My ArtVenture: Pastel drawing of Alexander Skarsgård “Eric Northman”

in #painting7 years ago

Hello my dear Steemians,



Probably many of you noticed that last couple of days I left many of you without comments.

Usually it takes me few hours to read every post, I usually upvote posts and later a day, when I have more time I write comments but this days I tried to spend the rest of my evenings on my drawing.

Normally I use pencils for portrait but this time I decided to use pastels, therefore I was very careful and tried not to erase otherwise you can destroy the paper.

The object for my drawing came very easily, I mentioned in my previous post one of the famous Swedish actor family Skarsgard’s and this time this is Alexander Skarsgård, known as Eric Northman from “True Love”.


a1DSC01397.JPG


He acts as one of eldest Vampire who was in his human life Viking prince and his name Northman comes from “Norseman” from the old Norse Language, especially in Sweden, Norway, Finland and Denmark.

And few process photo:

DSC01389.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01392.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01393.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01397.JPG

Trenner groß.png



At the end I would like to present the father of Alexander, Stellan Skarsgård, who is world-wide well known, but may be more in Europe. One of my favorite one is British crime series: “River”, here is a little song from the movie:



a611DSC01039.jpg


scot1a.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing.
We wish you a nice weekend and as always we are back on Monday, .....Power Charging time :)

Sort:  

hi guys, your painting picture is perfect, very beautiful. i really like paintings.sahabat.jika you wish please visit my blog @ pengenkaya, your painting picture is perfect, very beautiful. i really like paintings.sahabat.jika you wish please visit my blog @ pengenkaya

the art of drawing is very remarkable, i really like your drawing.
I am also a hobby of drawing but my picture is not very good

Thank you for nice words

Wow very cool, I will try use pastel when I get this medium.

Thank you, I usually use pencils but then the drawings are slightly pale so I tried pastel this time, although it took me longer then with normal graphites

You're welcome. I like to see you drawing with pastel. I think I can do it.

Yes.. Yes...
Hello @stef1! Your post is good and I upvote! Thank you and see you again! ^_^

@sayutimamet (Painter from Indonesia)

Thank for you for visiting my post

You are welcome ...
My friend @stef1, Do not forget the upvote also my post ^_^
-- @sayutimamet (Painter from Indonesia)

Steemit is very transparent platform and it is easy to see if people upvoted the post or not

Thank you my friend..
nice to meet you ^_^

mantap that ... pajan taduek purunoe lon lage nyo tuma???

What piercing eyes ! You captured the intense charge of a vampire in the eyes so beautifully ! Awesome. @stef1

Получился великолепный портрет. Он и правда, очень похож на вампира.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83