1. Muy buena obra de arte con acuarela. La combinación de colores y matices hacen de este dibujo una verdadera obra de arte. Muy buen manejo del pincel para dar los detalles del mismo. Felicitaciones, buena obra. Saludos.
#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Thank you for such beautiful words :)

Very good painting @stef1 I wonder who that was woman? :)

 3 years ago 

So awesome, love the progression of the images from start to finish!

Thank you, I also enjoy to capture the steps, let me to analyze and decide if I need to change anything in future :)

 3 years ago 

You are very welcome! Smart plan :)

Please tell me which company paints you use I want to buy the same

The colours called "White Nights" St. Petersburg but also in tube of "Winsor & Newton" Professional Watercolours :)

I like pose and style women ur painted.
Look real. Always superb 🙏😀

Удивительный портрет! Меня поражает как чётко и выразительно ты рисуешь лица людей. Сразу чувствуется характер героя и ярко выражен авторский стиль художника. Мне кажется, что твои работы я уже сразу узнаю :-)

Это акварель помогает так отражать черты лица. Рада что мой подчерк можно узнать :)

Really amazing painting، you are superb painter.

Thank you, it is nice you like this painting :)

So beautiful. 😍
I love It, great artwork. Thanks for sharing! 💜

Thank you for stopping by and nice words :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84