My ArtVenture: Pastel portrait „Mr. Northman“steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

aDSC04944.JPG

„Mr. Northman“ by @stef1

 

Hello dear Art Fans,

 

Again it is a weekend and being off I decided to grab my pastel pencils and chalks and try again to do something. Pastel is very good for portrait, that is why I decided to do a portrait and it took me not much time to decided who I wanted to do. One of the portraits I did in the past was Alexander Skarsgård, who is one of the famous Swedish actor family Skarsgard’s known as Eric Northman from “True Love” but also one of the movies he acted last had the similar name “The Northman”

He is very talented actor but also his father Stellan Skarsgård is also one of the famous actors worldwide. Currently his father is playing of the main role Luthen Rael in Disney series “Andor” which is based on Star War stories.

Two other brothers of Alexander are also actors Gustaf and Bill. Therefore, it is in the family the talent to be an actor.

Here is my drawing and hope you like it..

 

*

 

 

My step-by-step process:

 


DSC04934.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 


DSC04935.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 


DSC04937.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 


DSC04938.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 


DSC04939.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished drawing:

 


DSC04944.JPG

Pastel portrait „Mr. Northman“ by @stef1

Drawing paper paper 30x40 cm, soft pastel chalks and pencils

 

Source

 


alex..jpg

 

*


CURATION TRAIL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  

This is one skill that not many people have.
You have done a great job, not only the drawings are lifelike, but I came to know that he is a talented actor with a family of talented actors too...
God level skill, I hope I can enjoy your other beautiful works...
👍👍👍

Thank you @liasteem for nice comment, I am glad that you like my drawing and I am glad that you discovered an interesting character for you too. Many movies with Alexander are very successful and very interesting.

You're welcome @stef1 , I'm just telling the truth.....
And it looks like Alexander has a lot of luck,...
️ 😁

 2 years ago 

Lovely work. Nice complementary colors (blue and orange).

Thank you Ran, you are right when at the end looking at colours there were two main ones. I even did not think about that.

 2 years ago 

Great portrait, great likeness!

Hi Jorge, thank you for your nice feedback,I found that portrait is better than the one I did almost 5 years ago. I remember that time I noticed that something was not right, but could not really figure out. Now looking back I see that the whole face proportion was not correct. Actually that was a reason why I decided to re-do that character. Here is a link to my old pastel work if you are interested:

https://steemit.com/painting/@stef1/my-artventure-pastel-drawing-of-alexander-skarsgard-eric-northman

 2 years ago 

Yes, I see significant progress in your artwork and you will progress further as your observation skills increase as a logical consequence of the constant practice. I sincerely congratulate you!
Try to work more on the transition from dark to light, I think it's still a bit harsh and don't use pure white, if you're working with warm colours white should be loaded with yellow and if you're working with cool colours white should be loaded with blue. In general, yellow is used to obtain luminosity.

 2 years ago 

That's such a wonderful piece of art work Stef. You are truly gifted .

Thank you Naina, I am glad to hear you nice comment, this portrait is one of hte my successful one :)

This is a great "likeness" of him. Good actor too. I liked him in the miniseries "Generation Kill."

Thank you for liking my work, I have not seen "Generation Kill." will try to download, he usually plays in good movies and series

Alexander Skarsgård is such a fun actor and I can't wait to see this film. I just haven't found it on streaming yet. I've like him in everything I've seen him in, even if the movie itself wasn't very good. Robert Eggers is a very unique filmmaker and I thoroughly enjoyed The VVitch and Lighthouse. Can't wait to see this!

Edit: It's on HBO Max! Now I can't wait for the weekend even more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72